SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 

203 more reviews
Viewed 1180 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/6/07 10:41 PM
Last Updated:8/6/07 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top is so perfect for you!! Thanks for the tip on wearing a camisole with it.
8/12/07 0:52 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful!!!
8/9/07 0:03 AM
EveS said...
Love it!!! Yummy, yummy color!
8/8/07 9:31 PM
busy bee said...
I love this top. For my top, I just stitched it close about 1" above the twist. I took a few hand stitches from the back and you can't tell it's not supposed to be that way.
8/8/07 9:23 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks beautiful. Love the color.
8/8/07 1:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful top. I'm going to try this view.
8/7/07 5:58 PM
mssewcrazy said...
You will be very stylish with a cami under this. You made a beautiful top.
8/7/07 4:18 PM
Mufffet said...
Just beautiful. Fabric looks sumptuous! very nicely done.
8/7/07 3:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love the color of your top!
8/7/07 12:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like your top and the color is wonderful. It would look great on you. If you look at my KS twist pattern review, I show how to raise the neckline.
8/7/07 12:16 PM
SandraB said...
Thanks Kay. I understand this in principle, but the pattern piece for the front of the blouse is a very unusual shape, and it will take some figuring to decide where the neckline is located. I will give it a shot though.
8/7/07 11:58 AM
whomper said...
It looks like a gorgeous top - the fabric is beautiful and you did a great job.
8/7/07 9:50 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful top Sandra - just love the colour!
8/7/07 8:47 AM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous-the fabric is really pretty!
8/7/07 8:18 AM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! I have to get this pattern!
8/7/07 7:00 AM
LisaAnn said...
Your fabric is really beautiful! I have been afraid of this style because of the low-cut neckline as well. The shirt looks great--great job!
8/7/07 5:57 AM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the detailed review! I just picked up this pattern and can't wait to try a couple of these views.
8/7/07 1:17 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice top Sandra!
8/7/07 1:05 AM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful top!
8/7/07 0:45 AM
Kay Romo said...
Redraw neckline. Find lowest point you want. Then redraw up to shoulder. Lap there at lowest point.
8/7/07 0:22 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful fabric. I haven't made this style either because the neck looks so low. I like your idea of a cami under it...good idea.
8/6/07 11:55 PM
Ingiepops said...
This looks lovely, I love the fabric! Maybe other reviews of this top have suggestions for the neckline?
8/6/07 11:49 PM
TrixieD said...
A lovely top!
8/6/07 10:59 PM
Birgitte said...
The top looks gorgeous!
8/6/07 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other Sinbad & Sailor

photo
by: hazelbobv

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now