SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Marian Martin 9427 (OOP) 

Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/07 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Really pretty on you Eve - great color!
8/8/07 5:21 PM
Kellie R. said...
I'm just loving this dress. That fabric is FANTASTIC and fun - you look great!
8/8/07 6:57 PM
ALY said...
Great dress. And I agree with you, the style is great for right now. Classic styling.
8/8/07 7:20 PM
Linda G said...
Very pretty.Hmmm, 1975 I was wearing maternity clothes no wonder I don't remember any of these patterns.......I can't wait to see more of your vintage fashion creations.
8/8/07 8:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Like Linda G, I was wearing maternity clothes in 1975. However, this style is so classic that I'm sure I made one almost just like it some other year or some other decade.
8/8/07 8:33 PM
Marilyn N. said...
The dress turned out really well, a great combination of pattern & fabric.
8/9/07 1:54 AM
aunt saidee said...
Great dress! You dealt quite deftly with your challenges in making this. I would like to see the original pattern picture; I think you included that last time?
8/9/07 5:29 AM
EveS said...
Thanks everyone for the compliments!! Aunt saidee, if you click on the *pattern info* line below the thumbnail, you should get a photo of the pattern front.
8/9/07 9:02 AM
Heatherrique said...
How darling! Great combination of fabric and style! Another winner, Eve!
8/9/07 9:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice dress
8/9/07 9:15 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so adorable - love your fabric too!
8/9/07 10:15 AM
Mufffet said...
Cute! :)
8/10/07 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now