SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3559 (Waverly Pillow Shams)

Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:pakrk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pakrkstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/22/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/07 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pakrk said...
Suz2Sew: These are pillow shams, not enclosed pillows. They have an opening in the back to insert & remove the pillow, just in case you didn't know. The pillow shams are super easy, basically 4 pattern pieces with straight seams. I thought the instructions were very easy. Tip: since the pattern is for many bedroom pieces, keeping sight of the instructions for just the shams could be difficult. I use a highlighter pen to mark the section of instructions that I'm following and pin the instructions to my bulletin board. Feel free to PM me if you have more questions. HTH
8/31/07 1:13 PM
Suz2Sew said...
pakrk: I just bought my first sewing machine. I already have fabric and pillow forms I want to use. Would this be a good first project? Is it easy to follow?
8/30/07 9:39 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Fun pillows - I love them!
8/15/07 9:21 PM
cathy45 said...
How perfect for a girls dorm room!
8/15/07 9:21 AM
pakrk said...
Thank you for your kind comments! I should state that all DD's and roommate are 18-25 years old. This fabric wouldn't be appropriate for younger girls, I don't think.
8/14/07 11:43 AM
Hilary said...
*WOWZAAA!!* lol!! I want one too, those are the cutest things! don't think dhubby would approve tho :oP
8/14/07 11:32 AM
pterion said...
Nice pillows - that fabric is a scream!
8/14/07 9:56 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Perfect project for conversational prints
8/14/07 0:38 AM
Reggies Mom said...
Hubba-hubba! ;-)
8/13/07 9:35 PM
Immelu said...
That fabric is AWESOME!!!!!!! I love how you did the framing and embroidery! That's a fantastic personal, yet fun, gift!
8/13/07 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jalie 2327

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: tiadia

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now