Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2007-105 (Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1042 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:tweedcurtain
photo
Friend of PR
About tweedcurtainstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/11/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/07 9:24 PM
Last Updated:7/19/07 2:52 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Lovely top and one of my favourites from this BWOF. Gorgeous fabric.
7/19/07 4:42 AM
zetor said...
That looks really good. I do like the back.
7/19/07 5:15 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great top, works fine with your fabric.
7/19/07 6:14 AM
MissCelie said...
That fabric is wonderful. I really like the top. Didn't even look twice at this pattern in BWOF. You've made it special.
7/19/07 7:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks great. I am so jealous that you managed to sew it from the current issue. I never get to them in such a timely fashion! good review with some great tips
7/19/07 7:56 AM
dbsewer said...
I'm glad to see someone take the plunge (hahahaha) and make this top. It's very cute and it looks nice on you.
7/19/07 8:43 AM
Levone said...
I love this top! It looks great...I'm glad to see it made up.
7/19/07 9:57 AM
Izzie said...
Great Review! I love the fabric you used and what a bargain.
7/19/07 10:43 AM
MasoumaRose said...
Your top looks great! I appreciate your review. I think that this pattern is a winner. I made this top in solid black (review coming up this weekend, maybe with pics) and I like it. I plan on making at least two more versions from fabric in my stash.
7/19/07 10:48 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
That neckline looks perfect; so glad you informed that clear elastic is the right fix. Now, the entire top fits exquisitely and really flatters your shapely figure. Do make more including the long sleeve version. --Lily
7/19/07 12:18 PM
So So said...
Lovely job! I like your top /fabric choice much better. It looks much more expensive/sophisticated! Great detailed review.Thanks
7/19/07 1:33 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top! I love your fabric.
7/19/07 2:39 PM
Linda G said...
Great top...I like your idea of a velour top for fall...it would be very much holiday...would make a lovely dress with a little bit of an addition!
7/19/07 7:17 PM
loridiane said...
Great top, I love the back!
7/20/07 10:20 AM
SimsSews said...
Great neckline save, beautiful shirt. Love, love the back and I think it looks great on you. Do make more. Thanks for the review! ;-)
7/22/07 1:10 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Gorgeous.
10/6/07 3:40 AM
ChristineX said...
Great take on this top!
10/6/07 10:09 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely top on you and great fabric! I'm going to try this now using clear elastic as I've seen this tip mentioned a few times lately.....
10/8/07 4:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2006-111B coat #111b
photo
Review by LMH on 4/16/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us