SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-children (sewing for children (book))

24 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:busy91
photo

 
 
About busy91star
NY USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/07 8:44 AM
Last Updated:8/17/07 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I agree-great basics, but the wide legs gotta go :oP I still use mine a lot-boys aren't too fashion aware, lol! And the little capris you made look up to date and very stylish! Cute model, btw :D
8/21/07 9:32 AM
martinanne said...
I've made flannel pajama capris from this book, too (fudged the length just as you did). My only complaint is that the waist is too high. Very outdated. But my kids wear them a lot, so they must be comfy. I like the way it is easy to take the basic patterns and alter them for your needs. You did a nice job and she looks really cute in those pj's!
8/18/07 11:30 PM
khrome said...
I can see my neice wearing something like that these days. It doesn't look dated to me at all. Very cute!!
8/17/07 5:43 PM
JuliaS said...
Aren't those KwikSew books so 80s? :) It's not too hard to update the looks, though, and yours looks so cute!
8/17/07 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6513

photo
by: madebyj

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info