SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3559 (Waverly Pillow Shams)

Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:pakrk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pakrkstar
OR USA
Member since: 11/22/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/07 5:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
That fabric is AWESOME!!!!!!! I love how you did the framing and embroidery! That's a fantastic personal, yet fun, gift!
8/13/07 6:54 PM
Reggies Mom said...
Hubba-hubba! ;-)
8/13/07 9:35 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Perfect project for conversational prints
8/14/07 0:38 AM
pterion said...
Nice pillows - that fabric is a scream!
8/14/07 9:56 AM
Hilary said...
*WOWZAAA!!* lol!! I want one too, those are the cutest things! don't think dhubby would approve tho :oP
8/14/07 11:32 AM
pakrk said...
Thank you for your kind comments! I should state that all DD's and roommate are 18-25 years old. This fabric wouldn't be appropriate for younger girls, I don't think.
8/14/07 11:43 AM
cathy45 said...
How perfect for a girls dorm room!
8/15/07 9:21 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Fun pillows - I love them!
8/15/07 9:21 PM
Suz2Sew said...
pakrk: I just bought my first sewing machine. I already have fabric and pillow forms I want to use. Would this be a good first project? Is it easy to follow?
8/30/07 9:39 PM
pakrk said...
Suz2Sew: These are pillow shams, not enclosed pillows. They have an opening in the back to insert & remove the pillow, just in case you didn't know. The pillow shams are super easy, basically 4 pattern pieces with straight seams. I thought the instructions were very easy. Tip: since the pattern is for many bedroom pieces, keeping sight of the instructions for just the shams could be difficult. I use a highlighter pen to mark the section of instructions that I'm following and pin the instructions to my bulletin board. Feel free to PM me if you have more questions. HTH
8/31/07 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 7742

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-110

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review