SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1587 (Retro Vogue copy)

Viewed 1153 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/07 8:26 PM
Last Updated:8/31/07 8:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loridiane said...
This is SOOO cute!
9/2/07 5:43 PM
lmg said...
Fantastic work and a beautiful dress
9/1/07 11:04 PM
Physics Girl said...
Blooms: I have this original pattern somewhere in the stash... perhaps I can look it up and answer some of your questions about its drafting. I haven't made it up yet because I haven't found the perfect fabric for it either. :) I love your mock-up of it though... maybe it'll inspire me to look for fabric! (although oops...too much in the stash already!)
9/1/07 6:50 PM
cecelia said...
Well, I think you did a wonderful job of replicating that pattern. Although your dress looks terrific as is, I hope you find your "special fabric."
9/1/07 2:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Well drafted and a gorgeous tribute to 60's design!
9/1/07 12:42 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely dress. You did a wonderful job of adapting the pattern.
9/1/07 9:41 AM
Peggy L said...
The dress looks great - and great on you. What a fun project!! Thanks for the review.
9/1/07 8:43 AM
XandraReynolds said...
You HAVE to wear this to the Tupperware party!!! You are a smashing woman and you make this linen version look fabulous on you! I think wool crepe was a great idea, so if you ever do another one of these dresses, be sure to post it for all to see as well. Great job on the details at the neckline-Best Wishes!!
9/1/07 8:00 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this on you. You did a beautiful job of recreating the pattern. Congratulations!
9/1/07 5:43 AM
jlg said...
Such a cute dress.
9/1/07 5:28 AM
yummymummy38 said...
this looks very wearable and clever you making a vintage dress without buying the pattern! Wish Mum had kept her Vogue couture patterns (must ask her if she has!)
9/1/07 2:54 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love this! 60's fashion was the best.
8/31/07 11:32 PM
Sharon M said...
This is beautiful! I love how you recreated the dress from a vintage pattern. The neckline is great and red was the perfect color choice.
8/31/07 10:37 PM
tomed said...
Way cool! Looks fabulous on you!
8/31/07 10:32 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks great. You did a wonderful job in recreating the pattern.
8/31/07 10:26 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks wonderful on you; great job of drafting, and you look great in red. One question, though - does this really qualify for the Vintage Sewing contest, since you didn't actually use a vintage pattern (if I understand correctly)?
8/31/07 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 313195-1000

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
McCall's 6611

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now