SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6567 (Retro Apron)

19 more reviews
Viewed 2381 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/03 7:30 PM
Last Updated:2/28/03 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Bowers said...
you funny one! i think it's great you made the photo interactive with my mouse! what a great dh you have, and what a fun apron!
2/28/03 7:39 PM
Cheryl Colehour said...
Hmm...that's funny. When I put on an apron, my husband always says it freaks him out a little because it reminds him of his mother! We're the same size, and when he sees me out of the corner of his eye it's apparently evocative. Anyway, the apron you made is fabulous.
2/28/03 8:20 PM
Julia Graham said...
That is a _great_ fabric! :-)
2/28/03 8:21 PM
Deepika said...
Leslie what a cute apron! And I love the print too!
2/28/03 8:49 PM
Georgene said...
My, you HAVE been busy! Love it!
2/28/03 9:29 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute! I like your DH's head gear. And you are adorable in the apron. Oh, and good review as well. :)
2/28/03 9:51 PM
alex said...
Thanks for the giggle! I especially love the picture of your DH!
2/28/03 10:43 PM
Elona said...
This very cute apron is a reissue of a 40s Mccalls's (or Advance, maybe?) pattern that pops up a lot on ebay, where it often goes for much more than the new pattern. Never have seen it made up before, though. That's adorable, Leslie!
3/1/03 1:03 AM
Pam Z said...
Very cute apron! You need to make DH his own apron ;)
3/1/03 2:02 AM
PamJr said...
Yes, he needs his own apron -- to match yours, of course.
3/1/03 3:36 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
LOL Leslie, you both look great in your aprons, it was hard to stop laughing after your hubbys pic showed up, he looks "cute", and you're so right about the romance thing.:-)
3/1/03 4:01 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I love it! Such a cute apron, and a great retro print! Hilarious hubby picture! This pattern is going on my wish list.
3/1/03 9:27 AM
Margaret said...
Cute apron! I'm happy I could help and I really like the photos, hee hee. It's great of your hubby to let you post that picture; not everyone would! The fabric is lots of fun too.
3/1/03 6:09 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Couldn't have completed this apron without your help, Margaret. Thanks again!!
3/1/03 7:21 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Oh, Leslie, I LOVE vintage aprons and have a whole collection of them, but this one is super! I guess I'll be getting the pattern and trying this out some day. Your choice of fabric was perfect, and your apron turned out beautifully. Thanks to your DH for also modeling it for us. ;-)
3/2/03 6:49 AM
MissCelie said...
Ummm, this could not be more awesome. I saw this fabric and didn't know quite what to do with it and I have this pattern too. GREAT job.
6/10/03 11:35 AM
THECocoChanel said...
Oh good I'm glad to see this cute fabric panel made into something. I saw it on equilter and wanted to buy it but couldn't come up with anything to make with it especially since it's a panel. I love the apron and the hubby pic is so funny.
3/8/04 5:11 AM
ChristineX said...
That is an awesome apron!!
3/23/07 1:18 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Okay, I'm pulling this rotisserie review up to the top with a comment. Comment. Based on my feeble memory of PR membership figures, I'd guess there are about 60-70,000 PR people who might have missed these apron photos, and I want everyone to see Leslie's work.
6/29/07 7:24 PM
Hilary said...
Adorable, I remember this apron from years ago (I can't believe I didn't comment!) and pulled it up to see what pattern it was. Anyway, its still as cute as I remember, and I need to make one :o) thanks for the tips (btw, my DH makes the same *racy* comments-lol!!
5/18/09 9:58 AM
Amy Jeanne said...
I love this! That fabric is so cute. I made kitchen curtains out of it :)
8/21/09 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-110

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: Jasst282

Review