SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> other (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

14 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/30/07 6:17 AM
Last Updated:7/30/07 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
You did such a great job with this collection, it's all very cohesive. This is very inspirational!
8/3/07 9:53 AM
AnneM said...
Where's the runway you should be walking down? Congrats on your wonderful new wardrobe. (Very current with the wide belt, also!) I particularly like that light print top top.
8/2/07 8:53 PM
carolynw said...
what a wonderful collection - everything looks great!
7/31/07 9:24 AM
boppingbeth said...
Looks great. You did a nice job.
7/31/07 7:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice combinations.
7/31/07 5:10 AM
ALY said...
Great swap. i agree with Morzel. the short jacket really goes well with all the pieces.
7/30/07 7:19 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I read some book eons ago with a very useful bit of advice: never make anything that doesn't go with at least 2 existing pieces in your closet. While a SWAP is obviously better, this was simple advice that really changed my wardrobe..
7/30/07 6:07 PM
tlmck3 said...
Great looking wardrobe, and so, so, so ready to be built on. I have loved that Vogue dress for YEARS but never get around to actually buying that pattern...I will have to change that soon...
7/30/07 4:48 PM
Enid E said...
Wonderful job! Love your coordinates. You look wonderful in all of your outfits! Congratulations!
7/30/07 2:05 PM
TrixieD said...
Such a great wardrobe, suitable for all occasions.
7/30/07 1:27 PM
LauraLo said...
I love it, Nancy, it's such an elegant wardrobe and it suits you perfectly!
7/30/07 10:42 AM
Nancywin said...
Congratulations on finishing ( and getting all your links hooked up.) very nice, classic wardrobe!
7/30/07 10:08 AM
katharin said...
Beautiful! Your wardrobe suits you very well!
7/30/07 9:30 AM
said...
Wow, looks great. Excellent job.
7/30/07 9:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully coordinated collection. Great pictures too!
7/30/07 8:19 AM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful coordinated wardrobe. All the pieces are lovely and your choice of fabrics and designs were very clever. This is an inspiration.
7/30/07 8:13 AM
morzel said...
Great wardrobe! I love the way the short jacket goes with all the other stuff. Inspirational.
7/30/07 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now