SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2007-11 (Hooded Sweater)

6 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:MeganJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MeganJstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/22/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 0:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kellyhogaboom said...
I was just looking at Procion avocado today and this review has convinced me. Lovely job! (where did you get that binding, BTW?)
7/30/07 2:24 AM
kellyhogaboom said...
* double-post, sorry*
7/30/07 2:28 AM
noreend said...
That is one fabulous hoodie! I loved that when I saw the it in magazine- and your fabric choices make it really look boutique.
7/30/07 6:39 AM
mary said...
oh that is so cute.........great job.
7/30/07 7:41 AM
renaanne said...
Very cute!!! Yours doesn't look like the alien we all saw in the magazine:-)
7/30/07 9:10 AM
pterion said...
How adorable is that?! Great job (and fast).
7/30/07 12:04 PM
TanyaMT said...
Very cute, love the colors. The striped ribbing is fantastic.
7/30/07 1:02 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Great job. Professional reults.
7/30/07 3:13 PM
MeganJ said...
hi, blackie. I've had the ribbing a while, but I think it originally came from a German website, Michas Stoeffke maybe...? It was on clearance, and it's so unique I've never regretted the purchase.
7/30/07 3:34 PM
martinanne said...
Fabulous hoodie! You did a great job!!
7/31/07 0:33 AM
katybee said...
Awesome job on this! This looks so good and it looks like your son couldn't be happier.
7/31/07 7:58 AM
jnamcd said...
Oh, I love this! I'm seeing this one in my DS's future!
7/31/07 11:30 PM
Nata said...
Great hoodie. I love how the dyeing turned out. I have a lot of off-white fleece. I can dye it too into something fun for the kids. Duh ... Thanks for the idea
8/4/07 7:32 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
How did I miss this - that is so cute! I'm tracing it off tonight and wanted to see if there were any reviews for it. I hope mine is as cute as yours!
9/23/07 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8552

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now