SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-103B (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 4:25 PM
Last Updated:7/13/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said... (12/22/08 1:47 AM) Reply
beuatiful! love the combination. great job!
Meggie LuLu said... (1/28/08 7:37 PM) Reply
This is really cute. I love your fabric choices.
Elemenopeo said... (7/14/07 4:37 PM) Reply
Really nice results - pretty top.
morzel said... (7/14/07 9:47 AM) Reply
This looks just great!! And itīs great to see a comparison to other pattern. Thanks for the review.
Levone said... (7/14/07 2:22 AM) Reply
Pretty top! I just bought a Kwik Sew pattern similiar to this, so your top is inspiring me to get to it soon.
Gold said... (7/14/07 0:09 AM) Reply
Lovely top!!I like the colors.
MelissaB in WA said... (7/13/07 11:07 PM) Reply
Oh Amy, what a fantastic top!!! Everytime I sew a Burda WOF pattern (or Ottobre), I swear I'm never buying any more Big 4 patterns. In reality I know that isn't true and I can't restrain myself (LOL), but I love Burda so much! Enjoy your new top! :-)
Sew4Fun said... (7/13/07 9:52 PM) Reply
Great review and lovely top. I have to agree about the Simplicity version in comparison. I still like the Simplicity but this Burda version seems better suited to your frame. Sew it again!
Vonnevo said... (7/13/07 7:43 PM) Reply
Beautiful Amy !!!!!!!!!!!!!
sewbehind said... (7/13/07 7:29 PM) Reply
Boy,k two winners in a row from BWOF. Perhaps you can save that other top that you now dislike. I'm thinking if you changed the sleeves it would be cuter and more to your liking. You have a petite frame, the sleeves are what is off in proportion. (IMO)
carolw said... (7/13/07 7:00 PM) Reply
Very cute and summery.
Sigrid. said... (7/13/07 5:29 PM) Reply
Another great one on this pattern. Lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details