SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> No Pattern Used (Love - Lust Pillows)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1471 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:2/28/03 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cboots said...
Great idea! I especially love the fabric choice. What's not to love about dupioni?
6/4/07 10:36 PM
annie-TX said...
Too cute! Luv the pillow!
5/5/06 1:21 PM
candyo said...
these are great! you could also do yes and no pillows... endless possibilities!
4/1/03 6:00 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Terrific pillow! What a wonderful idea for a shower gift.
3/2/03 6:42 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Just lovely, a great idea!!!
3/2/03 3:55 AM
Carol Wisman said...
Your pillows and your dress turned out great! I have an old Singer Merritt machine, so if I want to embroider something small, this works for me... 1) Work out the font and size on a computer word program. 2) Lay tear away stabilizer over printed letters & trace. 3) Pin traced TAS to RS and plain to WS of fabric. 4) Stitch w/ zig zag to fill in letters 5) Peel extra TAS and TA DA! embroiderd letters, of course practice a time or two before diving in!
3/1/03 5:09 PM
alex said...
What a great idea!
2/28/03 10:39 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Confession time: I don't have an embroidery machine either. I took the fabric to a local monogramming shop and paid a fortune to get 8 little letters done on each pillow.

If any of you live in Austin and have an embroidery machine, I'll make you a pillow in exchange for time on your machine.....
2/28/03 9:59 PM

AnneM said...
Adorable! And very cute idea. Maybe I'll make one of these for myself... I don't have an embroidery machine, but I could sew / quilt on letters.
2/28/03 9:43 PM
Deepika said...
what a cool idea. I have to make one of those too! oh but I dont have an embroidery machine :(
2/28/03 8:44 PM
Catherine Nielsen said...
What a great (and hilarious) idea!
2/28/03 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: ValerieJ

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now