SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-103B (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 4:25 PM
Last Updated:7/13/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
beuatiful! love the combination. great job!
12/22/08 1:47 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is really cute. I love your fabric choices.
1/28/08 7:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really nice results - pretty top.
7/14/07 4:37 PM
morzel said...
This looks just great!! And itīs great to see a comparison to other pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/14/07 9:47 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I just bought a Kwik Sew pattern similiar to this, so your top is inspiring me to get to it soon.
7/14/07 2:22 AM
Gold said...
Lovely top!!I like the colors.
7/14/07 0:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh Amy, what a fantastic top!!! Everytime I sew a Burda WOF pattern (or Ottobre), I swear I'm never buying any more Big 4 patterns. In reality I know that isn't true and I can't restrain myself (LOL), but I love Burda so much! Enjoy your new top! :-)
7/13/07 11:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great review and lovely top. I have to agree about the Simplicity version in comparison. I still like the Simplicity but this Burda version seems better suited to your frame. Sew it again!
7/13/07 9:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Amy !!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/13/07 7:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Boy,k two winners in a row from BWOF. Perhaps you can save that other top that you now dislike. I'm thinking if you changed the sleeves it would be cuter and more to your liking. You have a petite frame, the sleeves are what is off in proportion. (IMO)
7/13/07 7:29 PM
carolw said...
Very cute and summery.
7/13/07 7:00 PM
Sigrid. said...
Another great one on this pattern. Lovely.
7/13/07 5:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 4132

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info