SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Nightgown (Ladies' Nightie)

Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/07 10:39 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
WOW...sorry that you had bought this pattern! Thanks for the warning. Your smocking is beautiful! The garment is lovely and I commend you for the lovely work you have done here after having been disappointed in the pattern.
8/6/07 10:55 AM
Lynngray said...
Beautiful nightgown.
8/6/07 11:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your smocking is quite impressive. You have a knack for beautiful sleepwear.
8/6/07 11:39 AM
SillyValley said...
I just love heirloom work and your gown is beautiful, really lovely.
8/6/07 11:55 AM
TrixieD said...
Such lovely smocking.
8/6/07 1:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, their pattern may have been crap, but your nightie is SUPERB! :o)
8/6/07 1:42 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
That is sooooooooo pretty, Sondra!
8/6/07 3:44 PM
bunz said...
Oh, that is so pretty!
8/6/07 5:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Still looks gorgeous! Great job!
8/6/07 6:01 PM
Sewliz said...
Oh, that's really pretty. What a bore about the pattern, though.
8/6/07 8:30 PM
Birgitte said...
So romantic, love it!
8/6/07 9:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You have done a wonderful job on a sad pattern. If I were you , I would be writing to the company I purchased it from. They need to find out the error of their ways.
8/7/07 0:15 AM
Happy go lucky said...
I love the look of this nightgown. Well done.
8/7/07 1:51 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Your nightgown is so flowing and pretty in the batiste...the smocking and added flounce really make it special. I'd complain about that pattern too...what a ripoff...thanks for the warning!
8/7/07 8:15 AM
Marji said...
Beautifully done! I'm sorry for the sad state of the pattern, but you finished it nicely and it's very pretty. Enjoy wearing it.
8/7/07 8:58 AM
PhyllisC said...
Despite the aggravation, it's wonderful! I love the lace edging on top of the smocking.
8/14/07 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6360

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-37

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now