Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2007-117 (blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1978 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/07 11:13 AM
Last Updated:8/10/07 11:13 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mochalover said...
I absolutely love your blouse! I do agree that it would be wrong to wear a jacket with this blouse, it is too great to cover up.
8/10/07 11:16 AM
bunz said...
Pretty!!! Must be nice to have a waist :-)
8/10/07 12:05 PM
Patzee said...
Lovely! I also wish I had a waist :(
8/10/07 12:45 PM
Seaspur said...
Ohh, gorgeous!
8/10/07 12:46 PM
Linda G said...
Your blouse is beautiful...I marked that blouse with a smiley face too. I really want it and about a day before I got the magazine, my order from Fabric Mart came with the perfect white fabric in a mystery bundle!!! Thanks for the info on the wide shoulders, I will pay attention to the fit on the pattern before I cut out the blouse.
8/10/07 12:50 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Great blouse lmg:-) and you noticed the shoulder thing, I was thinking about the pads also but DD hates them, LOL!!!! Love your eyelet, very pretty. Marita
8/10/07 1:00 PM
Nancy K said...
This is on my list for the fall. The only thing that has me hesitating is the slightly dropped shoulder, which is why you thought the pattern ran wide. You can tell from the height of the sleeve cap that it is not a set in per se. But it still looks great on you
8/10/07 1:09 PM
Judy Wentz said...
It is a lovely blouse. You did a beautiful job.
8/10/07 1:22 PM
XandraReynolds said...
I have been coveting this design, not knowing who it was by-how do I get this pattern now from Burda?
8/10/07 1:56 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous blouse!
8/10/07 2:02 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - very fashion forward!
8/10/07 3:13 PM
Christina Sonja said...
What a perfect blouse. Thanks for the tip on the wide shoulders.
8/10/07 3:57 PM
lmg said...
Nancy, the dropped shoulder bothered me a bit too but it's not too bad. EvaDress, you can buy individual Burda pattern magazines at some magazine shops or in Canada at German delis!
8/10/07 9:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous! I too fell in love with this pattern at first sight. It's great to see some reviews here on PR.
8/10/07 9:44 PM
SarahSM said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Thanks so much for your review---the blouse is very fashionable, yet classy.
8/10/07 11:13 PM
MarilynB said...
This blouse is absolutely beautiful. Thanks for reviewing this pattern
8/11/07 7:24 AM
Lisette said...
Just beautiful!!
8/11/07 8:03 AM
blondieinparis said...
Beautiful blouse! How did you do the petite alteration at the armhole?
8/11/07 8:31 AM
marthamyers said...
Great recovery from boo-boo. It's a lovely blouse on you and the fabric is perfect. Thanks for the review.
8/11/07 10:11 AM
jnamcd said...
This is superb!!
8/11/07 10:17 AM
blue mooney said...
This is a great use for eyelet! Very nice blouse!
8/11/07 10:21 AM
cmarie12 said...
The blouse is stunning!
8/11/07 1:42 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is soooooo cute!!!!!
8/12/07 3:29 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Beautiful blouse, looks wonderful on you, but alas you would have to email me instructions on how to get a waist first before it would fit me.....!
8/12/07 4:56 PM
MissCelie said...
Gah. It's just stunning. Wow.
8/15/07 2:53 AM
Ciclista said...
I fell in love with this blouse the moment I saw it as a preview in the Aug BWOF. Thanks for the review - I will pay particular attention to the shoulders.
8/15/07 9:26 AM
Speech girl said...
Your blouse is lovely--and so flattering. Thands for the review!
8/22/07 9:12 PM
So So said...
Great review, great blouse, making it just now, came on for some info. Opps, just read your bit about the bands, rushed to check- AGH- snap i've done the same. That's what happens when you cut out at 1am in the morning!
10/21/07 6:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3698
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 1/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by samiroquai on 6/3/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6203 Pattern
New Look 6203 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us