SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-101 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1232 times 
Reviewed by:tweedcurtain
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tweedcurtainstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/11/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/07 1:39 AM
Last Updated:8/23/07 1:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
The blouse looks beautiful. And thank you so much for the very informative review. Seeing that red hot blouse make me want one too.
9/27/07 1:47 AM
fuzzygalore said...
An FBA adds length as well as width - if you have D cups, you need one even if there are gathers over the bust. The gathers are only enough for a smaller bust, and you'll get effects like the dreaded short front if you skip the FBA. But apart from that I love your shirt, what a nice color, I was totally put off by the Burday pics but yours is great.
8/25/07 2:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your blouse! I need to learn to look past what the model is wearing or how to see some of the potential of some the patterns. Your blouse fabric color is great and I can see this working for a business/professional look. Great review.
8/25/07 7:42 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous blouse - that is on my "to do" list once I get kids school clothes done. Thank you for the helpful review.
8/25/07 0:33 AM
malrene said...
Thanks for your great review. This was on my to do list so now I'll know what to watch for. I love your method of creating a button loop. I'm definitely going to give this a try!
8/24/07 1:50 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Your blouse is lovely and looks much better than the pattern. thanks for the laugh at your phrasing and a good review.
8/23/07 11:43 PM
SandraB said...
Very very cute. I love the colour and I love how the stripes turned out.
8/23/07 9:46 PM
Sharon M said...
What a great looking top! Excellent review.
8/23/07 8:28 PM
edot said...
So lovely! I love the gathered keyhole with the optional button closure, and the 3/4 sleeves that can jump from one season to another. I may have to hop on the Burda-Bus!
8/23/07 6:30 PM
Levone said...
Pretty blouse and great review of it.
8/23/07 3:41 PM
marjenann said...
What a truly designer look!
8/23/07 12:01 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I really liked this blouse in the magazine, and your review is immensely helpful - thanks!
8/23/07 11:58 AM
Izzie said...
Excellent and very helpful review! Thanks for bringing this one back to my attention. Your blouse is very nice and I really like how you used the pinstripes.
8/23/07 10:53 AM
loridiane said...
I love this top!
8/23/07 10:53 AM
bunz said...
I'm so glad you did this one first! LOL!! now, I know what to look out for. Sometimes, it pays to be slow!
8/23/07 10:36 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great top!
8/23/07 10:31 AM
Nancywin said...
I thought this looked kind of funky in the magazine, but yours looks beautiful. I may try this one.
8/23/07 9:25 AM
tomed said...
Very nice blouse - I like your version and am going to have to try this one. Thanks for the review.
8/23/07 9:24 AM
Sewliz said...
Love the effect the stripes in tyour fabric make! And the yoke on the back is cool, another nice feature that BWOF hides in their pictures. Nice top.
8/23/07 7:55 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous ! Thank you for a very helpful review :)
8/23/07 2:40 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great blouse, I skipped past this one in my BWOF, will have to take another look now. Thank you for your excellent review.
8/23/07 2:36 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That turned out very cute. I love the color. Can't wait to see the next one.
8/23/07 2:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1002

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
StyleArc Rowe's Tunic

photo
by: TillyCat

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now