SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-103 (Tank/Camisole)

Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:tweedcurtain
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tweedcurtainstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/11/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 0:31 AM
Last Updated:7/30/07 0:32 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
motomoda said...
This looks great! Thanks for the tip about the ruching - it is the sort of thing that drives me crazy but I love the look of it and your method might be just what I have been needing all along :)
7/30/07 1:19 AM
JenniferBee said...
Another top I have marked for the summer. Thanks for the review your DD looks fab wearing this top. (well I suspect she would look fab in anything :-)
7/30/07 2:00 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Motomoda, thanks, I have added the tip to the tip database as I could not see that it had been posted before.
7/30/07 2:10 AM
Marji said...
Very cute on your dd, and the real litmus test is that She likes it and wants another. Great job mom
7/30/07 2:44 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks great! Thanks for the tip on the ruching - I would not have thought of doing that!
7/30/07 6:22 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm not a bow person but this look is so sweet I may have to try it. She looks wonderful!
7/30/07 7:25 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! I don't think I gave this one a second glance when I saw it in the magazine.
7/30/07 9:48 AM
cindyann said...
Very cute! I can understand why her peers like it so much.
7/30/07 10:20 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for the review - I may have to look at this for my DD. Your DD looks great in her fabulous new top! Way to go Mom!!
7/30/07 11:05 AM
TrixieD said...
This pattern caught my eye when I first saw it. Now that I see it made up to look so attractive, I'm going to make it for my daughter.
7/30/07 1:19 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, this would look cute in polka dot ribbon, too. It's a darling top.
7/30/07 1:20 PM
lmg said...
Very cute. Now I have to make this up for DD. Thanks for the tip on the ruching.
7/30/07 1:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and suits your DD well.
7/31/07 5:15 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh, I loved that in the magazine, too--and now after seeing yours, I really want to try it! Gorgeous!
7/31/07 11:33 PM
Athene said...
DD looks very becoming in this top. Thank you for the very helpful review.
9/27/07 1:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 302398-1000

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1197

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review