SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1878 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/14/07 10:28 AM
Last Updated:9/14/07 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said... (9/23/07 9:12 PM) Reply
Lovely, lovely dress that turned out well and looks beautiful on you. Funny about the back of the pattern envelope - I checked mine right away but it shows the ruching.
MelissaB in WA said... (9/22/07 0:22 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/17/07 11:58 AM) Reply
You look lovely in your dress - it turned out great!
Athene said... (9/16/07 3:06 PM) Reply
You look lovely in the dress. Thank you for the review. I enjoy your reviews as they help me in sewing for my petite daughter.
Danvillegirl said... (9/15/07 7:40 AM) Reply
Dress looks great!
Tany said... (9/15/07 5:36 AM) Reply
Your dress turned out fabulous! I love it made in this Fall fabric! You wrote an excellent review too!
SusiM said... (9/15/07 1:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and very nice review. Thank you for sharing this info.
Dmd4106 said... (9/14/07 8:55 PM) Reply
Lovely, very flattering.
crisford said... (9/14/07 6:21 PM) Reply
Your dress looks beautiful! The amount of stretch in different fabrics really varies. Probably the pattern envelope had a stretch guide on it for you to check your fabric against. Stretch velvet is not as stretchy as the thinner fabrics, but because of the ruching in the pattern design it looks like yours worked out fine.
EveS said... (9/14/07 3:47 PM) Reply
How very weird is that?! My pattern envelope shows ruching for the back views. As for the midriff, yes, my outer panel was smaller than the lining, too, but I have no trouble at all slipping the dress on. I used a buttermilk-ish type knit w/ good stretch but it sounds like yours should've worked, too. Weird. At any rate, I love your version. Silly me, I forgot this dress had a long-sleeved version...guess I'd better dig it back out for an encore, as I too love this pattern! Great dress Isabelle!
Christina Sonja said... (9/14/07 3:38 PM) Reply
Cavalli - nice!
ELizabeth_Atl said... (9/14/07 2:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful. Thank you for the helpful review : )
DorothyK said... (9/14/07 2:08 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. Your dress looks great. This pattern is next on my list, but I've been stalling because it seemed like a summer pattern. But of course it is appropriate for autumn, especially with the long sleeves. My envelope back is the same as yours, but the picture on the instructions inside is correct.
MissCelie said... (9/14/07 1:57 PM) Reply
This is a beutiful dress!
LindsayT said... (9/14/07 11:19 AM) Reply
Very, very nice dress, and good work.
yorkshire lass said... (9/14/07 10:54 AM) Reply
Ooh, lovely dress. It really suits you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details