Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2007-101 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1231 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:tweedcurtain
photo
Friend of PR
About tweedcurtainstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/11/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/07 1:39 AM
Last Updated:8/23/07 1:39 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
That turned out very cute. I love the color. Can't wait to see the next one.
8/23/07 2:20 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great blouse, I skipped past this one in my BWOF, will have to take another look now. Thank you for your excellent review.
8/23/07 2:36 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous ! Thank you for a very helpful review :)
8/23/07 2:40 AM
Sewliz said...
Love the effect the stripes in tyour fabric make! And the yoke on the back is cool, another nice feature that BWOF hides in their pictures. Nice top.
8/23/07 7:55 AM
tomed said...
Very nice blouse - I like your version and am going to have to try this one. Thanks for the review.
8/23/07 9:24 AM
Nancywin said...
I thought this looked kind of funky in the magazine, but yours looks beautiful. I may try this one.
8/23/07 9:25 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great top!
8/23/07 10:31 AM
bunz said...
I'm so glad you did this one first! LOL!! now, I know what to look out for. Sometimes, it pays to be slow!
8/23/07 10:36 AM
loridiane said...
I love this top!
8/23/07 10:53 AM
Izzie said...
Excellent and very helpful review! Thanks for bringing this one back to my attention. Your blouse is very nice and I really like how you used the pinstripes.
8/23/07 10:53 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I really liked this blouse in the magazine, and your review is immensely helpful - thanks!
8/23/07 11:58 AM
marjenann said...
What a truly designer look!
8/23/07 12:01 PM
Levone said...
Pretty blouse and great review of it.
8/23/07 3:41 PM
edot said...
So lovely! I love the gathered keyhole with the optional button closure, and the 3/4 sleeves that can jump from one season to another. I may have to hop on the Burda-Bus!
8/23/07 6:30 PM
Sharon M said...
What a great looking top! Excellent review.
8/23/07 8:28 PM
SandraB said...
Very very cute. I love the colour and I love how the stripes turned out.
8/23/07 9:46 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Your blouse is lovely and looks much better than the pattern. thanks for the laugh at your phrasing and a good review.
8/23/07 11:43 PM
malrene said...
Thanks for your great review. This was on my to do list so now I'll know what to watch for. I love your method of creating a button loop. I'm definitely going to give this a try!
8/24/07 1:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous blouse - that is on my "to do" list once I get kids school clothes done. Thank you for the helpful review.
8/25/07 0:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your blouse! I need to learn to look past what the model is wearing or how to see some of the potential of some the patterns. Your blouse fabric color is great and I can see this working for a business/professional look. Great review.
8/25/07 7:42 AM
fuzzygalore said...
An FBA adds length as well as width - if you have D cups, you need one even if there are gathers over the bust. The gathers are only enough for a smaller bust, and you'll get effects like the dreaded short front if you skip the FBA. But apart from that I love your shirt, what a nice color, I was totally put off by the Burday pics but yours is great.
8/25/07 2:10 PM
Athene said...
The blouse looks beautiful. And thank you so much for the very informative review. Seeing that red hot blouse make me want one too.
9/27/07 1:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1283 Dress
photo
Review by meli88a on 2/21/12
Read Review

Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)
Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9103 1-Hour Dress
photo
Review by QuikSew on 5/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us