SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

19 more reviews
Viewed 957 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 8:58 PM
Last Updated:7/30/07 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieD said...
Such a wonderful wardrobe. You should be proud!
7/29/07 9:29 PM
Nancywin said...
Yay!! You finished. Everything looks great. And great job on the composite too. (I must get photoshop) Your new wardrobe will be perfect for your new job - and climate!
7/29/07 9:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
A Wonderful Swap Pinkytoo! These contests definitely keep us focused. Congratulations on your new job and your swap :)
7/29/07 9:44 PM
pterion said...
Great wardrobe, and congratulations on the new job!
7/29/07 11:28 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh yeah! Even though you weren't finished, they must have sensed your commitment from all this sewing activity :-). Congratulations on all counts, and enjoy San Diego.
7/30/07 2:51 AM
LauraLo said...
Great, Pinkytoo, you've finished and it looks wonderful! Congratulations!
7/30/07 3:00 AM
Marji said...
Big congratulations on finishing sewing. Now you can get down to packing and finding a place to live! These will be great styles and colors for SanDiego. Good luck.
7/30/07 3:39 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
I love how you have presented your wardrobe. Very well done!!
7/30/07 3:42 AM
So So said...
Congratulations & Congratualtions. A great wardrobe. Up there with my other favourites. Can't wait to see your autumn one.
7/30/07 5:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great wardrobe.
7/30/07 6:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking wardrobe. And congratulations on landing the job. You'll love San Diego. The pattern links take you to no review but several comments. I'd love to see the reviews of each garment.
7/30/07 9:44 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful job! Lovely wardrobe! Hasn't this been fun?
7/30/07 9:48 AM
Sigrid. said...
Another great wardrobe. Very nice patterns and combinations.
7/30/07 11:13 AM
morzel said...
Well, have fun with your great wardrobe in San Diego! And with your next collection we will see, if your assumption of what-to-wear in CA was right or if there's a black suit included!!
7/30/07 11:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Love that fabric. This is the perfect style for it.
7/30/07 2:23 PM
ldpaulson said...
Yay! YOU DID IT! And on all counts ... you got the job and you completed the wardrobe! Congrats! And it's good to hear that you're ready for another wardrobe project. With that description, I'm thinking purple and red/rust with a hint of cream and brown. :D Yay!
7/30/07 2:27 PM
Tiner W said...
I love the variety in your blouse styles. Very pretty wardrobe!
7/30/07 2:51 PM
scrappycat said...
Wonderful job! It all looks great!
7/30/07 3:44 PM
tlmck3 said...
I LOVE that you posted pics of the whole wardrobe together in the review gallery. It is so helpful and inspiring to see it all side by side. Congrats and good luck with the new job (and the new Climate!)
7/30/07 4:35 PM
Leora said...
You did an awesome job putting your wardrobe together! Congrats!!
7/30/07 5:56 PM
MissCelie said...
Congrats on the new job! I love the colors you used and the styles are wonderful (admittedly because you sewed up two things I made too). I bet you look like a dream in this!
7/31/07 7:32 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Congrats on your new job and wardrobe! You are going to be one well dressed California girl!
7/31/07 4:48 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I love the variety that you have in this wardrobe. Congratulations on getting the job. Lets see, eggplant purple and creamy yellow?
8/2/07 12:30 PM
AnneM said...
California, here you come! Congratulations on your lovely new wardrobe as well as the new job. That pucci dress is TDF, along with the spiderweb cardigan. (I think I like your fall wardrobe colors.)
8/2/07 8:44 PM
Stephenie said...
I have so enjoyed you on the message board for this contest. You always make me giggle...Great job on the wardrobe, too! I wish-listed that Simplicity dress of yours!
8/3/07 10:48 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your wardrobe looks wonderful - definitely right for California!
8/5/07 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now