SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-103 

4 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:malrene
photo

 
 
About malrenestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/6/07
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/07 0:23 AM
Last Updated:8/22/07 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nofuss said... (9/26/07 5:47 PM) Reply
Your pants look great !! Nice touch with the belt-like waistband.
MissCelie said... (9/4/07 11:57 AM) Reply
Oh, these pants are on my interest list. Thanks for doing a review. They came out great.
SandraB said... (8/23/07 10:01 PM) Reply
These pants look really nice.
trinicity said... (8/23/07 6:14 AM) Reply
wow, this looks perfect on you
BillieJean said... (8/23/07 5:43 AM) Reply
These look great on you. Good job!
busyozmum said... (8/23/07 5:11 AM) Reply
What a great fit!
Squeezylemon said... (8/23/07 4:33 AM) Reply
Lovely trousers, they look fab on you! Like Mikkim I too always wonder about making patterns which are shown on beanpoles - doesn't always translate to real bodies! But these look great on you, you should definitely make them again.
Margie T said... (8/23/07 2:54 AM) Reply
Great looking pants - they fit you beautifully.
Speech girl said... (8/22/07 9:05 PM) Reply
Your pants look wonderful. Thank you so much for the review--I've been wondering what these would look like on somebody who isn't as tall as the model in the magazine. After seeing your pants, these are on my to-sew list.
ldpaulson said... (8/22/07 7:04 PM) Reply
Wish that pant came in extended sizes. Sigh.
BJ1400 said... (8/22/07 3:02 PM) Reply
They look great.
Kay Y said... (8/22/07 12:03 PM) Reply
Great looking pants, and a very timely review as I am working on a muslin of these right now (well, after I get off the computer, that is!).
Nancywin said... (8/22/07 9:42 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this on my must do list for fall.
Levone said... (8/22/07 9:38 AM) Reply
Great looking pants!
lmg said... (8/22/07 8:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I was thinking of making these pants and your review has convinced me! Great looking pants and waistband.
Ingiepops said... (8/22/07 2:04 AM) Reply
You obviously know what you are doing when making pants! These look fab, and thanks for a helpful review
Patzee said... (8/22/07 1:11 AM) Reply
Excellent review. Thanks. Your pants are lovely and it's very helpful to read you review as these pants are on my wish list.
Tesla121 said... (8/22/07 0:30 AM) Reply
These look great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6386

photo
by: luckeyone

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
Amy Butler AB033AT

photo
by: dinagideon

Review