Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2530 (Men Shirts) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 638 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/07 5:47 PM
Last Updated:10/1/07 5:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Good work on all of these shirts - you certainly know how to tweak them to the best advantage for your DH!
10/1/07 6:21 PM
PegL said...
Great job on all the shirts! The fit looks very good!
10/1/07 6:59 PM
Elona said...
You did a great job of customizing those shirts to your guy (who, btw, has a charming smile for you whenever you get him in front of the camera). And I certainly agree with you about the fit of many Kwik Sew tees: The sizing tends toward the IMMENSE, and those dropped shoulders are often not very becoming.
10/1/07 8:07 PM
jessika said...
The fit looks great. I like them all and now my dh wants one. I like the zipper version, I thought it looked funny on the pattern but on your dh it looks perfect.
10/1/07 11:40 PM
OP Gal said...
Thank you for the detailed review. Good job on the shirts. Hunky DH/model there!
10/2/07 6:25 AM
Peggy L said...
Great job!!
10/2/07 6:44 AM
Kellie R. said...
Nice Shirt!
10/2/07 9:24 PM
MareeAlison said...
Irene - I really like this and was thinking of buying it to make for my DH until I read the end. DH is only about 5ft 7in and weighs 65kilos (I think about 140 pounds) so it sounds like this pattern would be no good for him. I really like what you've done though. Great review. Thanks.
10/3/07 4:47 AM
Hilary said...
This looks great on your DH-the dark blue color is wonderful on him. This is an older pattern so its not surprising that the fit is so loose. I have this one in my stash, I really should make it one of these days-thanks so much for all the tips!
10/9/07 2:01 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking shirt!! My DH would really love it if I would make him a shirt like the one you made. Thanks for pointing out all of the design issues with this pattern.
8/24/08 12:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us