SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2007-112 (Assymmetrical blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/07 0:18 AM
Last Updated:8/2/07 11:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
your shirt look very nice - I have this marked to trace out
8/2/07 1:03 AM
Stephanie C. said...
This looks fabulous; I love the style!
8/2/07 1:40 AM
Diane E said...
Very pretty. I never would have guessed that you made any errors, whatsoever! This is definitely on my project short list.
8/2/07 2:46 AM
KathleenS said...
I've made that mistake with an asymmetric design. It's so easy to do isn't it. Your shirt looks good!
8/2/07 5:10 AM
bunz said...
Love this one!
8/2/07 7:06 AM
Becky Coleman said...
Thanks for reviewing this; I hope to make it, too.
8/2/07 7:36 AM
MissCelie said...
I've had this shirt on my list and hope I get to it this year.
8/2/07 7:53 AM
Hilary said...
Your shirt turned out beautifully! And no one (except us ;) ) will ever know the front is backwards-great job! (btw, I've done that too! lol)
8/2/07 8:40 AM
carolynw said...
Nice going Nata and who but you would know about the closure - designer's choice!
8/2/07 8:54 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice blouse.
8/2/07 10:22 AM
ribbit2jen said...
I loved this one as soon as I first saw it in the magazine, your version looks great!!
8/2/07 10:42 AM
pterion said...
Very pretty shirt. Wonderful fabric, so unusual.
8/2/07 11:24 AM
LauraTS said...
I saw your picture in the gallery and wondered "did she reverse the photo, or did she reverse the blouse front?" Looks cute, though, and gives it a unique take. :) Which style number did you take the sleeves from?
8/2/07 2:31 PM
Nata said...
I took the sleeves from #111. Here is the link: http://burdamode.com/Colour_Trend,1270777-1000019-1503695-1503697-1503768,enEN.html
8/2/07 8:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out very pretty.
8/2/07 10:10 PM
Donna H said...
Great shirt. I'm going to make this one day. I love your fabric!
8/3/07 0:14 AM
So So said...
Thanks for the "heads up" about the gathers and the effect that can have. I only noticed the reverse buttonhole band etc cos I need to reverse it when i make it. Only your pals on the review know so no worries. How often have we all ended up with 2 bits the same way round and had to squeeze another correct piece out of the scraps. But in this case you got away with it! Nice result!
8/3/07 4:01 AM
slanden99 said...
What a beautiful shirt! Love the pleated fabric
8/3/07 9:15 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great blouse! It has soo much style! Very pretty! Thanks for this great review!
8/3/07 11:39 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your fabric is faaaaaabulous, the little quirks make it more interesting not less.
8/4/07 8:17 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Thanks for the review. Your blouse looks great. I have the green version of the fabric so I appreciate the warnings.
8/5/07 10:41 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I LOVE your blouse. It has a wonderful retro feel, partly from that great fabric. Your sleeves are much nicer/classier than Burda's.
3/15/09 1:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6165

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now