SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing (Basic Blouse)

31 more reviews
Viewed 892 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/07 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Helen near Sydney said...
Your shirt is beautiful, Muffet, as you say, a TNT for sure.
8/9/07 5:59 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
What a neat looking shirt/blouse! :^) The fabric is perfect for this pattern, and the shirt/blouse looks really good on you. I am very tempted to get this book. Nice review.
8/7/07 1:13 PM
Hilary said...
Your shirt is really cute-the fabric and buttons are perfect together! I love batiks, too they're so comfy!
8/7/07 1:04 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Thanks for your review, Muffet. I have this book but haven't used it yet. I do have one of the pattern sheets on my cutting board now looking at it....maybe your review will put the bug in me to copy it...Ginny
8/7/07 1:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Spectacular color on you! You did a super job on matching the fronts! Stunning!
8/6/07 5:56 PM
Sewingmi said...
Vary nice shirt! I can't wait to try this pattern!
8/6/07 2:26 PM
cecelia said...
Thanks, Muffet--I didn't even know these existed and have ordered it :)
8/6/07 11:48 AM
Mufffet said...
Sherril, no dart in this...pretty simple shirt really. Fuzzy - the fabric was so easy to fold and work with that the pattern just was THERE, Mary - earrings a gift from DH, and I love turquoise jewelry, and I love the color...this was going to be a fabric in a SWAP, but the rest never got made...yet...
8/6/07 10:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - Muffet, this looks great on you. I see you also have earrings to match. Great job.
8/6/07 10:17 AM
carolynw said...
VBery pretty blouse and great that you lined up the design on the fabric just so!
8/6/07 9:49 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This looks very good on you - nice fit, fabric that suits your coloring, excellent job of matching the waves :-)..
8/6/07 2:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, VERY nice! I love your choice of fabric, and the buttons are just the right touch. This fits you beautifully. :o)
8/6/07 1:57 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I have to use the same sizing combination. I have this book but haven't really used it yet. Thanks for reminding me of it. You shirt is great, but I agree, maybe longer next time to see if you like it any better. I can't remember, does this have a dart?
8/6/07 0:37 AM
Mufffet said...
cecelia, there are a variety of versions of tee shirt, cardigan, blouse, shirt, pants, shorts, dress....etc., and the book has ways to change several design features of most thing. It is a really nice practical book, with full instructions and the patterns in a sealed envelope in the back of the book. Well worth the money, and sold here on PR! I did get mine from AMAZON though.
8/5/07 10:27 PM
Mufffet said...
cecelia, there are a variety of versions of tee shirt, cardigan, blouse, shirt, pants, shorts, dress....etc., and the book has ways to change several design features of most thing. It is a really nice practical book, with full instructions and the patterns in a sealed envelope in the back of the book. Well worth the money, and sold here on PR! I did get mine from AMAZON though.
8/5/07 10:27 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Great looking shirt, Muffet! Thanks for this review--and especially the idea of sewing all the facings together first...Brilliant! Carla
8/5/07 9:22 PM
cecelia said...
Muffet, very nice. The color looks good on you. How many patterns come with this?
8/5/07 8:43 PM
Birgitte said...
What great shirt and fabric combo- also, I love the buttons!
8/5/07 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

PR Member's Pattern 15926-1018

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Maja's Heirlooms 230: Emily

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review