SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-103B (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 4:25 PM
Last Updated:7/13/07 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Another great one on this pattern. Lovely.
7/13/07 5:29 PM
carolw said...
Very cute and summery.
7/13/07 7:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Boy,k two winners in a row from BWOF. Perhaps you can save that other top that you now dislike. I'm thinking if you changed the sleeves it would be cuter and more to your liking. You have a petite frame, the sleeves are what is off in proportion. (IMO)
7/13/07 7:29 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Amy !!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/13/07 7:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great review and lovely top. I have to agree about the Simplicity version in comparison. I still like the Simplicity but this Burda version seems better suited to your frame. Sew it again!
7/13/07 9:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh Amy, what a fantastic top!!! Everytime I sew a Burda WOF pattern (or Ottobre), I swear I'm never buying any more Big 4 patterns. In reality I know that isn't true and I can't restrain myself (LOL), but I love Burda so much! Enjoy your new top! :-)
7/13/07 11:07 PM
Gold said...
Lovely top!!I like the colors.
7/14/07 0:09 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I just bought a Kwik Sew pattern similiar to this, so your top is inspiring me to get to it soon.
7/14/07 2:22 AM
morzel said...
This looks just great!! And itīs great to see a comparison to other pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/14/07 9:47 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really nice results - pretty top.
7/14/07 4:37 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This is really cute. I love your fabric choices.
1/28/08 7:37 PM
alviana said...
beuatiful! love the combination. great job!
12/22/08 1:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
McCall's 6505

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern