Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3489 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1080 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/07 7:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Your dress turned out great! Thanks for the detailed review!
8/19/07 8:04 PM
Kellie R. said...
Another great review and great dress! The lines are soft and fall nicely. Kudos for working with what I think is a fiddly fabric. Oh, and I think you and Ann are getting a fan club! LOL
8/19/07 8:12 PM
2BSewing said...
Love your dress! When I started to sew with knits, I sewed with the facing on the bottom. My fabric stretched as well. I have gotten in the habit to sew the non-interfaced fabric on the bottom. Nice job. :)
8/19/07 9:20 PM
Ann Smith said...
I'm so happy you figured out about the tie so that you could feel comfortable in this dress. I like it on you.
8/19/07 9:45 PM
mudcat said...
The dress looks fantastic.
8/19/07 10:17 PM
kiddo said...
This is a great dress!!! Love the print.
8/20/07 10:05 AM
SimsSews said...
Great dress, absolutely love your fabric too.
8/20/07 10:40 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful job! I love the fabric!
8/20/07 10:59 AM
CSM--Carla said...
You look gorgeous in your dress!! Thanks for the great review! Ann has been an inspiration to so many of us--you are so lucky to have her there with you! Enjoy! Carla
8/20/07 5:59 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your dress looks lovely on you. I like the curved front edges.
8/20/07 7:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely glamourous!
8/20/07 8:58 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Great fabric choice for that cut! Lovely.
8/20/07 10:06 PM
busyozmum said...
Great dress and great review. Reading your review has made me add this to my wish list. ;o)
8/21/07 0:40 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job, it looks wonderful on you. Your comment about this being a nice basic dress makes me think this would be a great pattern for a versatile basic black dress too.
8/21/07 4:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by JudyP on 1/12/09
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4995
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 3/3/08
Read Review

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us