Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2007-103 (Tank/Camisole) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 732 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:tweedcurtain
photo
Friend of PR
About tweedcurtainstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/11/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 0:31 AM
Last Updated:7/30/07 0:32 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
motomoda said...
This looks great! Thanks for the tip about the ruching - it is the sort of thing that drives me crazy but I love the look of it and your method might be just what I have been needing all along :)
7/30/07 1:19 AM
JenniferBee said...
Another top I have marked for the summer. Thanks for the review your DD looks fab wearing this top. (well I suspect she would look fab in anything :-)
7/30/07 2:00 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Motomoda, thanks, I have added the tip to the tip database as I could not see that it had been posted before.
7/30/07 2:10 AM
Marji said...
Very cute on your dd, and the real litmus test is that She likes it and wants another. Great job mom
7/30/07 2:44 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks great! Thanks for the tip on the ruching - I would not have thought of doing that!
7/30/07 6:22 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm not a bow person but this look is so sweet I may have to try it. She looks wonderful!
7/30/07 7:25 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! I don't think I gave this one a second glance when I saw it in the magazine.
7/30/07 9:48 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute! I can understand why her peers like it so much.
7/30/07 10:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for the review - I may have to look at this for my DD. Your DD looks great in her fabulous new top! Way to go Mom!!
7/30/07 11:05 AM
TrixieD said...
This pattern caught my eye when I first saw it. Now that I see it made up to look so attractive, I'm going to make it for my daughter.
7/30/07 1:19 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, this would look cute in polka dot ribbon, too. It's a darling top.
7/30/07 1:20 PM
lmg said...
Very cute. Now I have to make this up for DD. Thanks for the tip on the ruching.
7/30/07 1:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and suits your DD well.
7/31/07 5:15 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh, I loved that in the magazine, too--and now after seeing yours, I really want to try it! Gorgeous!
7/31/07 11:33 PM
Athene said...
DD looks very becoming in this top. Thank you for the very helpful review.
9/27/07 1:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 3377
photo
Review by LaurieEm on 4/25/06
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2237
photo
Review by heemee on 5/24/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us