SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Nightgown (Ladies' Nightie)

Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 10:39 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
WOW...sorry that you had bought this pattern! Thanks for the warning. Your smocking is beautiful! The garment is lovely and I commend you for the lovely work you have done here after having been disappointed in the pattern.
8/6/07 10:55 AM
Lynngray said...
Beautiful nightgown.
8/6/07 11:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your smocking is quite impressive. You have a knack for beautiful sleepwear.
8/6/07 11:39 AM
SillyValley said...
I just love heirloom work and your gown is beautiful, really lovely.
8/6/07 11:55 AM
TrixieD said...
Such lovely smocking.
8/6/07 1:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, their pattern may have been crap, but your nightie is SUPERB! :o)
8/6/07 1:42 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
That is sooooooooo pretty, Sondra!
8/6/07 3:44 PM
bunz said...
Oh, that is so pretty!
8/6/07 5:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Still looks gorgeous! Great job!
8/6/07 6:01 PM
Sewliz said...
Oh, that's really pretty. What a bore about the pattern, though.
8/6/07 8:30 PM
Birgitte said...
So romantic, love it!
8/6/07 9:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You have done a wonderful job on a sad pattern. If I were you , I would be writing to the company I purchased it from. They need to find out the error of their ways.
8/7/07 0:15 AM
Happy go lucky said...
I love the look of this nightgown. Well done.
8/7/07 1:51 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Your nightgown is so flowing and pretty in the batiste...the smocking and added flounce really make it special. I'd complain about that pattern too...what a ripoff...thanks for the warning!
8/7/07 8:15 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully done! I'm sorry for the sad state of the pattern, but you finished it nicely and it's very pretty. Enjoy wearing it.
8/7/07 8:58 AM
PhyllisC said...
Despite the aggravation, it's wonderful! I love the lace edging on top of the smocking.
8/14/07 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: Corinnna

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3308

photo
by: ModCat

Review