SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used (Love - Lust Pillows)

110 more reviews
Viewed 1471 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/03 8:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Leslie in Austin using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cboots said... (6/4/07 10:36 PM) Reply
Great idea! I especially love the fabric choice. What's not to love about dupioni?
annie-TX said... (5/5/06 1:21 PM) Reply
Too cute! Luv the pillow!
candyo said... (4/1/03 6:00 PM) Reply
these are great! you could also do yes and no pillows... endless possibilities!
Rhonda Noah said... (3/2/03 6:42 AM) Reply
Terrific pillow! What a wonderful idea for a shower gift.
Marita Kinnula said... (3/2/03 3:55 AM) Reply
Just lovely, a great idea!!!
Carol Wisman said... (3/1/03 5:09 PM) Reply
Your pillows and your dress turned out great! I have an old Singer Merritt machine, so if I want to embroider something small, this works for me... 1) Work out the font and size on a computer word program. 2) Lay tear away stabilizer over printed letters & trace. 3) Pin traced TAS to RS and plain to WS of fabric. 4) Stitch w/ zig zag to fill in letters 5) Peel extra TAS and TA DA! embroiderd letters, of course practice a time or two before diving in!
alex said... (2/28/03 10:39 PM) Reply
What a great idea!
Leslie in Austin said... (2/28/03 9:59 PM) Reply
Confession time: I don't have an embroidery machine either. I took the fabric to a local monogramming shop and paid a fortune to get 8 little letters done on each pillow.

If any of you live in Austin and have an embroidery machine, I'll make you a pillow in exchange for time on your machine.....

AnneM said... (2/28/03 9:43 PM) Reply
Adorable! And very cute idea. Maybe I'll make one of these for myself... I don't have an embroidery machine, but I could sew / quilt on letters.
Deepika said... (2/28/03 8:44 PM) Reply
what a cool idea. I have to make one of those too! oh but I dont have an embroidery machine :(
Catherine Nielsen said... (2/28/03 8:30 PM) Reply
What a great (and hilarious) idea!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 1878

photo
by: soelimano

Review
Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details