SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3489 (Misses Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/07 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Great job, it looks wonderful on you. Your comment about this being a nice basic dress makes me think this would be a great pattern for a versatile basic black dress too.
8/21/07 4:45 PM
busyozmum said...
Great dress and great review. Reading your review has made me add this to my wish list. ;o)
8/21/07 0:40 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Great fabric choice for that cut! Lovely.
8/20/07 10:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely glamourous!
8/20/07 8:58 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your dress looks lovely on you. I like the curved front edges.
8/20/07 7:18 PM
CSM--Carla said...
You look gorgeous in your dress!! Thanks for the great review! Ann has been an inspiration to so many of us--you are so lucky to have her there with you! Enjoy! Carla
8/20/07 5:59 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful job! I love the fabric!
8/20/07 10:59 AM
SimsSews said...
Great dress, absolutely love your fabric too.
8/20/07 10:40 AM
kiddo said...
This is a great dress!!! Love the print.
8/20/07 10:05 AM
mudcat said...
The dress looks fantastic.
8/19/07 10:17 PM
Ann Smith said...
I'm so happy you figured out about the tie so that you could feel comfortable in this dress. I like it on you.
8/19/07 9:45 PM
2BSewing said...
Love your dress! When I started to sew with knits, I sewed with the facing on the bottom. My fabric stretched as well. I have gotten in the habit to sew the non-interfaced fabric on the bottom. Nice job. :)
8/19/07 9:20 PM
Kellie R. said...
Another great review and great dress! The lines are soft and fall nicely. Kudos for working with what I think is a fiddly fabric. Oh, and I think you and Ann are getting a fan club! LOL
8/19/07 8:12 PM
michellep74 said...
Your dress turned out great! Thanks for the detailed review!
8/19/07 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Amy Butler AB021WT

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now