Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5050 (Tops and Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 678 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/07 12:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Learn To Sew said...
It is a pretty fabric. The shine on it catches the light. I agree that you need a different style, as you omitted the elastic empire waist and now it has no shape on you. I don't care for the belt. I think you would have been better without a belt, and chose instead to add verticle darts. That would have given you some shaping. I hope I did not burst your bubble. When I do a review, I want honest feedback, so I can learn and get better. This is what I gave you. Friends?
9/1/07 8:11 PM
U. Chicago said...
I don't know, I kind of like the belt. Maybe put it a little higher or make it a bit wider to discourage billowing? The fabric looks great on you. I'm a sucker for the poly at Joann's myself!
9/1/07 8:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks Learn to Sew, I really appreciate your input! You did not burst my bubble (in fact, you expanded my sewing bubble!). We're here to learn from each other and not to take things personally, especially if it relates to getting better at a skill. Cheers!
9/1/07 8:32 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love that fabric, it gives your skin a glow. I would like to see it with a hipster belt, I think you could carry it off.
9/2/07 5:45 AM
zelia said...
I love the print, and I think the blouse looks very nice on you with and without the belt.
1/3/08 2:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 3567 Tops
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/30/13
Read Review

McCalls 6659 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6659 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3744 Threads dress
photo
Review by MyMothersD... on 5/16/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us