Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lekala Patterns: 5361 (Lace up skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1804 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
ROMANIA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 7:10 AM
Last Updated:9/4/07 7:23 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute skirt. The lacing panel is such a nice detail.
9/4/07 7:11 AM
MissCelie said...
You look like a doll! This is really adorable.
9/4/07 7:16 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your skirt turned out gorgeously! It makes me even sadder that M-Sewing is going out of business.
9/4/07 7:53 AM
LauraLo said...
Thanks LoriV, Cidell and Sewing Diva Ann! It is sad that m-sewing is going out of business, I've just noticed the announcement on their site...
9/4/07 8:01 AM
VtMartha said...
I love your skirt! I'll have to look for that lacing panel detail in another pattern.
9/4/07 9:22 AM
Nancywin said...
Love it - you are just too cute!
9/4/07 9:36 AM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt! I love the lacing detail.
9/4/07 9:52 AM
LauraLo said...
Thanks, Martha, Nancy and Levone! I loved the lacing detail myself and thought that in contrast fabric it will look even nicer.
9/4/07 10:15 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! You look fabulous! What a great skirt to show off your great figure!!! You did a nice job on the skirt - Fantastic review - thanks!
9/4/07 10:20 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, you look wonderful.
9/4/07 10:22 AM
busy91 said...
My My you've been busy! I like the lace up part. Sexy skirt.
9/4/07 10:58 AM
crisford said...
You look so adorable! Thanks for the link to your blog and Fashion Era. Very interesting reading.
9/4/07 11:26 AM
Erica B. said...
Another cute skirt!
9/4/07 11:39 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Another great skirt and thanks for links. sad M-Sewing is finito though !
9/4/07 11:47 AM
Soliel said...
Wow, that style suits you beautifully.
9/4/07 1:20 PM
Leora said...
Gorgeous skirt!
9/4/07 6:30 PM
Eme said...
You're such a knock-out in this skirt! You really know what will flatter you - and what's so impressive is that you didn't take this pattern "right out of the box" - you worked with it to find the perfect lines to flatter. Yay you! :)
9/4/07 9:28 PM
EveS said...
That skirt is just FAB!!!
9/4/07 10:12 PM
LauraLo said...
Thanks you, Costume&Retro Kellie, Sewbehind, Busy91, Crisford, Erica, Miriam, Soliel, Leah, Eme and Eve! I'm in love with this skirt too. Glad that the links to my blog and to Fashion Era were interesting. Eme, I like working with patterns that I have and changing them to my liking. I think it is important to see a patttern as just a starting point and not a finishing line!
9/5/07 2:34 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I like the way you altered this skirt. Very flattering fit & nice review, Thanks.
9/5/07 9:10 AM
Tany said...
This is a favorite to me! It looks absolutely terrific!
9/6/07 5:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us