SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-103 

4 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:malrene
photo

 
 
About malrenestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/6/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 0:23 AM
Last Updated:8/22/07 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tesla121 said...
These look great!
8/22/07 0:30 AM
Patzee said...
Excellent review. Thanks. Your pants are lovely and it's very helpful to read you review as these pants are on my wish list.
8/22/07 1:11 AM
Ingiepops said...
You obviously know what you are doing when making pants! These look fab, and thanks for a helpful review
8/22/07 2:04 AM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review. I was thinking of making these pants and your review has convinced me! Great looking pants and waistband.
8/22/07 8:00 AM
Levone said...
Great looking pants!
8/22/07 9:38 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the review. I have this on my must do list for fall.
8/22/07 9:42 AM
Kay Y said...
Great looking pants, and a very timely review as I am working on a muslin of these right now (well, after I get off the computer, that is!).
8/22/07 12:03 PM
BJ1400 said...
They look great.
8/22/07 3:02 PM
ldpaulson said...
Wish that pant came in extended sizes. Sigh.
8/22/07 7:04 PM
Speech girl said...
Your pants look wonderful. Thank you so much for the review--I've been wondering what these would look like on somebody who isn't as tall as the model in the magazine. After seeing your pants, these are on my to-sew list.
8/22/07 9:05 PM
Margie T said...
Great looking pants - they fit you beautifully.
8/23/07 2:54 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely trousers, they look fab on you! Like Mikkim I too always wonder about making patterns which are shown on beanpoles - doesn't always translate to real bodies! But these look great on you, you should definitely make them again.
8/23/07 4:33 AM
busyozmum said...
What a great fit!
8/23/07 5:11 AM
BillieJean said...
These look great on you. Good job!
8/23/07 5:43 AM
trinicity said...
wow, this looks perfect on you
8/23/07 6:14 AM
SandraB said...
These pants look really nice.
8/23/07 10:01 PM
MissCelie said...
Oh, these pants are on my interest list. Thanks for doing a review. They came out great.
9/4/07 11:57 AM
nofuss said...
Your pants look great !! Nice touch with the belt-like waistband.
9/26/07 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used Susan 1

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review