Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2007-102 (Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 849 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 3:23 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great contradiction: innocent white eyelet meets a sexy va-voom cut! I love it.
7/30/07 4:14 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and appears to be a great fit.
7/30/07 4:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning dress -- extremely flattering to your figure. I see why you want to make more of these.
7/30/07 8:51 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very flattering, definitely make more.
7/30/07 9:33 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh wow, that is a very, very hot dress. Really love it and it looks stunning on you. I can see why you would make more of them.
7/31/07 3:32 AM
MissCelie said...
The is *perfect* in the eyelet. You look darling.
7/31/07 7:32 AM
OP Gal said...
Great summery dress with a little sexiness thrown in. It fits beautifully. Great job!
7/31/07 10:06 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
It certainly does have the va-va-voom factor. Love it and the fit is what makes it sexy. Great job. Get that hemmed so you can wear it somewhere and make everyone else jealous.
7/31/07 10:24 AM
cindyann said...
Sexy, but still sweet in that perfect eyelet.
7/31/07 11:02 AM
loridiane said...
This is gorgeous!
7/31/07 12:48 PM
moushka said...
Oh, wow! I don't think I ever filled out a dress like that, even in my late teens! You look fantastic. I agree, get it hemmed and wear it as often as possible. Great job.
7/31/07 9:29 PM
crisford said...
Wow! Very nice fit!
8/1/07 11:09 AM
carolineG said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments! I am hoping to hem this weekend...
8/1/07 1:06 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute dress. When I first looked at the dress, I thought it had a dark gray stripe diagonally sewn on the left bottom of the dress and under that it looked like a darker white, because of the shadows. You should try that. Adds a little interest to the bottom. Just a thought.
8/1/07 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1228 misses dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/9/11
Read Review

Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8852 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2053 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3939 Bark Avenue
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/2/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us