SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-105 (Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1043 times 
Reviewed by:tweedcurtain
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tweedcurtainstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/11/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/07 9:24 PM
Last Updated:7/19/07 2:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Lovely top and one of my favourites from this BWOF. Gorgeous fabric.
7/19/07 4:42 AM
zetor said...
That looks really good. I do like the back.
7/19/07 5:15 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great top, works fine with your fabric.
7/19/07 6:14 AM
MissCelie said...
That fabric is wonderful. I really like the top. Didn't even look twice at this pattern in BWOF. You've made it special.
7/19/07 7:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks great. I am so jealous that you managed to sew it from the current issue. I never get to them in such a timely fashion! good review with some great tips
7/19/07 7:56 AM
dbsewer said...
I'm glad to see someone take the plunge (hahahaha) and make this top. It's very cute and it looks nice on you.
7/19/07 8:43 AM
Levone said...
I love this top! It looks great...I'm glad to see it made up.
7/19/07 9:57 AM
Izzie said...
Great Review! I love the fabric you used and what a bargain.
7/19/07 10:43 AM
MasoumaRose said...
Your top looks great! I appreciate your review. I think that this pattern is a winner. I made this top in solid black (review coming up this weekend, maybe with pics) and I like it. I plan on making at least two more versions from fabric in my stash.
7/19/07 10:48 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
That neckline looks perfect; so glad you informed that clear elastic is the right fix. Now, the entire top fits exquisitely and really flatters your shapely figure. Do make more including the long sleeve version. --Lily
7/19/07 12:18 PM
So So said...
Lovely job! I like your top /fabric choice much better. It looks much more expensive/sophisticated! Great detailed review.Thanks
7/19/07 1:33 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top! I love your fabric.
7/19/07 2:39 PM
Linda G said...
Great top...I like your idea of a velour top for fall...it would be very much holiday...would make a lovely dress with a little bit of an addition!
7/19/07 7:17 PM
loridiane said...
Great top, I love the back!
7/20/07 10:20 AM
SimsSews said...
Great neckline save, beautiful shirt. Love, love the back and I think it looks great on you. Do make more. Thanks for the review! ;-)
7/22/07 1:10 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Gorgeous.
10/6/07 3:40 AM
ChristineX said...
Great take on this top!
10/6/07 10:09 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely top on you and great fabric! I'm going to try this now using clear elastic as I've seen this tip mentioned a few times lately.....
10/8/07 4:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now