SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5138 (SHIRTS IN TWO LENGTHS)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/07 3:43 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
I adore your interpretation more than McCall's! You added another gorgeous top to your collection!
8/5/07 3:51 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a cute top. I love that fabric!
8/5/07 5:00 PM
khrome said...
I love it! I don't think the sleeves are juvenile at all - they are very hip. Check out this pic from the Victoria's Secret catalog - the model wears a similar shirt with pants. It would make a great office shirt - professional but feminine at the same time. http://www2.victoriassecret.com/images/prodlgvw/V265404.jpg
8/5/07 5:04 PM
carolynw said...
Love your blouse and thanks for the review - just got this pattern and bought it for the same reasons you did - will be making a top out of it soon - I think it will go through all our seasons with a change of fabric.
8/5/07 6:38 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful top.
8/5/07 8:13 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a fabulous pattern for your burnout fabric. All those darts and seaming have given you a great fit. I like the sleeves on you: a bit of fullness helps compensate for narrow shoulders. This pattern offers so many possibilities.
8/5/07 11:41 PM
TrixieD said...
Wonderful top. I'm going to look for the pattern.
8/6/07 9:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Charming little top with a beautiful choice of fabrics.
8/6/07 10:12 AM
Huldra said...
I have this pattern, and have been thinking of making it soon. It's good to know that you like it, and your shirt turned out beautiful! I hadn't thought of making that view because of the sleeves, but now I have changed my mind. :)
8/7/07 5:11 AM
Karen2931 said...
Your blouse is very nice. You did a good job and I like your fabric choice.
8/7/07 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6271

photo
by: Scheryka

Review