SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2007-403 (Twist Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:stitchwitch
photo

 
 
About stitchwitchstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/07 5:58 PM
Last Updated:7/22/07 6:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said... (11/15/07 4:21 AM) Reply
Your tops are very flattering. I have wondered if I can make this one b/c I am a DD/3D and am concerned that the front will dip down too low. What is your opinion on this? I have had this problem with another twist top pattern - and I could not seem to remedy it, despite pouring over other plus-sized reviews here.
Tall Mary said... (11/8/07 3:09 AM) Reply
I can't wait to dig out the magazine and make this pattern up. I have many onion skin fabrics from EOS calling to me. Great job on all of them and a helpful review. M.
Levone said... (7/23/07 1:22 PM) Reply
Great looking tops! You should make more of these.
stitchwitch said... (7/23/07 8:33 AM) Reply
Thankyou for the compliments! And thanks also for the lead to elingeria.de - will take a look. Wendy
fuzzygalore said... (7/23/07 2:33 AM) Reply
I know what you mean about the difficulties of getting clear elastic in Europe... I've had good luck with elingeria.de, which used to be kreativedessous.
dbsewer said... (7/22/07 7:59 PM) Reply
Wow, you've got some really pretty jazzy tops. Look great on you, too.
moushka said... (7/22/07 6:25 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the great review. I must give this one a try. Your tops look lovely and, yes, very fashionable. Sue
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Gorgeous gore skirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review