SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-11 (Hooded Sweater)

6 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:MeganJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MeganJstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/22/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 0:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
How did I miss this - that is so cute! I'm tracing it off tonight and wanted to see if there were any reviews for it. I hope mine is as cute as yours!
9/23/07 0:04 AM
Nata said...
Great hoodie. I love how the dyeing turned out. I have a lot of off-white fleece. I can dye it too into something fun for the kids. Duh ... Thanks for the idea
8/4/07 7:32 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh, I love this! I'm seeing this one in my DS's future!
7/31/07 11:30 PM
katybee said...
Awesome job on this! This looks so good and it looks like your son couldn't be happier.
7/31/07 7:58 AM
martinanne said...
Fabulous hoodie! You did a great job!!
7/31/07 0:33 AM
MeganJ said...
hi, blackie. I've had the ribbing a while, but I think it originally came from a German website, Michas Stoeffke maybe...? It was on clearance, and it's so unique I've never regretted the purchase.
7/30/07 3:34 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Great job. Professional reults.
7/30/07 3:13 PM
TanyaMT said...
Very cute, love the colors. The striped ribbing is fantastic.
7/30/07 1:02 PM
pterion said...
How adorable is that?! Great job (and fast).
7/30/07 12:04 PM
renaanne said...
Very cute!!! Yours doesn't look like the alien we all saw in the magazine:-)
7/30/07 9:10 AM
mary said...
oh that is so cute.........great job.
7/30/07 7:41 AM
noreend said...
That is one fabulous hoodie! I loved that when I saw the it in magazine- and your fabric choices make it really look boutique.
7/30/07 6:39 AM
kellyhogaboom said...
* double-post, sorry*
7/30/07 2:28 AM
kellyhogaboom said...
I was just looking at Procion avocado today and this review has convinced me. Lovely job! (where did you get that binding, BTW?)
7/30/07 2:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 270736-1004

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review