Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3990 ((K.Ali Plus Size Shirts)) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1369 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:TammyD
photo
About TammyDstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/07 9:41 PM
Last Updated:9/17/07 9:09 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marilyn N. said...
Your top looks lovely. It is great to find a pattern that fits well and has so many nice variations.
8/27/07 2:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric.
8/27/07 6:44 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your top is great. How wonderful to have a great tnt pattern all worked out. I guess this pattern better get moved up on my list. Thanks for showing it.
8/27/07 7:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
8/27/07 3:42 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I am seriously thinking about this blouse for my fall "wardrobe". Yours looks great and gives me encouragment!
8/31/07 3:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very pretty! I've mulled over this pattern myself. You may have pushed me over the edge, yours turned out so nice. :o)
9/10/07 11:55 AM
michellep74 said...
I love your shirt--it's so flattering! I've had my eye on this pattern for a while.
9/10/07 12:26 PM
regine said...
Beautiful shirt, wish you well to wear it.
9/10/07 12:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I am putting this one in my wish list. thanks for the great review.
9/10/07 1:56 PM
KathySews said...
Great blouse pattern. Now on my list for the JoAnn Simplicity sale. Thanks
9/10/07 6:14 PM
Tall Mary said...
That shirt looks fantastic on you. I have to have the pattern. Hancock's here I come. Thanks for the review.
9/10/07 6:48 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
9/10/07 10:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice shirt. It fits you so well!
9/10/07 11:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great looking blouse! I love the way if fits your curves.
9/11/07 3:22 AM
moss said...
Very flattering.. looks great.
9/11/07 8:43 AM
cathy45 said...
Cute top- I've got this pattern and keep meaning to get to it.
9/11/07 8:47 AM
Rita123 said...
Lilydale2, I just wanted to say that You just did a beautiful job on this blouse and the fabric print is wondeful. this looks like the perfect pattern for my physique. Thank you for sharing it. Sewjourney
9/13/07 8:06 AM
merry-one said...
Very nice....
9/17/07 1:17 PM
JenniferBee said...
I've used this pattern for DD and love it. Really like your versions and it fits you perfectly.
9/17/07 4:53 PM
bunz said...
Those princess darts really show off your figure -- pretty blouse!
9/17/07 6:31 PM
Rita123 said...
Not sure if I've already sent this comment as I did see this last week, but just in case. . . Thank you so much for the review on this shirt. it's always a challenge finding a nice fitting AND flattering top. I will try this pattern. Nice work!! Rita
9/17/07 6:54 PM
RobinE said...
The blouses both look so flattering on you! Thanks for the review-- I can't wait to try this pattern out now.
9/21/07 8:21 PM
theresaS said...
These look great on you, I've just got this pattern, it's great to see such a good result, I'll be cutting the same size as you , so that helps me too.
5/13/08 2:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

HotPatterns Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha
photo
Review by Nancy K on 7/24/07
Read Review

McCalls 6154 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6154 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2957 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2957 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Making Vintage Accessorie
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 3/2/12
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us