SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3744 (Misses/Petite Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1417 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/07 9:52 PM
Last Updated:8/12/07 3:51 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Really cute dress!
8/4/07 10:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Loud? Not, adorable, yes!
8/4/07 10:04 PM
EveS said...
Ooh this is WAY cuuute!!!! That is fantastic fabric and after seeing yours I'm wishing I added the pocket flaps! Funny, I haven't worn mine to church yet, either. :) p.s. Thanks for the kind mention! :)
8/4/07 10:07 PM
snowflake girl said...
This is adorable. Looks fantastic
8/4/07 10:19 PM
michellep74 said...
Your dress turned out great! I'm adding this pattern to my wishlist.
8/4/07 10:22 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress. A nice combination of fabric and buttons.
8/4/07 10:44 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Really cute.
8/4/07 11:42 PM
Lori V said...
So adorable, love the fabric combination and colors.
8/5/07 1:07 AM
Nancywin said...
cute! cute! cute! I love green and black together. What a nice job you did on all the details. I'd wear it to church - but our church is not quite as "sedate" as the catholic church ;-)
8/5/07 1:12 AM
kathi s said...
bdeger, I am currantly working on a muslin for view "C" of this pattern and I have run into the same problem. I flat measured the bodice and there was over 6" of ease! I cut my muslin two sizes smaller and have had to add to the shoulder height but I still have over 2" across the back to deal with. It seems to be made for someone with a very broad short back- . I also love this dress and hope I can solve all my fitting problems before I lose heart. I attended a seminar with Connie Crawford at the ASG conference last weekend. She maintains that all fitting problems are caused by an unbalanced pattern and gave some hints on how to solve them. I am going to review my notes and see if I can work this out. I love your dress- the print is perfect and you seem to have solved the fit problem perfectly. Great job!
8/5/07 2:14 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your dress is really cute! You did a great job with the details. It has a retro look.
8/5/07 7:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress! Love the color combinations.
8/5/07 8:17 AM
lmg said...
Very cute dress. Looks flattering too.
8/5/07 8:55 AM
Nancy K said...
Very hip, retro look! Great version of this dress.
8/5/07 10:03 AM
Donna H said...
Love your dress. I just made mine. According to the pattern, I'm an 18. But I took in about 2 inches all the way around it. Next time I'm cutting a 14. This dress does run large. Thanks for your review.
8/5/07 10:43 AM
LBJ said...
So so cute!
8/5/07 11:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, I also adore your take on the dress! Groovy!
8/5/07 2:41 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
holy smokes I just made the same dress in the same fabric" lol! So of course I love yours.
8/6/07 10:42 PM
mrs quickly said...
Simply adorable!
8/7/07 0:04 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - saw this fabric at FM and didn't buy - wish I had it's beautiful
8/12/07 4:07 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress.
8/12/07 5:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
8/12/07 6:12 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is darling...and I do not believe it is too loud for church at least not at our church..
8/12/07 7:13 PM
Marji said...
love this dress in that print with the black contrast. very pretty
8/14/07 2:35 AM
KitnRose said...
Too chic for words! Great job!
8/14/07 4:40 PM
MissCelie said...
I am so in love with this dress right now. Wow. Love love love the contrast.
8/15/07 2:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Jalie 2908

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now