Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2007-103B (Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 742 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 4:25 PM
Last Updated:7/13/07 4:25 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Another great one on this pattern. Lovely.
7/13/07 5:29 PM
carolw said...
Very cute and summery.
7/13/07 7:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Boy,k two winners in a row from BWOF. Perhaps you can save that other top that you now dislike. I'm thinking if you changed the sleeves it would be cuter and more to your liking. You have a petite frame, the sleeves are what is off in proportion. (IMO)
7/13/07 7:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Amy !!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/13/07 7:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great review and lovely top. I have to agree about the Simplicity version in comparison. I still like the Simplicity but this Burda version seems better suited to your frame. Sew it again!
7/13/07 9:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh Amy, what a fantastic top!!! Everytime I sew a Burda WOF pattern (or Ottobre), I swear I'm never buying any more Big 4 patterns. In reality I know that isn't true and I can't restrain myself (LOL), but I love Burda so much! Enjoy your new top! :-)
7/13/07 11:07 PM
Gold said...
Lovely top!!I like the colors.
7/14/07 0:09 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I just bought a Kwik Sew pattern similiar to this, so your top is inspiring me to get to it soon.
7/14/07 2:22 AM
morzel said...
This looks just great!! And itīs great to see a comparison to other pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/14/07 9:47 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really nice results - pretty top.
7/14/07 4:37 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is really cute. I love your fabric choices.
1/28/08 7:37 PM
alviana said...
beuatiful! love the combination. great job!
12/22/08 1:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used Skirt09 Skirt09
photo
Review by keelyb1 on 2/19/09
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Barcelona Dress
Barcelona Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Alice Wang on 4/19/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us