Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2007-112 (Assymmetrical blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1099 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nata
photo
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/07 0:18 AM
Last Updated:8/2/07 11:11 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
your shirt look very nice - I have this marked to trace out
8/2/07 1:03 AM
Stephanie C. said...
This looks fabulous; I love the style!
8/2/07 1:40 AM
Diane E said...
Very pretty. I never would have guessed that you made any errors, whatsoever! This is definitely on my project short list.
8/2/07 2:46 AM
KathleenS said...
I've made that mistake with an asymmetric design. It's so easy to do isn't it. Your shirt looks good!
8/2/07 5:10 AM
bunz said...
Love this one!
8/2/07 7:06 AM
Becky Coleman said...
Thanks for reviewing this; I hope to make it, too.
8/2/07 7:36 AM
MissCelie said...
I've had this shirt on my list and hope I get to it this year.
8/2/07 7:53 AM
Hilary said...
Your shirt turned out beautifully! And no one (except us ;) ) will ever know the front is backwards-great job! (btw, I've done that too! lol)
8/2/07 8:40 AM
carolynw said...
Nice going Nata and who but you would know about the closure - designer's choice!
8/2/07 8:54 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice blouse.
8/2/07 10:22 AM
ribbit2jen said...
I loved this one as soon as I first saw it in the magazine, your version looks great!!
8/2/07 10:42 AM
pterion said...
Very pretty shirt. Wonderful fabric, so unusual.
8/2/07 11:24 AM
LauraTS said...
I saw your picture in the gallery and wondered "did she reverse the photo, or did she reverse the blouse front?" Looks cute, though, and gives it a unique take. :) Which style number did you take the sleeves from?
8/2/07 2:31 PM
Nata said...
I took the sleeves from #111. Here is the link: http://burdamode.com/Colour_Trend,1270777-1000019-1503695-1503697-1503768,enEN.html
8/2/07 8:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out very pretty.
8/2/07 10:10 PM
Donna H said...
Great shirt. I'm going to make this one day. I love your fabric!
8/3/07 0:14 AM
So So said...
Thanks for the "heads up" about the gathers and the effect that can have. I only noticed the reverse buttonhole band etc cos I need to reverse it when i make it. Only your pals on the review know so no worries. How often have we all ended up with 2 bits the same way round and had to squeeze another correct piece out of the scraps. But in this case you got away with it! Nice result!
8/3/07 4:01 AM
slanden99 said...
What a beautiful shirt! Love the pleated fabric
8/3/07 9:15 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great blouse! It has soo much style! Very pretty! Thanks for this great review!
8/3/07 11:39 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your fabric is faaaaaabulous, the little quirks make it more interesting not less.
8/4/07 8:17 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Thanks for the review. Your blouse looks great. I have the green version of the fabric so I appreciate the warnings.
8/5/07 10:41 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I LOVE your blouse. It has a wonderful retro feel, partly from that great fabric. Your sleeves are much nicer/classier than Burda's.
3/15/09 1:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by lynne1nor on 2/16/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8287
photo
Review by leanmeanse... on 10/17/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us