SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5361 (Lace up skirt)

Viewed 1824 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/07 7:10 AM
Last Updated:9/4/07 7:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
This is a favorite to me! It looks absolutely terrific!
9/6/07 5:56 PM
Grammy Gin said...
I like the way you altered this skirt. Very flattering fit & nice review, Thanks.
9/5/07 9:10 AM
LauraLo said...
Thanks you, Costume&Retro Kellie, Sewbehind, Busy91, Crisford, Erica, Miriam, Soliel, Leah, Eme and Eve! I'm in love with this skirt too. Glad that the links to my blog and to Fashion Era were interesting. Eme, I like working with patterns that I have and changing them to my liking. I think it is important to see a patttern as just a starting point and not a finishing line!
9/5/07 2:34 AM
EveS said...
That skirt is just FAB!!!
9/4/07 10:12 PM
Eme said...
You're such a knock-out in this skirt! You really know what will flatter you - and what's so impressive is that you didn't take this pattern "right out of the box" - you worked with it to find the perfect lines to flatter. Yay you! :)
9/4/07 9:28 PM
Leora said...
Gorgeous skirt!
9/4/07 6:30 PM
Soliel said...
Wow, that style suits you beautifully.
9/4/07 1:20 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Another great skirt and thanks for links. sad M-Sewing is finito though !
9/4/07 11:47 AM
Erica B. said...
Another cute skirt!
9/4/07 11:39 AM
crisford said...
You look so adorable! Thanks for the link to your blog and Fashion Era. Very interesting reading.
9/4/07 11:26 AM
busy91 said...
My My you've been busy! I like the lace up part. Sexy skirt.
9/4/07 10:58 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, you look wonderful.
9/4/07 10:22 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! You look fabulous! What a great skirt to show off your great figure!!! You did a nice job on the skirt - Fantastic review - thanks!
9/4/07 10:20 AM
LauraLo said...
Thanks, Martha, Nancy and Levone! I loved the lacing detail myself and thought that in contrast fabric it will look even nicer.
9/4/07 10:15 AM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt! I love the lacing detail.
9/4/07 9:52 AM
Nancywin said...
Love it - you are just too cute!
9/4/07 9:36 AM
VtMartha said...
I love your skirt! I'll have to look for that lacing panel detail in another pattern.
9/4/07 9:22 AM
LauraLo said...
Thanks LoriV, Cidell and Sewing Diva Ann! It is sad that m-sewing is going out of business, I've just noticed the announcement on their site...
9/4/07 8:01 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your skirt turned out gorgeously! It makes me even sadder that M-Sewing is going out of business.
9/4/07 7:53 AM
MissCelie said...
You look like a doll! This is really adorable.
9/4/07 7:16 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute skirt. The lacing panel is such a nice detail.
9/4/07 7:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6117

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review