SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used (Love - Lust Pillows)

88 more reviews
Viewed 1471 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/28/03 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cboots said... (6/4/07 10:36 PM) Reply
Great idea! I especially love the fabric choice. What's not to love about dupioni?
annie-TX said... (5/5/06 1:21 PM) Reply
Too cute! Luv the pillow!
candyo said... (4/1/03 6:00 PM) Reply
these are great! you could also do yes and no pillows... endless possibilities!
Rhonda Noah said... (3/2/03 6:42 AM) Reply
Terrific pillow! What a wonderful idea for a shower gift.
Marita Kinnula said... (3/2/03 3:55 AM) Reply
Just lovely, a great idea!!!
Carol Wisman said... (3/1/03 5:09 PM) Reply
Your pillows and your dress turned out great! I have an old Singer Merritt machine, so if I want to embroider something small, this works for me... 1) Work out the font and size on a computer word program. 2) Lay tear away stabilizer over printed letters & trace. 3) Pin traced TAS to RS and plain to WS of fabric. 4) Stitch w/ zig zag to fill in letters 5) Peel extra TAS and TA DA! embroiderd letters, of course practice a time or two before diving in!
alex said... (2/28/03 10:39 PM) Reply
What a great idea!
Leslie in Austin said... (2/28/03 9:59 PM) Reply
Confession time: I don't have an embroidery machine either. I took the fabric to a local monogramming shop and paid a fortune to get 8 little letters done on each pillow.

If any of you live in Austin and have an embroidery machine, I'll make you a pillow in exchange for time on your machine.....

AnneM said... (2/28/03 9:43 PM) Reply
Adorable! And very cute idea. Maybe I'll make one of these for myself... I don't have an embroidery machine, but I could sew / quilt on letters.
Deepika said... (2/28/03 8:44 PM) Reply
what a cool idea. I have to make one of those too! oh but I dont have an embroidery machine :(
Catherine Nielsen said... (2/28/03 8:30 PM) Reply
What a great (and hilarious) idea!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6519

photo
by: LiZ

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 03-2013-111

photo
by: thewall

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details