SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-117 (blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1101 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/17/07 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kwiser said...
Wonderful Blouse!!! The color choice is very noble. Do you think this blouse could be made with not stretchy fabrics? I am thinking of making one in plain cotton.
12/11/07 1:09 PM
So So said...
Thank you for answering my questions about the facings etc and the tie band placement , i thought i was going crazy, when there was not marking on the pattern. Will use marking on band.Undecided about interfacing tho will have a think about it.Thanks again. Great blog!
10/21/07 5:59 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great blouse, will put it on my ever growing "wish to sew" list for sure now.
9/19/07 12:20 PM
cathy45 said...
Love your version of this blouse. The grey is lovely. This is so on my to-do list.
9/19/07 9:59 AM
Lori V said...
Great blouse, love the color and it is on my to-do list.
9/19/07 8:09 AM
Sunny_D said...
Excellent! I've been meaning to make this blouse for a while. When I do so, I'll post it as my first review.
9/18/07 4:35 PM
AliceM said...
Anyone who can say that burda instructions are easy is definitely not a beginner! It is time to promote yourself! Great looking blouse.
9/18/07 12:24 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse!
9/18/07 11:58 AM
crisford said...
I HAVE to make this blouse!! Beautiful job, and your fabric is perfect for it!
9/18/07 11:31 AM
Nancywin said...
Great blouse. This looks very nice.
9/18/07 8:51 AM
Leora said...
A great reason to up your level from beginner! Beautiful shirt.
9/18/07 8:48 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful Trini !!!!!!!!
9/18/07 8:25 AM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous! I think I better add this to my evergrowing list.
9/18/07 7:49 AM
ELizabeth_Atl said...
I love this blouse every time it comes up. Excellent work here. I love the gray.
9/18/07 6:52 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, you should always save your tracing! You may some day in the future decide that you need another in an emergency. You may be seized with a desperate need for another when this one meets its demise. You'll be glad to have all your changes on hand without tracing again. And let me add that a few thoughtful notes right on the tracing are very helpful (only 1/2" hem etc..). Beautiful blouse :-). I keep thinking it's all wrong for my belly-full body, but I do like the looks of it.
9/18/07 5:20 AM
Tany said...
Great blouse with very nice details and you did a fabulous job! Well done!
9/18/07 3:20 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations! A beautiful looking shirt. Well done.
9/18/07 2:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Love your blouse. It looks like it would be very flattering, and the pearl gray fabric is beautiful.
9/18/07 0:58 AM
Morag said...
I really like your version of this pattern. Given your beginner status, your work is very impressive.
9/18/07 0:42 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
I love it (but you already knew that!). I can't wait to make myself one very soon! :-)
9/18/07 0:09 AM
sonovice said...
Wonderful looking blouse!
9/17/07 10:03 PM
sewbehind said...
Very chic. Great blouse. I love the understated colour.
9/17/07 10:01 PM
TrixieD said...
i love the style. It's on my to-do list, now that I see yours.
9/17/07 9:19 PM
MissCelie said...
You are on your way to sewing greatness. This blouse is excellent!
9/17/07 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5388

photo
by: sandramary

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now