Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8341 (Trousers/pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1213 times 
Reviewed by:Jeans
photo

 
 
About Jeans
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/2/06
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/07 9:57 AM
Last Updated:8/23/07 9:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
moss said... (8/27/07 8:44 AM) Reply
Good for you! They look good and I like the button. :)
hongkongshopper said... (8/26/07 2:53 AM) Reply
Well done! I haven't tried pants for years - too scared!
malrene said... (8/25/07 0:24 AM) Reply
Good work. These pants look excellent on you. No one would ever know it you had problems with length/size. Good going!
Marilyn N. said... (8/24/07 2:56 AM) Reply
It looks like you got great results on your first pair of pants, in spite of your problems with sizing. I'm impressed!
Kiwi Girl said... (8/24/07 2:24 AM) Reply

Kiwi Girl said... (8/24/07 2:23 AM) Reply
Well done you have made a great job of these. I am still struggling trying to fit my first pair.
annie1129 said... (8/24/07 1:16 AM) Reply
You did a great job and it looks like a good fit to me!
oracle said... (8/23/07 7:16 PM) Reply
I wish I could see the pants a bit better, due to the darkness of the fabric and the photo, but still, it looks like you did a lot of things right.
bunz said... (8/23/07 10:32 AM) Reply
These are your first pants?!?!?!?!?!?!? I'm still trying to get a pair to fit after 3 yrs of trying :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3385

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details