Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6567 (Retro Apron) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 2380 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 9 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/03 7:30 PM
Last Updated:2/28/03 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Bowers said...
you funny one! i think it's great you made the photo interactive with my mouse! what a great dh you have, and what a fun apron!
2/28/03 7:39 PM
Cheryl Colehour said...
Hmm...that's funny. When I put on an apron, my husband always says it freaks him out a little because it reminds him of his mother! We're the same size, and when he sees me out of the corner of his eye it's apparently evocative. Anyway, the apron you made is fabulous.
2/28/03 8:20 PM
Julia Graham said...
That is a _great_ fabric! :-)
2/28/03 8:21 PM
Deepika said...
Leslie what a cute apron! And I love the print too!
2/28/03 8:49 PM
Georgene said...
My, you HAVE been busy! Love it!
2/28/03 9:29 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute! I like your DH's head gear. And you are adorable in the apron. Oh, and good review as well. :)
2/28/03 9:51 PM
alex said...
Thanks for the giggle! I especially love the picture of your DH!
2/28/03 10:43 PM
Elona said...
This very cute apron is a reissue of a 40s Mccalls's (or Advance, maybe?) pattern that pops up a lot on ebay, where it often goes for much more than the new pattern. Never have seen it made up before, though. That's adorable, Leslie!
3/1/03 1:03 AM
Pam Z said...
Very cute apron! You need to make DH his own apron ;)
3/1/03 2:02 AM
PamJr said...
Yes, he needs his own apron -- to match yours, of course.
3/1/03 3:36 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
LOL Leslie, you both look great in your aprons, it was hard to stop laughing after your hubbys pic showed up, he looks "cute", and you're so right about the romance thing.:-)
3/1/03 4:01 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I love it! Such a cute apron, and a great retro print! Hilarious hubby picture! This pattern is going on my wish list.
3/1/03 9:27 AM
Margaret said...
Cute apron! I'm happy I could help and I really like the photos, hee hee. It's great of your hubby to let you post that picture; not everyone would! The fabric is lots of fun too.
3/1/03 6:09 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Couldn't have completed this apron without your help, Margaret. Thanks again!!
3/1/03 7:21 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Oh, Leslie, I LOVE vintage aprons and have a whole collection of them, but this one is super! I guess I'll be getting the pattern and trying this out some day. Your choice of fabric was perfect, and your apron turned out beautifully. Thanks to your DH for also modeling it for us. ;-)
3/2/03 6:49 AM
MissCelie said...
Ummm, this could not be more awesome. I saw this fabric and didn't know quite what to do with it and I have this pattern too. GREAT job.
6/10/03 11:35 AM
THECocoChanel said...
Oh good I'm glad to see this cute fabric panel made into something. I saw it on equilter and wanted to buy it but couldn't come up with anything to make with it especially since it's a panel. I love the apron and the hubby pic is so funny.
3/8/04 5:11 AM
ChristineX said...
That is an awesome apron!!
3/23/07 1:18 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Okay, I'm pulling this rotisserie review up to the top with a comment. Comment. Based on my feeble memory of PR membership figures, I'd guess there are about 60-70,000 PR people who might have missed these apron photos, and I want everyone to see Leslie's work.
6/29/07 7:24 PM
Hilary said...
Adorable, I remember this apron from years ago (I can't believe I didn't comment!) and pulled it up to see what pattern it was. Anyway, its still as cute as I remember, and I need to make one :o) thanks for the tips (btw, my DH makes the same *racy* comments-lol!!
5/18/09 9:58 AM
Amy Jeanne said...
I love this! That fabric is so cute. I made kitchen curtains out of it :)
8/21/09 12:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B
photo
Review by dillyo on 1/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2559
photo
Review by cegehin on 10/31/12
Read Review

New Look 6932 Pattern
New Look 6932 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us