Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 1064 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/07 6:45 PM
Last Updated:9/23/07 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinMCPA said... (10/1/09 8:37 PM) Reply
This turned out really nicely! I like your fitting tips.
Frozzy said... (12/7/07 2:17 PM) Reply
Sorry, that is a purchased sweater made from a merino wool single knit. I would say it would be close to the look of the LH Bianca sweater pattern though.
Pink Diamond said... (12/6/07 3:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! Did you make the red top you had on in the picture? If so, what is the pattern?
Frozzy said... (9/25/07 10:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments - I'm in the LH & TS pattern sew along, trying to use up some of my stash - I've been itching to use this beautiful piece. I bought it on sale off season couple of years ago.
Heatherrique said... (9/24/07 7:34 PM) Reply
Groovy skirt!
AnneM said... (9/24/07 5:09 AM) Reply
Great outfit, lovely skirt. (Cute cat, also.) Nice to know about the instructions on this - I like instructions that include the 'why' information.
Annika said... (9/24/07 0:42 AM) Reply
Excellent job! Your fabric choice is very pretty. I love this pattern - I have made it several times all with great results.
Annette1 said... (9/23/07 7:42 PM) Reply
I LOVE your skirt: the length, the fabric, and the way it looks on you! I'd say this pattern is a keeper. :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details