SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Basic Blouse)

31 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/07 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
What great shirt and fabric combo- also, I love the buttons!
8/5/07 8:29 PM
cecelia said...
Muffet, very nice. The color looks good on you. How many patterns come with this?
8/5/07 8:43 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Great looking shirt, Muffet! Thanks for this review--and especially the idea of sewing all the facings together first...Brilliant! Carla
8/5/07 9:22 PM
Mufffet said...
cecelia, there are a variety of versions of tee shirt, cardigan, blouse, shirt, pants, shorts, dress....etc., and the book has ways to change several design features of most thing. It is a really nice practical book, with full instructions and the patterns in a sealed envelope in the back of the book. Well worth the money, and sold here on PR! I did get mine from AMAZON though.
8/5/07 10:27 PM
Mufffet said...
cecelia, there are a variety of versions of tee shirt, cardigan, blouse, shirt, pants, shorts, dress....etc., and the book has ways to change several design features of most thing. It is a really nice practical book, with full instructions and the patterns in a sealed envelope in the back of the book. Well worth the money, and sold here on PR! I did get mine from AMAZON though.
8/5/07 10:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I have to use the same sizing combination. I have this book but haven't really used it yet. Thanks for reminding me of it. You shirt is great, but I agree, maybe longer next time to see if you like it any better. I can't remember, does this have a dart?
8/6/07 0:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, VERY nice! I love your choice of fabric, and the buttons are just the right touch. This fits you beautifully. :o)
8/6/07 1:57 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This looks very good on you - nice fit, fabric that suits your coloring, excellent job of matching the waves :-)..
8/6/07 2:42 AM
carolynw said...
VBery pretty blouse and great that you lined up the design on the fabric just so!
8/6/07 9:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - Muffet, this looks great on you. I see you also have earrings to match. Great job.
8/6/07 10:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Sherril, no dart in this...pretty simple shirt really. Fuzzy - the fabric was so easy to fold and work with that the pattern just was THERE, Mary - earrings a gift from DH, and I love turquoise jewelry, and I love the color...this was going to be a fabric in a SWAP, but the rest never got made...yet...
8/6/07 10:49 AM
cecelia said...
Thanks, Muffet--I didn't even know these existed and have ordered it :)
8/6/07 11:48 AM
Sewingmi said...
Vary nice shirt! I can't wait to try this pattern!
8/6/07 2:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Spectacular color on you! You did a super job on matching the fronts! Stunning!
8/6/07 5:56 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Thanks for your review, Muffet. I have this book but haven't used it yet. I do have one of the pattern sheets on my cutting board now looking at it....maybe your review will put the bug in me to copy it...Ginny
8/7/07 1:04 PM
Hilary said...
Your shirt is really cute-the fabric and buttons are perfect together! I love batiks, too they're so comfy!
8/7/07 1:04 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
What a neat looking shirt/blouse! :^) The fabric is perfect for this pattern, and the shirt/blouse looks really good on you. I am very tempted to get this book. Nice review.
8/7/07 1:13 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your shirt is beautiful, Muffet, as you say, a TNT for sure.
8/9/07 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1220

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9501

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern