SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2817 (Adri Coordinates)

15 more reviews
Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:Squeezylemon
photo

 
 
About Squeezylemonstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/07 6:42 PM
Last Updated:8/29/07 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
Very pretty!
9/1/07 8:41 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
What a lovely outfit, beautiful fabrics!!! Marita
9/1/07 1:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a gorgeous combination of pattern and fabric. Very classy.
8/31/07 9:18 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments about this review. I think this is a classic example of why I am so delighted to have found the Pattern Review website - I've been so inspired by the original interpretations you all put on patterns, and I am now going to work even harder at this wonderful hobby we all share. Thanks again.
8/31/07 6:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely!
8/31/07 6:08 PM
cecelia said...
What a lovely outfit, very nicely done! I love the jacket especially, and the asymmetrical hem on the dress.
8/31/07 7:15 AM
SewTwin said...
WOW! I have all the ADRI'S, and I think this is the "best" review I have seen on them, all! Before I read the review, I thought she was going to a ball, but the wedding is even better..I love the simplicity, and adaptability.I hope I can come even close to your adaptation of this pattern! No wonder she was easy-going, look at the result she got..
8/30/07 11:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
8/30/07 7:58 PM
Re Becca said...
WOW, way to thinkk beyond the pattern picture. You really made an impressive outfit from a casual pattern. You are a great friend.
8/30/07 12:14 PM
moss said...
That is soooooo gorgeous and dignified.
8/30/07 8:49 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful outfit. How wonderful of you to do this for your friend, and how wonderful of her to let you use your creative self to create this work of art.
8/30/07 5:47 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful wedding outfit. Lucky colleague.
8/30/07 2:54 AM
kiddo said...
Beautiful non-trad wedding outfit!!!
8/29/07 9:24 PM
merry-one said...
You made a gorgeous wedding outfit. I love this pattern! Depending upon the fabric you can dress it up (as you have) or have something casual. Beautiful!
8/29/07 7:09 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, that is the perfect "2nd wedding" outfit. Lucky co-worker to have you create this for her! You did a beautiful job.
8/29/07 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Butterick 5390 OOP

photo
by: SueT

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

More Info