Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 8700 (60's Dress with Pleated Front) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 635 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/07 3:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Wow, this is a great '60s pattern. I agree with your Mom, you should sew more of these. Very figure flattering on you.
8/5/07 4:53 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a great dress! It looks so good on you.
8/5/07 4:59 PM
khrome said...
This is SO cute! I love the pleats.
8/5/07 5:12 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and I agree with your Mom!
8/5/07 6:41 PM
Birgitte said...
Great dress- yes, go and make some more!
8/5/07 8:27 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is darling...I made that jumper out of blue heather wool for 4_H when I was a kid. I also made a white blouse with a tie bow out of a fabric we called whipped cream. I am sure you would win a blue ribbon with your dress!! Your review brought back memories! I noticed the price...65 cents...of course they never went on sale so when you thing of 99 cent sales in this day and age we really are getting a good deal on patterns today.
8/5/07 10:57 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I can't imagine wearing a jumper again (last time was in Grade 5) but just love the lengthening effect of sleeveless dresses. This one is fabulous, and for what a great price. Wear it with a big smile!
8/6/07 0:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I LOVE that "happy and silly" picture. :o) This looks so nice on you! I agree with your mom, you should make more!
8/6/07 2:00 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Happy and silly is a good state :-). And you two look great. I didn't mind the look of the stiff fabric in the blouse, but I'm sure it -feels- better when you have something else on underneath.
8/6/07 2:48 AM
TrixieD said...
The dress looks great on you.
8/6/07 9:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice dress...pretty style and fabric on you! I remember this style...:)) Thanks for the review.
8/6/07 10:59 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
I love the reviews of these oop patterns! I always feel inspired to work on some of the 60's gems I've thrifted. I must go against the grain, though, and say I think the shirt is really fabulous. Something about the collar ... very sweet!
8/7/07 5:58 PM
nicegirl said...
Love this! I was excited to see what you'd come up with for the vintage sewing contest and I am not disappointed (and hope there is more to come?). I am thinking of a jumper for fall, so it's great to see one.
8/7/07 11:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-122
photo
Review by Andrea670 on 7/12/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-135 Moto jacket
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us