Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3460 (Misses Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1289 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:nofuss
photo
About nofuss
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/13/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/07 0:57 AM
Last Updated:9/16/07 6:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyC said...
Your jacket is beautiful and looks like it would be fun to wear. Your fabric choices are great -- I especially love the boots fabric. This pattern looks like it is a great canvas for the artistically inclined.
9/14/07 7:50 AM
TammyD said...
Oh my--Your jacket is beautiful--and I want one!!! But it doesn't come in my size... DRATS!!! Enjoy yours though!
9/14/07 9:58 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely jacket! Looks like another addition to my pattern wish list!
9/14/07 6:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Love the black and white combination -- very nice!
9/15/07 0:30 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Coordinating fabrics is often harder than it looks, well done with yours it looks great.
9/15/07 7:29 AM
redhead said...
Could you elaborate on how the lining went in?
9/15/07 7:36 AM
Lynnelle said...
Yes, can you give details about the lining?
9/15/07 8:21 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - good combination of fabrics
9/15/07 9:14 AM
artndl said...
What a beautiful jacket! Your selection of fabric is marvelous!
9/15/07 9:29 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I'd love to see how this pattern hangs on a real body. Can you model it for us? It's very attractive and I love the B/W combination.
9/15/07 10:35 AM
Sewingmi said...
Really pretty jacket!
9/15/07 12:37 PM
bunz said...
Another KS that a PR member turns into a lucious garment!
9/15/07 4:56 PM
cecelia said...
Very creative--I love what you did with the pattern!
9/16/07 9:30 AM
nofuss said...
Ive added some notes about attaching the lining, hope this helps!
9/16/07 6:00 PM
nofuss said...
More photos added (modelled), hope this helps too!
9/16/07 6:25 PM
cathy45 said...
I love this pattern! And I love your jacket--The boot print is great!
9/19/07 9:35 AM
Skye said...
Thnaks for the review - great looking jacket on you, doubly good because you are the same height as me too. Do you know about the PRDU group meeting in Melbourne next month?
9/24/07 7:42 PM
nofuss said...
Thanks Skye, i recently read about PRDU meeting, i wonder if it will ever be in Sydney?? Loved reading about your last get-together!
9/25/07 8:16 PM
WJean said...
Your jacket is really, really cute. I just love the high top shoe inset.
4/17/08 10:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Kwik Sew 3409 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Teeavilnor on 5/30/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas
Grainline Studio Lakeside Pajamas

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-122
photo
Review by Barbara V on 4/8/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3716 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us