SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Knit Dress)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1874 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/14/07 10:28 AM
Last Updated:9/14/07 10:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Lovely, lovely dress that turned out well and looks beautiful on you. Funny about the back of the pattern envelope - I checked mine right away but it shows the ruching.
9/23/07 9:12 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very pretty dress!
9/22/07 0:22 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You look lovely in your dress - it turned out great!
9/17/07 11:58 AM
Athene said...
You look lovely in the dress. Thank you for the review. I enjoy your reviews as they help me in sewing for my petite daughter.
9/16/07 3:06 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Dress looks great!
9/15/07 7:40 AM
Tany said...
Your dress turned out fabulous! I love it made in this Fall fabric! You wrote an excellent review too!
9/15/07 5:36 AM
SusiM said...
Beautiful dress and very nice review. Thank you for sharing this info.
9/15/07 1:20 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Lovely, very flattering.
9/14/07 8:55 PM
crisford said...
Your dress looks beautiful! The amount of stretch in different fabrics really varies. Probably the pattern envelope had a stretch guide on it for you to check your fabric against. Stretch velvet is not as stretchy as the thinner fabrics, but because of the ruching in the pattern design it looks like yours worked out fine.
9/14/07 6:21 PM
EveS said...
How very weird is that?! My pattern envelope shows ruching for the back views. As for the midriff, yes, my outer panel was smaller than the lining, too, but I have no trouble at all slipping the dress on. I used a buttermilk-ish type knit w/ good stretch but it sounds like yours should've worked, too. Weird. At any rate, I love your version. Silly me, I forgot this dress had a long-sleeved version...guess I'd better dig it back out for an encore, as I too love this pattern! Great dress Isabelle!
9/14/07 3:47 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Cavalli - nice!
9/14/07 3:38 PM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
Beautiful. Thank you for the helpful review : )
9/14/07 2:52 PM
DorothyK said...
Thank you for this review. Your dress looks great. This pattern is next on my list, but I've been stalling because it seemed like a summer pattern. But of course it is appropriate for autumn, especially with the long sleeves. My envelope back is the same as yours, but the picture on the instructions inside is correct.
9/14/07 2:08 PM
MissCelie said...
This is a beutiful dress!
9/14/07 1:57 PM
LindsayT said...
Very, very nice dress, and good work.
9/14/07 11:19 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, lovely dress. It really suits you.
9/14/07 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 5959

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Kwik Sew 3101

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info