SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2530 (Men Shirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/07 5:47 PM
Last Updated:10/1/07 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Good work on all of these shirts - you certainly know how to tweak them to the best advantage for your DH!
10/1/07 6:21 PM
PegL said...
Great job on all the shirts! The fit looks very good!
10/1/07 6:59 PM
Elona said...
You did a great job of customizing those shirts to your guy (who, btw, has a charming smile for you whenever you get him in front of the camera). And I certainly agree with you about the fit of many Kwik Sew tees: The sizing tends toward the IMMENSE, and those dropped shoulders are often not very becoming.
10/1/07 8:07 PM
jessika said...
The fit looks great. I like them all and now my dh wants one. I like the zipper version, I thought it looked funny on the pattern but on your dh it looks perfect.
10/1/07 11:40 PM
OP Gal said...
Thank you for the detailed review. Good job on the shirts. Hunky DH/model there!
10/2/07 6:25 AM
Peggy L said...
Great job!!
10/2/07 6:44 AM
Kellie R. said...
Nice Shirt!
10/2/07 9:24 PM
MareeAlison said...
Irene - I really like this and was thinking of buying it to make for my DH until I read the end. DH is only about 5ft 7in and weighs 65kilos (I think about 140 pounds) so it sounds like this pattern would be no good for him. I really like what you've done though. Great review. Thanks.
10/3/07 4:47 AM
Hilary said...
This looks great on your DH-the dark blue color is wonderful on him. This is an older pattern so its not surprising that the fit is so loose. I have this one in my stash, I really should make it one of these days-thanks so much for all the tips!
10/9/07 2:01 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking shirt!! My DH would really love it if I would make him a shirt like the one you made. Thanks for pointing out all of the design issues with this pattern.
8/24/08 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

No Pattern Used 0005

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6609

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review