Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5201 (Sweater Set) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1358 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/07 3:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
I like your sweater and tops very much. I've made the sweater, but never the tops, and your photos make me want to try some--yours fit you so nicely.
9/22/07 4:06 PM
dbsewer said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but haven't tried it but after seeing the success you've had with these tops I may have to sew it up. All your tops look great on you.
9/22/07 4:32 PM
Mary in MS said...
They all look lovely on you.
9/22/07 5:27 PM
Annette1 said...
INSTANT GRATIFICATION, that's what I'm talkin' 'bout! :o) This is so very flattering on you, and your choice of fabric is perfect. Thanks for the great review!
9/22/07 6:15 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice work! This patterns looks fantastic on you. I love the color combinations you put together with the sweater and various tanks to go with it.
9/22/07 11:19 PM
Margie T said...
Thank you for a great review. Love your tops and jacket.
9/23/07 2:42 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
If I was being picky, picky, picky I would say next time try curving the side seams a little more to show off your fantabulous figure!
9/23/07 7:18 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love all the tops you made to go with the cardigan
9/23/07 8:56 AM
angie.a said...
These look wonderful! You made great use of this pattern! I wouldn't change a SINGLE thing about this pattern if I were you! It looks fabulous on you!
9/23/07 9:31 AM
Frozzy said...
Thanks for all of your nice comments - its the icing on the cake after actually sewing items that I liked after they were finished!
9/23/07 11:30 AM
meanjean said...
Your tops look great on you. And I love the big buttons on your jacket. They're just the right touch.
9/23/07 11:54 AM
moushka said...
Great review, looks like some super additions to your wardrobe. I especially love the jacket and cream rayon knit combo, very elegant. Thanks for a very helpful review. Sue
9/23/07 2:19 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I LOVE your sweater jacket!
9/24/07 7:12 AM
Susan J. said...
I'd measured the pattern and you've confirmed that the cardigan is smaller than the shell.
6/6/08 9:01 PM
Athene said...
You really got nice results. The cardigan is great and I really like your tops so much - you got such a nice fit with a few alterations that it makes me really want to buy the pattern.
9/19/09 10:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other 0000
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5398
photo
Review by JDpenelope on 12/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us