SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-4 (T-shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/07 8:33 AM
Last Updated:9/13/07 8:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Wow very nice t shirts...I got to find an ottobre magazine!!! You did a great job on construction.
9/13/07 8:49 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Thank you for the binding info and especially the fba photo. Your tshirts are fantastic. I have two of these magazines with the intentions of trying these tees. Now I am glad I waited as there has been so much fitting info on PR.
9/13/07 9:05 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous tees! I love all your versions of these. Ottobre patterns are great.
9/13/07 9:12 AM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous- thanks for sharing
9/13/07 9:39 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice tops. I especially like the brown/aqua & the multicolor ones.
9/13/07 1:12 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You have some great looking shirts! Congratulations on getting such a good fit - they all are fabulous!
9/13/07 2:43 PM
jtrl4 said...
Great knit tops and beautiful fit-I love all your fabrics.
9/13/07 3:24 PM
carolynw said...
I love everyone of your Tees - fantastic fit and beautiful fabric - what's not to love?
9/13/07 4:07 PM
TanyaMT said...
Fabulous Ts. I especially like the brown/aqua. The fit in all of them is excellent on you.
9/13/07 8:32 PM
nimble said...
Wonderful tops!! I love the pink and brown! I am waiting to receive this issue b/c everyone's loved this pattern so much!
9/14/07 3:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a wonderful wardrobe of tees you've made with this pattern!
9/14/07 9:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking t-shirts. Love your knit fabrics.
9/14/07 7:28 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous shirts. So, lusting after a coverstitch machine.
9/14/07 11:54 PM
Tricia Plummer said...
Great tees! Where did you get the pink and brown fabric, if you don't mind my asking. All the tees are beautiful, but the pink and brown just seems to catch my eye.
9/15/07 1:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Tricia: I bought the fabric in sale in a local store here in the Netherlands. It's a great quality too. But unfortunately not to be bought online.
9/15/07 4:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You are on a roll! Great tees. Isn't the Otthobre tees the best patterns?!
9/15/07 5:51 AM
AngieC said...
I love all of your shirts! This pattern has proven to be so versatile and I wanted to have it. I found a brand new copy of the magazine on eBay and just received it! Looking forward to making one soon! Thank you for a great and detailed review~
9/15/07 4:11 PM
Hilary said...
All your tees look great! My favs are the brown and aqua and the black and white flowers -hmmm, and the pink one :D alright I like them all :p
10/2/07 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Butterick 5753

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now