SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5138 (SHIRTS IN TWO LENGTHS)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1003 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/07 3:43 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen2931 said... (8/7/07 3:11 PM) Reply
Your blouse is very nice. You did a good job and I like your fabric choice.
Huldra said... (8/7/07 5:11 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, and have been thinking of making it soon. It's good to know that you like it, and your shirt turned out beautiful! I hadn't thought of making that view because of the sleeves, but now I have changed my mind. :)
Mary Stiefer said... (8/6/07 10:12 AM) Reply
Charming little top with a beautiful choice of fabrics.
TrixieD said... (8/6/07 9:15 AM) Reply
Wonderful top. I'm going to look for the pattern.
Seamingly Simple said... (8/5/07 11:41 PM) Reply
What a fabulous pattern for your burnout fabric. All those darts and seaming have given you a great fit. I like the sleeves on you: a bit of fullness helps compensate for narrow shoulders. This pattern offers so many possibilities.
Birgitte said... (8/5/07 8:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful top.
carolynw said... (8/5/07 6:38 PM) Reply
Love your blouse and thanks for the review - just got this pattern and bought it for the same reasons you did - will be making a top out of it soon - I think it will go through all our seasons with a change of fabric.
khrome said... (8/5/07 5:04 PM) Reply
I love it! I don't think the sleeves are juvenile at all - they are very hip. Check out this pic from the Victoria's Secret catalog - the model wears a similar shirt with pants. It would make a great office shirt - professional but feminine at the same time. http://www2.victoriassecret.com/images/prodlgvw/V265404.jpg
Bonnie O said... (8/5/07 5:00 PM) Reply
What a cute top. I love that fabric!
Heatherrique said... (8/5/07 3:51 PM) Reply
I adore your interpretation more than McCall's! You added another gorgeous top to your collection!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Lekala Patterns Loretti 5563 downloadable

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Marfy 3057

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details