SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-children (sewing for children (book))

25 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:busy91
photo

 
 
About busy91star
NY USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/07 8:44 AM
Last Updated:8/17/07 9:20 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (8/21/07 9:32 AM) Reply
I agree-great basics, but the wide legs gotta go :oP I still use mine a lot-boys aren't too fashion aware, lol! And the little capris you made look up to date and very stylish! Cute model, btw :D
martinanne said... (8/18/07 11:30 PM) Reply
I've made flannel pajama capris from this book, too (fudged the length just as you did). My only complaint is that the waist is too high. Very outdated. But my kids wear them a lot, so they must be comfy. I like the way it is easy to take the basic patterns and alter them for your needs. You did a nice job and she looks really cute in those pj's!
khrome said... (8/17/07 5:43 PM) Reply
I can see my neice wearing something like that these days. It doesn't look dated to me at all. Very cute!!
JuliaS said... (8/17/07 9:10 AM) Reply
Aren't those KwikSew books so 80s? :) It's not too hard to update the looks, though, and yours looks so cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Modellina Magazine 05-2013-1

photo
by: staging la...

Review
StyleArc Abby Cardi

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details