SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1874 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/14/07 10:28 AM
Last Updated:9/14/07 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, lovely dress. It really suits you.
9/14/07 10:54 AM
LindsayT said...
Very, very nice dress, and good work.
9/14/07 11:19 AM
MissCelie said...
This is a beutiful dress!
9/14/07 1:57 PM
DorothyK said...
Thank you for this review. Your dress looks great. This pattern is next on my list, but I've been stalling because it seemed like a summer pattern. But of course it is appropriate for autumn, especially with the long sleeves. My envelope back is the same as yours, but the picture on the instructions inside is correct.
9/14/07 2:08 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Beautiful. Thank you for the helpful review : )
9/14/07 2:52 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Cavalli - nice!
9/14/07 3:38 PM
EveS said...
How very weird is that?! My pattern envelope shows ruching for the back views. As for the midriff, yes, my outer panel was smaller than the lining, too, but I have no trouble at all slipping the dress on. I used a buttermilk-ish type knit w/ good stretch but it sounds like yours should've worked, too. Weird. At any rate, I love your version. Silly me, I forgot this dress had a long-sleeved version...guess I'd better dig it back out for an encore, as I too love this pattern! Great dress Isabelle!
9/14/07 3:47 PM
crisford said...
Your dress looks beautiful! The amount of stretch in different fabrics really varies. Probably the pattern envelope had a stretch guide on it for you to check your fabric against. Stretch velvet is not as stretchy as the thinner fabrics, but because of the ruching in the pattern design it looks like yours worked out fine.
9/14/07 6:21 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Lovely, very flattering.
9/14/07 8:55 PM
SusiM said...
Beautiful dress and very nice review. Thank you for sharing this info.
9/15/07 1:20 AM
Tany said...
Your dress turned out fabulous! I love it made in this Fall fabric! You wrote an excellent review too!
9/15/07 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Dress looks great!
9/15/07 7:40 AM
Athene said...
You look lovely in the dress. Thank you for the review. I enjoy your reviews as they help me in sewing for my petite daughter.
9/16/07 3:06 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look lovely in your dress - it turned out great!
9/17/07 11:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty dress!
9/22/07 0:22 AM
Sharon M said...
Lovely, lovely dress that turned out well and looks beautiful on you. Funny about the back of the pattern envelope - I checked mine right away but it shows the ruching.
9/23/07 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick B4147

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now