SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3744 (Misses/Petite Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1421 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/07 9:52 PM
Last Updated:8/12/07 3:51 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I am so in love with this dress right now. Wow. Love love love the contrast.
8/15/07 2:46 AM
KitnRose said...
Too chic for words! Great job!
8/14/07 4:40 PM
Marji said...
love this dress in that print with the black contrast. very pretty
8/14/07 2:35 AM
Linda G said...
Your dress is darling...and I do not believe it is too loud for church at least not at our church..
8/12/07 7:13 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
8/12/07 6:12 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress.
8/12/07 5:40 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - saw this fabric at FM and didn't buy - wish I had it's beautiful
8/12/07 4:07 PM
mrs quickly said...
Simply adorable!
8/7/07 0:04 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
holy smokes I just made the same dress in the same fabric" lol! So of course I love yours.
8/6/07 10:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, I also adore your take on the dress! Groovy!
8/5/07 2:41 PM
LBJ said...
So so cute!
8/5/07 11:18 AM
Donna H said...
Love your dress. I just made mine. According to the pattern, I'm an 18. But I took in about 2 inches all the way around it. Next time I'm cutting a 14. This dress does run large. Thanks for your review.
8/5/07 10:43 AM
Nancy K said...
Very hip, retro look! Great version of this dress.
8/5/07 10:03 AM
lmg said...
Very cute dress. Looks flattering too.
8/5/07 8:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress! Love the color combinations.
8/5/07 8:17 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your dress is really cute! You did a great job with the details. It has a retro look.
8/5/07 7:31 AM
kathi s said...
bdeger, I am currantly working on a muslin for view "C" of this pattern and I have run into the same problem. I flat measured the bodice and there was over 6" of ease! I cut my muslin two sizes smaller and have had to add to the shoulder height but I still have over 2" across the back to deal with. It seems to be made for someone with a very broad short back- . I also love this dress and hope I can solve all my fitting problems before I lose heart. I attended a seminar with Connie Crawford at the ASG conference last weekend. She maintains that all fitting problems are caused by an unbalanced pattern and gave some hints on how to solve them. I am going to review my notes and see if I can work this out. I love your dress- the print is perfect and you seem to have solved the fit problem perfectly. Great job!
8/5/07 2:14 AM
Nancywin said...
cute! cute! cute! I love green and black together. What a nice job you did on all the details. I'd wear it to church - but our church is not quite as "sedate" as the catholic church ;-)
8/5/07 1:12 AM
Lori V said...
So adorable, love the fabric combination and colors.
8/5/07 1:07 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Really cute.
8/4/07 11:42 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress. A nice combination of fabric and buttons.
8/4/07 10:44 PM
michellep74 said...
Your dress turned out great! I'm adding this pattern to my wishlist.
8/4/07 10:22 PM
snowflake girl said...
This is adorable. Looks fantastic
8/4/07 10:19 PM
EveS said...
Ooh this is WAY cuuute!!!! That is fantastic fabric and after seeing yours I'm wishing I added the pocket flaps! Funny, I haven't worn mine to church yet, either. :) p.s. Thanks for the kind mention! :)
8/4/07 10:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Loud? Not, adorable, yes!
8/4/07 10:04 PM
Kay Y said...
Really cute dress!
8/4/07 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: JOshiro

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Schnittquelle 03-39

photo
by: mmcp

Review