Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 957 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/07 8:58 PM
Last Updated:7/30/07 2:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieD said...
Such a wonderful wardrobe. You should be proud!
7/29/07 9:29 PM
Nancywin said...
Yay!! You finished. Everything looks great. And great job on the composite too. (I must get photoshop) Your new wardrobe will be perfect for your new job - and climate!
7/29/07 9:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
A Wonderful Swap Pinkytoo! These contests definitely keep us focused. Congratulations on your new job and your swap :)
7/29/07 9:44 PM
pterion said...
Great wardrobe, and congratulations on the new job!
7/29/07 11:28 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh yeah! Even though you weren't finished, they must have sensed your commitment from all this sewing activity :-). Congratulations on all counts, and enjoy San Diego.
7/30/07 2:51 AM
LauraLo said...
Great, Pinkytoo, you've finished and it looks wonderful! Congratulations!
7/30/07 3:00 AM
Marji said...
Big congratulations on finishing sewing. Now you can get down to packing and finding a place to live! These will be great styles and colors for SanDiego. Good luck.
7/30/07 3:39 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
I love how you have presented your wardrobe. Very well done!!
7/30/07 3:42 AM
So So said...
Congratulations & Congratualtions. A great wardrobe. Up there with my other favourites. Can't wait to see your autumn one.
7/30/07 5:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great wardrobe.
7/30/07 6:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking wardrobe. And congratulations on landing the job. You'll love San Diego. The pattern links take you to no review but several comments. I'd love to see the reviews of each garment.
7/30/07 9:44 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful job! Lovely wardrobe! Hasn't this been fun?
7/30/07 9:48 AM
Sigrid. said...
Another great wardrobe. Very nice patterns and combinations.
7/30/07 11:13 AM
morzel said...
Well, have fun with your great wardrobe in San Diego! And with your next collection we will see, if your assumption of what-to-wear in CA was right or if there's a black suit included!!
7/30/07 11:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Love that fabric. This is the perfect style for it.
7/30/07 2:23 PM
ldpaulson said...
Yay! YOU DID IT! And on all counts ... you got the job and you completed the wardrobe! Congrats! And it's good to hear that you're ready for another wardrobe project. With that description, I'm thinking purple and red/rust with a hint of cream and brown. :D Yay!
7/30/07 2:27 PM
Tiner W said...
I love the variety in your blouse styles. Very pretty wardrobe!
7/30/07 2:51 PM
scrappycat said...
Wonderful job! It all looks great!
7/30/07 3:44 PM
tlmck3 said...
I LOVE that you posted pics of the whole wardrobe together in the review gallery. It is so helpful and inspiring to see it all side by side. Congrats and good luck with the new job (and the new Climate!)
7/30/07 4:35 PM
Leora said...
You did an awesome job putting your wardrobe together! Congrats!!
7/30/07 5:56 PM
MissCelie said...
Congrats on the new job! I love the colors you used and the styles are wonderful (admittedly because you sewed up two things I made too). I bet you look like a dream in this!
7/31/07 7:32 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Congrats on your new job and wardrobe! You are going to be one well dressed California girl!
7/31/07 4:48 PM
Puddin Pop said...
I love the variety that you have in this wardrobe. Congratulations on getting the job. Lets see, eggplant purple and creamy yellow?
8/2/07 12:30 PM
AnneM said...
California, here you come! Congratulations on your lovely new wardrobe as well as the new job. That pucci dress is TDF, along with the spiderweb cardigan. (I think I like your fall wardrobe colors.)
8/2/07 8:44 PM
Stephenie said...
I have so enjoyed you on the message board for this contest. You always make me giggle...Great job on the wardrobe, too! I wish-listed that Simplicity dress of yours!
8/3/07 10:48 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your wardrobe looks wonderful - definitely right for California!
8/5/07 10:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2774
photo
Review by Heidi H on 1/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns
Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5471
photo
Review by annie11 on 4/17/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Monaco Shell
Monaco Shell

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us