SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-117 (blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1978 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/07 11:13 AM
Last Updated:8/10/07 11:13 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
So So said...
Great review, great blouse, making it just now, came on for some info. Opps, just read your bit about the bands, rushed to check- AGH- snap i've done the same. That's what happens when you cut out at 1am in the morning!
10/21/07 6:05 AM
Speech girl said...
Your blouse is lovely--and so flattering. Thands for the review!
8/22/07 9:12 PM
Ciclista said...
I fell in love with this blouse the moment I saw it as a preview in the Aug BWOF. Thanks for the review - I will pay particular attention to the shoulders.
8/15/07 9:26 AM
MissCelie said...
Gah. It's just stunning. Wow.
8/15/07 2:53 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful blouse, looks wonderful on you, but alas you would have to email me instructions on how to get a waist first before it would fit me.....!
8/12/07 4:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is soooooo cute!!!!!
8/12/07 3:29 PM
cmarie12 said...
The blouse is stunning!
8/11/07 1:42 PM
blue mooney said...
This is a great use for eyelet! Very nice blouse!
8/11/07 10:21 AM
jnamcd said...
This is superb!!
8/11/07 10:17 AM
marthamyers said...
Great recovery from boo-boo. It's a lovely blouse on you and the fabric is perfect. Thanks for the review.
8/11/07 10:11 AM
blondieinparis said...
Beautiful blouse! How did you do the petite alteration at the armhole?
8/11/07 8:31 AM
Lisette said...
Just beautiful!!
8/11/07 8:03 AM
MarilynB said...
This blouse is absolutely beautiful. Thanks for reviewing this pattern
8/11/07 7:24 AM
SarahSM said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Thanks so much for your review---the blouse is very fashionable, yet classy.
8/10/07 11:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous! I too fell in love with this pattern at first sight. It's great to see some reviews here on PR.
8/10/07 9:44 PM
lmg said...
Nancy, the dropped shoulder bothered me a bit too but it's not too bad. EvaDress, you can buy individual Burda pattern magazines at some magazine shops or in Canada at German delis!
8/10/07 9:16 PM
Christina Sonja said...
What a perfect blouse. Thanks for the tip on the wide shoulders.
8/10/07 3:57 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - very fashion forward!
8/10/07 3:13 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous blouse!
8/10/07 2:02 PM
XandraReynolds said...
I have been coveting this design, not knowing who it was by-how do I get this pattern now from Burda?
8/10/07 1:56 PM
Judy Wentz said...
It is a lovely blouse. You did a beautiful job.
8/10/07 1:22 PM
Nancy K said...
This is on my list for the fall. The only thing that has me hesitating is the slightly dropped shoulder, which is why you thought the pattern ran wide. You can tell from the height of the sleeve cap that it is not a set in per se. But it still looks great on you
8/10/07 1:09 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Great blouse lmg:-) and you noticed the shoulder thing, I was thinking about the pads also but DD hates them, LOL!!!! Love your eyelet, very pretty. Marita
8/10/07 1:00 PM
Linda G said...
Your blouse is beautiful...I marked that blouse with a smiley face too. I really want it and about a day before I got the magazine, my order from Fabric Mart came with the perfect white fabric in a mystery bundle!!! Thanks for the info on the wide shoulders, I will pay attention to the fit on the pattern before I cut out the blouse.
8/10/07 12:50 PM
Seaspur said...
Ohh, gorgeous!
8/10/07 12:46 PM
Patzee said...
Lovely! I also wish I had a waist :(
8/10/07 12:45 PM
bunz said...
Pretty!!! Must be nice to have a waist :-)
8/10/07 12:05 PM
mochalover said...
I absolutely love your blouse! I do agree that it would be wrong to wear a jacket with this blouse, it is too great to cover up.
8/10/07 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info