Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1316 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/07 9:58 PM
Last Updated:7/29/07 7:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heathar said...
Nancy, I love looking at your work...your color choices are great and your work looks very well done. I'm so impressed that you're completing both contests! Of course, I'd also love to have your figure, but that's another topic! ;) Great job!
7/28/07 10:32 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Heathar said it all! Love everything, and you get the best deal - getting to wear it!
7/28/07 10:34 PM
Birgitte said...
I'm thoroughly impressed! Your pieces are inspiring, fabulous color choices!
7/28/07 11:25 PM
davin said...
Fantastic. I'm in L.A., and I also could use a local sewing buddy. Keep up the good example.
7/29/07 0:29 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful! My favourite is definitely the Marfy dress...
7/29/07 4:04 AM
LauraLo said...
I absolutely love it, Nancy, it looks gorgeous!
7/29/07 4:33 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, really impressive! My favorites are all the cute capris, and the brown striped sundress!
7/29/07 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work Nancy - everything looks so well put together and I know it is as I have been following your work and been inspired by it.
7/29/07 9:58 AM
cecelia said...
Nancy, really nice combinations--I love the rust and gold top to perk things up--and you did "extras" too! Wow! I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of these.
7/29/07 10:20 AM
Levone said...
Great looking wardrobe! Congratulations on completing it.
7/29/07 11:15 AM
Nancy K said...
Congratulations for finishing a very lovely wardrobe. I like your production notes, too. A terrific resource for all of us. Isn't it great to have a wardrobe, instead of just pieces? I have been sewing for many years, but this swap has really been a terrific inspiration for me too.
7/29/07 1:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive wardrobe. You are one prolific and talented sewist.
7/29/07 1:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
As always, beautiful work, Nancy!!!!!
7/29/07 2:06 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
That's one fine, amazing collection there, NW...what a great job!
7/29/07 4:13 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Congratulations Nancy on you swap - looks great!
7/29/07 6:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks so much for all of your encouragement!
7/29/07 7:29 PM
bunz said...
Nancy - you really put together a swardrobe that not only works, but looks great on you. Congrats!
7/29/07 7:38 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I have been following the emergence of your wardrobe with awe. You have a wonderful sense of style and, now, a fabulous collection of "designer" clothing!
7/29/07 8:18 PM
lisaquilts said...
Wow! Sew wonderful! I think my favorite is that Marfy dress, just stunning! Excellent work and great reviews.
7/29/07 10:18 PM
pterion said...
What a great-looking classy wardrobe and kudos to you for using stash! It's very inspiring to me.
7/29/07 11:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how FUN! I love your color combinations (very creative), and your workmanship is beautiful, as always. GREAT JOB!
7/30/07 0:08 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great combinations and individual parts. Seeing all those wardrobes I certainly must consider joining next time. Good work! And I certainly share your feeling about feeling fortunate to be part of this community.
7/30/07 11:17 AM
TrixieD said...
A fabulous wardrobe. I'm particularly fond of the dress.
7/30/07 1:32 PM
tlmck3 said...
Wow! You really got a LOT done with this SWAP. It all looks great.
7/30/07 4:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job!
7/30/07 8:16 PM
belphebe said...
What a great wardrobe! All your clothes look fantastic.
7/31/07 12:02 PM
Erica B. said...
Nancy, I've been following your progress from the beginning and it is fabulous... great job!
7/31/07 12:23 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your wardrobe looks lovely & I really appreciate your thorough reviews.
8/1/07 4:50 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your wardrobe. Love the combo pictures. I'm just amazed at all you are able to make. You have a great variety of choices and great outfits.
8/3/07 9:33 PM
AnnElizabeth said...
I am so inspired by your beautiful stash-use! I hope to turn part of my stash into fun clothes to wear, and it's wonderful to see that it can be done! Three cheers for a teacher having a life outside of work!
9/9/07 3:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Butterick 5526 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Handshake on 1/22/14
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2327
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 10/4/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2454 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2454 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1425 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1425 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us