Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2007-403 (Twist Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:stitchwitch
photo

 
 
About stitchwitchstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/07 5:58 PM
Last Updated:7/22/07 6:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
o3b said... (11/15/07 4:21 AM) Reply
Your tops are very flattering. I have wondered if I can make this one b/c I am a DD/3D and am concerned that the front will dip down too low. What is your opinion on this? I have had this problem with another twist top pattern - and I could not seem to remedy it, despite pouring over other plus-sized reviews here.
Tall Mary said... (11/8/07 3:09 AM) Reply
I can't wait to dig out the magazine and make this pattern up. I have many onion skin fabrics from EOS calling to me. Great job on all of them and a helpful review. M.
Levone said... (7/23/07 1:22 PM) Reply
Great looking tops! You should make more of these.
stitchwitch said... (7/23/07 8:33 AM) Reply
Thankyou for the compliments! And thanks also for the lead to elingeria.de - will take a look. Wendy
fuzzygalore said... (7/23/07 2:33 AM) Reply
I know what you mean about the difficulties of getting clear elastic in Europe... I've had good luck with elingeria.de, which used to be kreativedessous.
dbsewer said... (7/22/07 7:59 PM) Reply
Wow, you've got some really pretty jazzy tops. Look great on you, too.
moushka said... (7/22/07 6:25 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the great review. I must give this one a try. Your tops look lovely and, yes, very fashionable. Sue
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-13

photo
by: westmoon

Review