SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> other (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

14 more reviews
Viewed 898 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/30/07 6:17 AM
Last Updated:7/30/07 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Great wardrobe! I love the way the short jacket goes with all the other stuff. Inspirational.
7/30/07 7:54 AM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful coordinated wardrobe. All the pieces are lovely and your choice of fabrics and designs were very clever. This is an inspiration.
7/30/07 8:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully coordinated collection. Great pictures too!
7/30/07 8:19 AM
said...
Wow, looks great. Excellent job.
7/30/07 9:27 AM
katharin said...
Beautiful! Your wardrobe suits you very well!
7/30/07 9:30 AM
Nancywin said...
Congratulations on finishing ( and getting all your links hooked up.) very nice, classic wardrobe!
7/30/07 10:08 AM
LauraLo said...
I love it, Nancy, it's such an elegant wardrobe and it suits you perfectly!
7/30/07 10:42 AM
TrixieD said...
Such a great wardrobe, suitable for all occasions.
7/30/07 1:27 PM
Enid E said...
Wonderful job! Love your coordinates. You look wonderful in all of your outfits! Congratulations!
7/30/07 2:05 PM
tlmck3 said...
Great looking wardrobe, and so, so, so ready to be built on. I have loved that Vogue dress for YEARS but never get around to actually buying that pattern...I will have to change that soon...
7/30/07 4:48 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I read some book eons ago with a very useful bit of advice: never make anything that doesn't go with at least 2 existing pieces in your closet. While a SWAP is obviously better, this was simple advice that really changed my wardrobe..
7/30/07 6:07 PM
ALY said...
Great swap. i agree with Morzel. the short jacket really goes well with all the pieces.
7/30/07 7:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice combinations.
7/31/07 5:10 AM
boppingbeth said...
Looks great. You did a nice job.
7/31/07 7:47 AM
carolynw said...
what a wonderful collection - everything looks great!
7/31/07 9:24 AM
AnneM said...
Where's the runway you should be walking down? Congrats on your wonderful new wardrobe. (Very current with the wide belt, also!) I particularly like that light print top top.
8/2/07 8:53 PM
Christina Sonja said...
You did such a great job with this collection, it's all very cohesive. This is very inspirational!
8/3/07 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-20

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now