SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater Set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1402 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/22/07 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You really got nice results. The cardigan is great and I really like your tops so much - you got such a nice fit with a few alterations that it makes me really want to buy the pattern.
9/19/09 10:50 PM
Susan J. said...
I'd measured the pattern and you've confirmed that the cardigan is smaller than the shell.
6/6/08 9:01 PM
ButtonFaith said...
I LOVE your sweater jacket!
9/24/07 7:12 AM
moushka said...
Great review, looks like some super additions to your wardrobe. I especially love the jacket and cream rayon knit combo, very elegant. Thanks for a very helpful review. Sue
9/23/07 2:19 PM
meanjean said...
Your tops look great on you. And I love the big buttons on your jacket. They're just the right touch.
9/23/07 11:54 AM
Frozzy said...
Thanks for all of your nice comments - its the icing on the cake after actually sewing items that I liked after they were finished!
9/23/07 11:30 AM
angie.a said...
These look wonderful! You made great use of this pattern! I wouldn't change a SINGLE thing about this pattern if I were you! It looks fabulous on you!
9/23/07 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love all the tops you made to go with the cardigan
9/23/07 8:56 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
If I was being picky, picky, picky I would say next time try curving the side seams a little more to show off your fantabulous figure!
9/23/07 7:18 AM
Margie T said...
Thank you for a great review. Love your tops and jacket.
9/23/07 2:42 AM
Carolyndh said...
Very nice work! This patterns looks fantastic on you. I love the color combinations you put together with the sweater and various tanks to go with it.
9/22/07 11:19 PM
Annette1 said...
INSTANT GRATIFICATION, that's what I'm talkin' 'bout! :o) This is so very flattering on you, and your choice of fabric is perfect. Thanks for the great review!
9/22/07 6:15 PM
Mary in MS said...
They all look lovely on you.
9/22/07 5:27 PM
dbsewer said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern but haven't tried it but after seeing the success you've had with these tops I may have to sew it up. All your tops look great on you.
9/22/07 4:32 PM
Tiner W said...
I like your sweater and tops very much. I've made the sweater, but never the tops, and your photos make me want to try some--yours fit you so nicely.
9/22/07 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now