SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-102 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo

 
 
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great contradiction: innocent white eyelet meets a sexy va-voom cut! I love it.
7/30/07 4:14 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and appears to be a great fit.
7/30/07 4:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning dress -- extremely flattering to your figure. I see why you want to make more of these.
7/30/07 8:51 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Very flattering, definitely make more.
7/30/07 9:33 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh wow, that is a very, very hot dress. Really love it and it looks stunning on you. I can see why you would make more of them.
7/31/07 3:32 AM
MissCelie said...
The is *perfect* in the eyelet. You look darling.
7/31/07 7:32 AM
OP Gal said...
Great summery dress with a little sexiness thrown in. It fits beautifully. Great job!
7/31/07 10:06 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
It certainly does have the va-va-voom factor. Love it and the fit is what makes it sexy. Great job. Get that hemmed so you can wear it somewhere and make everyone else jealous.
7/31/07 10:24 AM
cindyann said...
Sexy, but still sweet in that perfect eyelet.
7/31/07 11:02 AM
loridiane said...
This is gorgeous!
7/31/07 12:48 PM
moushka said...
Oh, wow! I don't think I ever filled out a dress like that, even in my late teens! You look fantastic. I agree, get it hemmed and wear it as often as possible. Great job.
7/31/07 9:29 PM
crisford said...
Wow! Very nice fit!
8/1/07 11:09 AM
carolineG said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments! I am hoping to hem this weekend...
8/1/07 1:06 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute dress. When I first looked at the dress, I thought it had a dark gray stripe diagonally sewn on the left bottom of the dress and under that it looked like a darker white, because of the shadows. You should try that. Adds a little interest to the bottom. Just a thought.
8/1/07 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 42259-1005

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now