SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 1059 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/07 6:45 PM
Last Updated:9/23/07 6:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your skirt: the length, the fabric, and the way it looks on you! I'd say this pattern is a keeper. :o)
9/23/07 7:42 PM
Annika said...
Excellent job! Your fabric choice is very pretty. I love this pattern - I have made it several times all with great results.
9/24/07 0:42 AM
AnneM said...
Great outfit, lovely skirt. (Cute cat, also.) Nice to know about the instructions on this - I like instructions that include the 'why' information.
9/24/07 5:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy skirt!
9/24/07 7:34 PM
Frozzy said...
Thanks for the compliments - I'm in the LH & TS pattern sew along, trying to use up some of my stash - I've been itching to use this beautiful piece. I bought it on sale off season couple of years ago.
9/25/07 10:29 AM
Pink Diamond said...
Beautiful skirt! Did you make the red top you had on in the picture? If so, what is the pattern?
12/6/07 3:10 PM
Frozzy said...
Sorry, that is a purchased sweater made from a merino wool single knit. I would say it would be close to the look of the LH Bianca sweater pattern though.
12/7/07 2:17 PM
RobinMCPA said...
This turned out really nicely! I like your fitting tips.
10/1/09 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Burda 7203

photo
by: norie crea...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now