SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3489 (Misses Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/07 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (8/21/07 4:45 PM) Reply
Great job, it looks wonderful on you. Your comment about this being a nice basic dress makes me think this would be a great pattern for a versatile basic black dress too.
busyozmum said... (8/21/07 0:40 AM) Reply
Great dress and great review. Reading your review has made me add this to my wish list. ;o)
svenskaflicka said... (8/20/07 10:06 PM) Reply
Great fabric choice for that cut! Lovely.
Heatherrique said... (8/20/07 8:58 PM) Reply
Absolutely glamourous!
Marilyn N. said... (8/20/07 7:18 PM) Reply
Your dress looks lovely on you. I like the curved front edges.
CSM--Carla said... (8/20/07 5:59 PM) Reply
You look gorgeous in your dress!! Thanks for the great review! Ann has been an inspiration to so many of us--you are so lucky to have her there with you! Enjoy! Carla
AlexaNJ said... (8/20/07 10:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful job! I love the fabric!
SimsSews said... (8/20/07 10:40 AM) Reply
Great dress, absolutely love your fabric too.
kiddo said... (8/20/07 10:05 AM) Reply
This is a great dress!!! Love the print.
mudcat said... (8/19/07 10:17 PM) Reply
The dress looks fantastic.
Ann Smith said... (8/19/07 9:45 PM) Reply
I'm so happy you figured out about the tie so that you could feel comfortable in this dress. I like it on you.
2BSewing said... (8/19/07 9:20 PM) Reply
Love your dress! When I started to sew with knits, I sewed with the facing on the bottom. My fabric stretched as well. I have gotten in the habit to sew the non-interfaced fabric on the bottom. Nice job. :)
Kellie R. said... (8/19/07 8:12 PM) Reply
Another great review and great dress! The lines are soft and fall nicely. Kudos for working with what I think is a fiddly fabric. Oh, and I think you and Ann are getting a fan club! LOL
michellep74 said... (8/19/07 8:04 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out great! Thanks for the detailed review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6694

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 268307-1002

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review