SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-102 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:carolineG
photo

 
 
About carolineGstar
CA
Member since: 6/4/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/07 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puddin Pop said...
Very cute dress. When I first looked at the dress, I thought it had a dark gray stripe diagonally sewn on the left bottom of the dress and under that it looked like a darker white, because of the shadows. You should try that. Adds a little interest to the bottom. Just a thought.
8/1/07 3:10 PM
carolineG said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments! I am hoping to hem this weekend...
8/1/07 1:06 PM
crisford said...
Wow! Very nice fit!
8/1/07 11:09 AM
moushka said...
Oh, wow! I don't think I ever filled out a dress like that, even in my late teens! You look fantastic. I agree, get it hemmed and wear it as often as possible. Great job.
7/31/07 9:29 PM
loridiane said...
This is gorgeous!
7/31/07 12:48 PM
cindyann said...
Sexy, but still sweet in that perfect eyelet.
7/31/07 11:02 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
It certainly does have the va-va-voom factor. Love it and the fit is what makes it sexy. Great job. Get that hemmed so you can wear it somewhere and make everyone else jealous.
7/31/07 10:24 AM
OP Gal said...
Great summery dress with a little sexiness thrown in. It fits beautifully. Great job!
7/31/07 10:06 AM
MissCelie said...
The is *perfect* in the eyelet. You look darling.
7/31/07 7:32 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh wow, that is a very, very hot dress. Really love it and it looks stunning on you. I can see why you would make more of them.
7/31/07 3:32 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Very flattering, definitely make more.
7/30/07 9:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning dress -- extremely flattering to your figure. I see why you want to make more of these.
7/30/07 8:51 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and appears to be a great fit.
7/30/07 4:46 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great contradiction: innocent white eyelet meets a sexy va-voom cut! I love it.
7/30/07 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 1672

photo
by: madebyj

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now