SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2587 

Viewed 1396 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/03 5:50 AM
Last Updated:2/17/03 5:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 12 people    Needs More Info by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Thanks for the compliments! I didn't actually wear it on the 14th; we had Valentine's Day a week earlier because it was easier for my BF to get train tickets (he is in grad school on the other end of the state), and the dress wasn't finished by then. Anne, I suspect the side pouches problem means the waist needs to be less curved in at the sides and then taken in with darts elsewhere to compensate. Maybe I'll try to do that if I make this dress again, since I'd like it to have more room in the hips but no "pouches"... it almost has them already.
2/18/03 6:13 PM
Mbarkle said...
Margaret, this is beautiful. thanks for a detailed review.
2/17/03 12:07 PM
AnneM said...
I know exactly what you mean about side pouches on this type of skirt; I just encountered that. Great job, and very good review including the tips on the fabric choices.
2/17/03 11:53 AM
alex said...
The dress looks great on you! Romantic, but it works for a cold climate! (Of course you have a dirty mirror - you've been busy sewing! :) )
2/17/03 11:26 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Beautiful dress, Margaret! That definitely looks romantic. Did you wear it out to dinner on the big day? I really enjoyed the detailed review too.
2/17/03 7:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: kealoha

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info
You Can Make This Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: busymomof3

Review