SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3215 (Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 21)
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/07 9:50 PM
Last Updated:8/1/07 0:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shoshana13 said... (9/1/08 12:23 PM) Reply
Hi, I have this pattern in German and French. Is it possibile to upload instrucrions in English. Thanks.
Kathi R said... (9/10/07 4:48 PM) Reply
Very cleaver of you to fake the buttons.......nice job. Thanks for the review.
Doleres said... (8/6/07 3:50 PM) Reply
Great job with all your tops, I love them all.
Irene Q said... (8/3/07 12:28 PM) Reply
Wonderful tops!!
Marji said... (8/2/07 10:11 AM) Reply
Nice top - but it's your review that cracks me up! Love the titles you've chosen - especially "Channeling Chanel", and the waves is very appropriately named. Very clever!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (8/1/07 10:39 PM) Reply
Thank you , ladies. Bruna, most any plain tank top pattern will do after you adjust for your body. sigh. Anne, Clin, remember, farkling is frustrating. It put me off for several days. Sherril, I'm so glad u see what I had in my head. I made DH drive me down to the garment district to get the buttons. lol.
Bruna said... (8/1/07 6:44 PM) Reply
Marylynn, all your tops are gorgeous. I wish this pattern was still available. Regards, Bruna
carolynw said... (8/1/07 11:13 AM) Reply
Marylynn you do break me up - physhokitty must have a brother here!! I love all the tops but especially the one you "farkled" the cutting - just goes to show what a bit of farkling can do!!
Sherril Miller said... (8/1/07 10:32 AM) Reply
Four wonderful tops! The black with buttons is my favorite. The buttons adds such a touch of class to an otherwise plain tank. I'm so glad to see you sewing again. You did a great job on the fit too!
AnneM said... (8/1/07 8:26 AM) Reply
Cool. I was thinking version 3 was my favorite of the batch until I saw version 4. Great fun (and glad that 4th top survived the kitty visit).
xtreme1 said... (8/1/07 2:28 AM) Reply
Marylynn - I think you've done a great job with the button placket - that top looks terrific. xtreme1
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review