SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater Set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1388 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/07 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I like your sweater and tops very much. I've made the sweater, but never the tops, and your photos make me want to try some--yours fit you so nicely.
9/22/07 4:06 PM
dbsewer said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but haven't tried it but after seeing the success you've had with these tops I may have to sew it up. All your tops look great on you.
9/22/07 4:32 PM
Mary in MS said...
They all look lovely on you.
9/22/07 5:27 PM
Annette1 said...
INSTANT GRATIFICATION, that's what I'm talkin' 'bout! :o) This is so very flattering on you, and your choice of fabric is perfect. Thanks for the great review!
9/22/07 6:15 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice work! This patterns looks fantastic on you. I love the color combinations you put together with the sweater and various tanks to go with it.
9/22/07 11:19 PM
Margie T said...
Thank you for a great review. Love your tops and jacket.
9/23/07 2:42 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
If I was being picky, picky, picky I would say next time try curving the side seams a little more to show off your fantabulous figure!
9/23/07 7:18 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love all the tops you made to go with the cardigan
9/23/07 8:56 AM
angie.a said...
These look wonderful! You made great use of this pattern! I wouldn't change a SINGLE thing about this pattern if I were you! It looks fabulous on you!
9/23/07 9:31 AM
Frozzy said...
Thanks for all of your nice comments - its the icing on the cake after actually sewing items that I liked after they were finished!
9/23/07 11:30 AM
meanjean said...
Your tops look great on you. And I love the big buttons on your jacket. They're just the right touch.
9/23/07 11:54 AM
moushka said...
Great review, looks like some super additions to your wardrobe. I especially love the jacket and cream rayon knit combo, very elegant. Thanks for a very helpful review. Sue
9/23/07 2:19 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I LOVE your sweater jacket!
9/24/07 7:12 AM
Susan J. said...
I'd measured the pattern and you've confirmed that the cardigan is smaller than the shell.
6/6/08 9:01 PM
Athene said...
You really got nice results. The cardigan is great and I really like your tops so much - you got such a nice fit with a few alterations that it makes me really want to buy the pattern.
9/19/09 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3146

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now