SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3990 ((K.Ali Plus Size Shirts))

9 more reviews
Viewed 1371 times 
Reviewed by:TammyD
photo

 
 
About TammyDstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 9:41 PM
Last Updated:9/17/07 9:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marilyn N. said...
Your top looks lovely. It is great to find a pattern that fits well and has so many nice variations.
8/27/07 2:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric.
8/27/07 6:44 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your top is great. How wonderful to have a great tnt pattern all worked out. I guess this pattern better get moved up on my list. Thanks for showing it.
8/27/07 7:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
8/27/07 3:42 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I am seriously thinking about this blouse for my fall "wardrobe". Yours looks great and gives me encouragment!
8/31/07 3:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very pretty! I've mulled over this pattern myself. You may have pushed me over the edge, yours turned out so nice. :o)
9/10/07 11:55 AM
michellep74 said...
I love your shirt--it's so flattering! I've had my eye on this pattern for a while.
9/10/07 12:26 PM
regine said...
Beautiful shirt, wish you well to wear it.
9/10/07 12:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I am putting this one in my wish list. thanks for the great review.
9/10/07 1:56 PM
KathySews said...
Great blouse pattern. Now on my list for the JoAnn Simplicity sale. Thanks
9/10/07 6:14 PM
Tall Mary said...
That shirt looks fantastic on you. I have to have the pattern. Hancock's here I come. Thanks for the review.
9/10/07 6:48 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
9/10/07 10:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice shirt. It fits you so well!
9/10/07 11:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking blouse! I love the way if fits your curves.
9/11/07 3:22 AM
moss said...
Very flattering.. looks great.
9/11/07 8:43 AM
cathy45 said...
Cute top- I've got this pattern and keep meaning to get to it.
9/11/07 8:47 AM
Rita123 said...
Lilydale2, I just wanted to say that You just did a beautiful job on this blouse and the fabric print is wondeful. this looks like the perfect pattern for my physique. Thank you for sharing it. Sewjourney
9/13/07 8:06 AM
merry-one said...
Very nice....
9/17/07 1:17 PM
JenniferBee said...
I've used this pattern for DD and love it. Really like your versions and it fits you perfectly.
9/17/07 4:53 PM
bunz said...
Those princess darts really show off your figure -- pretty blouse!
9/17/07 6:31 PM
Rita123 said...
Not sure if I've already sent this comment as I did see this last week, but just in case. . . Thank you so much for the review on this shirt. it's always a challenge finding a nice fitting AND flattering top. I will try this pattern. Nice work!! Rita
9/17/07 6:54 PM
RobinE said...
The blouses both look so flattering on you! Thanks for the review-- I can't wait to try this pattern out now.
9/21/07 8:21 PM
theresaS said...
These look great on you, I've just got this pattern, it's great to see such a good result, I'll be cutting the same size as you , so that helps me too.
5/13/08 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1034

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now