SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used (Love - Lust Pillows)

79 more reviews
Viewed 1465 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/28/03 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cboots said...
Great idea! I especially love the fabric choice. What's not to love about dupioni?
6/4/07 10:36 PM
annie-TX said...
Too cute! Luv the pillow!
5/5/06 1:21 PM
candyo said...
these are great! you could also do yes and no pillows... endless possibilities!
4/1/03 6:00 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Terrific pillow! What a wonderful idea for a shower gift.
3/2/03 6:42 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Just lovely, a great idea!!!
3/2/03 3:55 AM
Carol Wisman said...
Your pillows and your dress turned out great! I have an old Singer Merritt machine, so if I want to embroider something small, this works for me... 1) Work out the font and size on a computer word program. 2) Lay tear away stabilizer over printed letters & trace. 3) Pin traced TAS to RS and plain to WS of fabric. 4) Stitch w/ zig zag to fill in letters 5) Peel extra TAS and TA DA! embroiderd letters, of course practice a time or two before diving in!
3/1/03 5:09 PM
alex said...
What a great idea!
2/28/03 10:39 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Confession time: I don't have an embroidery machine either. I took the fabric to a local monogramming shop and paid a fortune to get 8 little letters done on each pillow.

If any of you live in Austin and have an embroidery machine, I'll make you a pillow in exchange for time on your machine.....
2/28/03 9:59 PM

AnneM said...
Adorable! And very cute idea. Maybe I'll make one of these for myself... I don't have an embroidery machine, but I could sew / quilt on letters.
2/28/03 9:43 PM
Deepika said...
what a cool idea. I have to make one of those too! oh but I dont have an embroidery machine :(
2/28/03 8:44 PM
Catherine Nielsen said...
What a great (and hilarious) idea!
2/28/03 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info
Butterick 4684

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern