SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3489 (Misses Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/07 7:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (8/21/07 4:45 PM) Reply
Great job, it looks wonderful on you. Your comment about this being a nice basic dress makes me think this would be a great pattern for a versatile basic black dress too.
busyozmum said... (8/21/07 0:40 AM) Reply
Great dress and great review. Reading your review has made me add this to my wish list. ;o)
svenskaflicka said... (8/20/07 10:06 PM) Reply
Great fabric choice for that cut! Lovely.
Heatherrique said... (8/20/07 8:58 PM) Reply
Absolutely glamourous!
Marilyn N. said... (8/20/07 7:18 PM) Reply
Your dress looks lovely on you. I like the curved front edges.
CSM--Carla said... (8/20/07 5:59 PM) Reply
You look gorgeous in your dress!! Thanks for the great review! Ann has been an inspiration to so many of us--you are so lucky to have her there with you! Enjoy! Carla
AlexaNJ said... (8/20/07 10:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful job! I love the fabric!
SimsSews said... (8/20/07 10:40 AM) Reply
Great dress, absolutely love your fabric too.
kiddo said... (8/20/07 10:05 AM) Reply
This is a great dress!!! Love the print.
mudcat said... (8/19/07 10:17 PM) Reply
The dress looks fantastic.
Ann Smith said... (8/19/07 9:45 PM) Reply
I'm so happy you figured out about the tie so that you could feel comfortable in this dress. I like it on you.
2BSewing said... (8/19/07 9:20 PM) Reply
Love your dress! When I started to sew with knits, I sewed with the facing on the bottom. My fabric stretched as well. I have gotten in the habit to sew the non-interfaced fabric on the bottom. Nice job. :)
Kellie R. said... (8/19/07 8:12 PM) Reply
Another great review and great dress! The lines are soft and fall nicely. Kudos for working with what I think is a fiddly fabric. Oh, and I think you and Ann are getting a fan club! LOL
michellep74 said... (8/19/07 8:04 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out great! Thanks for the detailed review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 2501

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details