Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: ks-easysewing (Basic Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 886 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/07 8:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
What great shirt and fabric combo- also, I love the buttons!
8/5/07 8:29 PM
cecelia said...
Muffet, very nice. The color looks good on you. How many patterns come with this?
8/5/07 8:43 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Great looking shirt, Muffet! Thanks for this review--and especially the idea of sewing all the facings together first...Brilliant! Carla
8/5/07 9:22 PM
Mufffet said...
cecelia, there are a variety of versions of tee shirt, cardigan, blouse, shirt, pants, shorts, dress....etc., and the book has ways to change several design features of most thing. It is a really nice practical book, with full instructions and the patterns in a sealed envelope in the back of the book. Well worth the money, and sold here on PR! I did get mine from AMAZON though.
8/5/07 10:27 PM
Mufffet said...
cecelia, there are a variety of versions of tee shirt, cardigan, blouse, shirt, pants, shorts, dress....etc., and the book has ways to change several design features of most thing. It is a really nice practical book, with full instructions and the patterns in a sealed envelope in the back of the book. Well worth the money, and sold here on PR! I did get mine from AMAZON though.
8/5/07 10:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I have to use the same sizing combination. I have this book but haven't really used it yet. Thanks for reminding me of it. You shirt is great, but I agree, maybe longer next time to see if you like it any better. I can't remember, does this have a dart?
8/6/07 0:37 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, VERY nice! I love your choice of fabric, and the buttons are just the right touch. This fits you beautifully. :o)
8/6/07 1:57 AM
fuzzygalore said...
This looks very good on you - nice fit, fabric that suits your coloring, excellent job of matching the waves :-)..
8/6/07 2:42 AM
carolynw said...
VBery pretty blouse and great that you lined up the design on the fabric just so!
8/6/07 9:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - Muffet, this looks great on you. I see you also have earrings to match. Great job.
8/6/07 10:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Sherril, no dart in this...pretty simple shirt really. Fuzzy - the fabric was so easy to fold and work with that the pattern just was THERE, Mary - earrings a gift from DH, and I love turquoise jewelry, and I love the color...this was going to be a fabric in a SWAP, but the rest never got made...yet...
8/6/07 10:49 AM
cecelia said...
Thanks, Muffet--I didn't even know these existed and have ordered it :)
8/6/07 11:48 AM
Sewingmi said...
Vary nice shirt! I can't wait to try this pattern!
8/6/07 2:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
Spectacular color on you! You did a super job on matching the fronts! Stunning!
8/6/07 5:56 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Thanks for your review, Muffet. I have this book but haven't used it yet. I do have one of the pattern sheets on my cutting board now looking at it....maybe your review will put the bug in me to copy it...Ginny
8/7/07 1:04 PM
Hilary said...
Your shirt is really cute-the fabric and buttons are perfect together! I love batiks, too they're so comfy!
8/7/07 1:04 PM
wsu 1 fan said...
What a neat looking shirt/blouse! :^) The fabric is perfect for this pattern, and the shirt/blouse looks really good on you. I am very tempted to get this book. Nice review.
8/7/07 1:13 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your shirt is beautiful, Muffet, as you say, a TNT for sure.
8/9/07 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8927 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by spankachut... on 2/9/14
Read Review

Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5474 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4261 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Hooded Dress Hooded Dress
photo
Review by spottedroo on 5/17/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us