SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-101 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1231 times 
Reviewed by:tweedcurtain
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tweedcurtainstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/11/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/07 1:39 AM
Last Updated:8/23/07 1:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
That turned out very cute. I love the color. Can't wait to see the next one.
8/23/07 2:20 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great blouse, I skipped past this one in my BWOF, will have to take another look now. Thank you for your excellent review.
8/23/07 2:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous ! Thank you for a very helpful review :)
8/23/07 2:40 AM
Sewliz said...
Love the effect the stripes in tyour fabric make! And the yoke on the back is cool, another nice feature that BWOF hides in their pictures. Nice top.
8/23/07 7:55 AM
tomed said...
Very nice blouse - I like your version and am going to have to try this one. Thanks for the review.
8/23/07 9:24 AM
Nancywin said...
I thought this looked kind of funky in the magazine, but yours looks beautiful. I may try this one.
8/23/07 9:25 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great top!
8/23/07 10:31 AM
bunz said...
I'm so glad you did this one first! LOL!! now, I know what to look out for. Sometimes, it pays to be slow!
8/23/07 10:36 AM
loridiane said...
I love this top!
8/23/07 10:53 AM
Izzie said...
Excellent and very helpful review! Thanks for bringing this one back to my attention. Your blouse is very nice and I really like how you used the pinstripes.
8/23/07 10:53 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I really liked this blouse in the magazine, and your review is immensely helpful - thanks!
8/23/07 11:58 AM
marjenann said...
What a truly designer look!
8/23/07 12:01 PM
Levone said...
Pretty blouse and great review of it.
8/23/07 3:41 PM
edot said...
So lovely! I love the gathered keyhole with the optional button closure, and the 3/4 sleeves that can jump from one season to another. I may have to hop on the Burda-Bus!
8/23/07 6:30 PM
Sharon M said...
What a great looking top! Excellent review.
8/23/07 8:28 PM
SandraB said...
Very very cute. I love the colour and I love how the stripes turned out.
8/23/07 9:46 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Your blouse is lovely and looks much better than the pattern. thanks for the laugh at your phrasing and a good review.
8/23/07 11:43 PM
malrene said...
Thanks for your great review. This was on my to do list so now I'll know what to watch for. I love your method of creating a button loop. I'm definitely going to give this a try!
8/24/07 1:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous blouse - that is on my "to do" list once I get kids school clothes done. Thank you for the helpful review.
8/25/07 0:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your blouse! I need to learn to look past what the model is wearing or how to see some of the potential of some the patterns. Your blouse fabric color is great and I can see this working for a business/professional look. Great review.
8/25/07 7:42 AM
fuzzygalore said...
An FBA adds length as well as width - if you have D cups, you need one even if there are gathers over the bust. The gathers are only enough for a smaller bust, and you'll get effects like the dreaded short front if you skip the FBA. But apart from that I love your shirt, what a nice color, I was totally put off by the Burday pics but yours is great.
8/25/07 2:10 PM
Athene said...
The blouse looks beautiful. And thank you so much for the very informative review. Seeing that red hot blouse make me want one too.
9/27/07 1:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 2508

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now