SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-105 (Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1043 times 
Reviewed by:tweedcurtain
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tweedcurtainstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/11/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/07 9:24 PM
Last Updated:7/19/07 2:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Lovely top and one of my favourites from this BWOF. Gorgeous fabric.
7/19/07 4:42 AM
zetor said...
That looks really good. I do like the back.
7/19/07 5:15 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great top, works fine with your fabric.
7/19/07 6:14 AM
MissCelie said...
That fabric is wonderful. I really like the top. Didn't even look twice at this pattern in BWOF. You've made it special.
7/19/07 7:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks great. I am so jealous that you managed to sew it from the current issue. I never get to them in such a timely fashion! good review with some great tips
7/19/07 7:56 AM
dbsewer said...
I'm glad to see someone take the plunge (hahahaha) and make this top. It's very cute and it looks nice on you.
7/19/07 8:43 AM
Levone said...
I love this top! It looks great...I'm glad to see it made up.
7/19/07 9:57 AM
Izzie said...
Great Review! I love the fabric you used and what a bargain.
7/19/07 10:43 AM
MasoumaRose said...
Your top looks great! I appreciate your review. I think that this pattern is a winner. I made this top in solid black (review coming up this weekend, maybe with pics) and I like it. I plan on making at least two more versions from fabric in my stash.
7/19/07 10:48 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
That neckline looks perfect; so glad you informed that clear elastic is the right fix. Now, the entire top fits exquisitely and really flatters your shapely figure. Do make more including the long sleeve version. --Lily
7/19/07 12:18 PM
So So said...
Lovely job! I like your top /fabric choice much better. It looks much more expensive/sophisticated! Great detailed review.Thanks
7/19/07 1:33 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top! I love your fabric.
7/19/07 2:39 PM
Linda G said...
Great top...I like your idea of a velour top for fall...it would be very much holiday...would make a lovely dress with a little bit of an addition!
7/19/07 7:17 PM
loridiane said...
Great top, I love the back!
7/20/07 10:20 AM
SimsSews said...
Great neckline save, beautiful shirt. Love, love the back and I think it looks great on you. Do make more. Thanks for the review! ;-)
7/22/07 1:10 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Gorgeous.
10/6/07 3:40 AM
ChristineX said...
Great take on this top!
10/6/07 10:09 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely top on you and great fabric! I'm going to try this now using clear elastic as I've seen this tip mentioned a few times lately.....
10/8/07 4:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

No Pattern Used Mimi G\'s Pencil Skirt

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7579

photo
by: tiadia

Review