SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-103 (Tank/Camisole)

Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:tweedcurtain
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tweedcurtainstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/11/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 0:31 AM
Last Updated:7/30/07 0:32 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
motomoda said...
This looks great! Thanks for the tip about the ruching - it is the sort of thing that drives me crazy but I love the look of it and your method might be just what I have been needing all along :)
7/30/07 1:19 AM
JenniferBee said...
Another top I have marked for the summer. Thanks for the review your DD looks fab wearing this top. (well I suspect she would look fab in anything :-)
7/30/07 2:00 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Motomoda, thanks, I have added the tip to the tip database as I could not see that it had been posted before.
7/30/07 2:10 AM
Marji said...
Very cute on your dd, and the real litmus test is that She likes it and wants another. Great job mom
7/30/07 2:44 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks great! Thanks for the tip on the ruching - I would not have thought of doing that!
7/30/07 6:22 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm not a bow person but this look is so sweet I may have to try it. She looks wonderful!
7/30/07 7:25 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! I don't think I gave this one a second glance when I saw it in the magazine.
7/30/07 9:48 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute! I can understand why her peers like it so much.
7/30/07 10:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for the review - I may have to look at this for my DD. Your DD looks great in her fabulous new top! Way to go Mom!!
7/30/07 11:05 AM
TrixieD said...
This pattern caught my eye when I first saw it. Now that I see it made up to look so attractive, I'm going to make it for my daughter.
7/30/07 1:19 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, this would look cute in polka dot ribbon, too. It's a darling top.
7/30/07 1:20 PM
lmg said...
Very cute. Now I have to make this up for DD. Thanks for the tip on the ruching.
7/30/07 1:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and suits your DD well.
7/31/07 5:15 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh, I loved that in the magazine, too--and now after seeing yours, I really want to try it! Gorgeous!
7/31/07 11:33 PM
Athene said...
DD looks very becoming in this top. Thank you for the very helpful review.
9/27/07 1:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable Port Elizabeth top

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Simplicity 3673

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now