Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1867 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/14/07 10:28 AM
Last Updated:9/14/07 10:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, lovely dress. It really suits you.
9/14/07 10:54 AM
LindsayT said...
Very, very nice dress, and good work.
9/14/07 11:19 AM
MissCelie said...
This is a beutiful dress!
9/14/07 1:57 PM
DorothyK said...
Thank you for this review. Your dress looks great. This pattern is next on my list, but I've been stalling because it seemed like a summer pattern. But of course it is appropriate for autumn, especially with the long sleeves. My envelope back is the same as yours, but the picture on the instructions inside is correct.
9/14/07 2:08 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Beautiful. Thank you for the helpful review : )
9/14/07 2:52 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Cavalli - nice!
9/14/07 3:38 PM
EveS said...
How very weird is that?! My pattern envelope shows ruching for the back views. As for the midriff, yes, my outer panel was smaller than the lining, too, but I have no trouble at all slipping the dress on. I used a buttermilk-ish type knit w/ good stretch but it sounds like yours should've worked, too. Weird. At any rate, I love your version. Silly me, I forgot this dress had a long-sleeved version...guess I'd better dig it back out for an encore, as I too love this pattern! Great dress Isabelle!
9/14/07 3:47 PM
crisford said...
Your dress looks beautiful! The amount of stretch in different fabrics really varies. Probably the pattern envelope had a stretch guide on it for you to check your fabric against. Stretch velvet is not as stretchy as the thinner fabrics, but because of the ruching in the pattern design it looks like yours worked out fine.
9/14/07 6:21 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Lovely, very flattering.
9/14/07 8:55 PM
SusiM said...
Beautiful dress and very nice review. Thank you for sharing this info.
9/15/07 1:20 AM
Tany said...
Your dress turned out fabulous! I love it made in this Fall fabric! You wrote an excellent review too!
9/15/07 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Dress looks great!
9/15/07 7:40 AM
Athene said...
You look lovely in the dress. Thank you for the review. I enjoy your reviews as they help me in sewing for my petite daughter.
9/16/07 3:06 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look lovely in your dress - it turned out great!
9/17/07 11:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty dress!
9/22/07 0:22 AM
Sharon M said...
Lovely, lovely dress that turned out well and looks beautiful on you. Funny about the back of the pattern envelope - I checked mine right away but it shows the ruching.
9/23/07 9:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4878
photo
Review by mdeeter on 1/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jane Over Shirt
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 6/26/12
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us