Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: No Pattern Used (Love - Lust Pillows) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 1465 times 76 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/28/03 8:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catherine Nielsen said...
What a great (and hilarious) idea!
2/28/03 8:30 PM
Deepika said...
what a cool idea. I have to make one of those too! oh but I dont have an embroidery machine :(
2/28/03 8:44 PM
AnneM said...
Adorable! And very cute idea. Maybe I'll make one of these for myself... I don't have an embroidery machine, but I could sew / quilt on letters.
2/28/03 9:43 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Confession time: I don't have an embroidery machine either. I took the fabric to a local monogramming shop and paid a fortune to get 8 little letters done on each pillow.

If any of you live in Austin and have an embroidery machine, I'll make you a pillow in exchange for time on your machine.....
2/28/03 9:59 PM

alex said...
What a great idea!
2/28/03 10:39 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Your pillows and your dress turned out great! I have an old Singer Merritt machine, so if I want to embroider something small, this works for me... 1) Work out the font and size on a computer word program. 2) Lay tear away stabilizer over printed letters & trace. 3) Pin traced TAS to RS and plain to WS of fabric. 4) Stitch w/ zig zag to fill in letters 5) Peel extra TAS and TA DA! embroiderd letters, of course practice a time or two before diving in!
3/1/03 5:09 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Just lovely, a great idea!!!
3/2/03 3:55 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Terrific pillow! What a wonderful idea for a shower gift.
3/2/03 6:42 AM
candyo said...
these are great! you could also do yes and no pillows... endless possibilities!
4/1/03 6:00 PM
annie-TX said...
Too cute! Luv the pillow!
5/5/06 1:21 PM
cboots said...
Great idea! I especially love the fabric choice. What's not to love about dupioni?
6/4/07 10:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us