SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5138 (SHIRTS IN TWO LENGTHS)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/07 3:43 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
I adore your interpretation more than McCall's! You added another gorgeous top to your collection!
8/5/07 3:51 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a cute top. I love that fabric!
8/5/07 5:00 PM
khrome said...
I love it! I don't think the sleeves are juvenile at all - they are very hip. Check out this pic from the Victoria's Secret catalog - the model wears a similar shirt with pants. It would make a great office shirt - professional but feminine at the same time. http://www2.victoriassecret.com/images/prodlgvw/V265404.jpg
8/5/07 5:04 PM
carolynw said...
Love your blouse and thanks for the review - just got this pattern and bought it for the same reasons you did - will be making a top out of it soon - I think it will go through all our seasons with a change of fabric.
8/5/07 6:38 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful top.
8/5/07 8:13 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a fabulous pattern for your burnout fabric. All those darts and seaming have given you a great fit. I like the sleeves on you: a bit of fullness helps compensate for narrow shoulders. This pattern offers so many possibilities.
8/5/07 11:41 PM
TrixieD said...
Wonderful top. I'm going to look for the pattern.
8/6/07 9:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Charming little top with a beautiful choice of fabrics.
8/6/07 10:12 AM
Huldra said...
I have this pattern, and have been thinking of making it soon. It's good to know that you like it, and your shirt turned out beautiful! I hadn't thought of making that view because of the sleeves, but now I have changed my mind. :)
8/7/07 5:11 AM
Karen2931 said...
Your blouse is very nice. You did a good job and I like your fabric choice.
8/7/07 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5591

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
McCall's 6513

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now