Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2817 (Adri Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 914 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/07 6:42 PM
Last Updated:8/29/07 6:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
Wow, that is the perfect "2nd wedding" outfit. Lucky co-worker to have you create this for her! You did a beautiful job.
8/29/07 6:45 PM
merry-one said...
You made a gorgeous wedding outfit. I love this pattern! Depending upon the fabric you can dress it up (as you have) or have something casual. Beautiful!
8/29/07 7:09 PM
kiddo said...
Beautiful non-trad wedding outfit!!!
8/29/07 9:24 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful wedding outfit. Lucky colleague.
8/30/07 2:54 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful outfit. How wonderful of you to do this for your friend, and how wonderful of her to let you use your creative self to create this work of art.
8/30/07 5:47 AM
moss said...
That is soooooo gorgeous and dignified.
8/30/07 8:49 AM
Re Becca said...
WOW, way to thinkk beyond the pattern picture. You really made an impressive outfit from a casual pattern. You are a great friend.
8/30/07 12:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
8/30/07 7:58 PM
SewTwin said...
WOW! I have all the ADRI'S, and I think this is the "best" review I have seen on them, all! Before I read the review, I thought she was going to a ball, but the wedding is even better..I love the simplicity, and adaptability.I hope I can come even close to your adaptation of this pattern! No wonder she was easy-going, look at the result she got..
8/30/07 11:56 PM
cecelia said...
What a lovely outfit, very nicely done! I love the jacket especially, and the asymmetrical hem on the dress.
8/31/07 7:15 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely!
8/31/07 6:08 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments about this review. I think this is a classic example of why I am so delighted to have found the Pattern Review website - I've been so inspired by the original interpretations you all put on patterns, and I am now going to work even harder at this wonderful hobby we all share. Thanks again.
8/31/07 6:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a gorgeous combination of pattern and fabric. Very classy.
8/31/07 9:18 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
What a lovely outfit, beautiful fabrics!!! Marita
9/1/07 1:30 AM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty!
9/1/07 8:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us