SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-105 (Jacket in sixties style)

Viewed 1265 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/07 1:16 PM
Last Updated:10/2/07 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
Nice job! Thanks for the review.
10/2/07 1:20 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Love it! You did a great job.
10/2/07 1:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it! I have that on my list (I swear my sewing list is so long! LOL). Will just adopt me and make me one too? ;-)
10/2/07 1:53 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I love your alterations; lucky daughter :)
10/2/07 2:22 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely jacket! The pleats look so professional - they really give it a unique touch.
10/2/07 3:16 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely jacket. I'd love to see your daughter in it. This is on my list, so thanks for the review.
10/2/07 3:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket. I love the pleats you added. I'm loving all the retro jackets in the stores at the moment.
10/2/07 5:59 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous jacket! I am DEFINITELY going to make this now from this month's magazine, once I've finished Dress 129 from the same issue. Great review thanks!
10/2/07 6:12 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Gorgeous! I want one!
10/2/07 6:49 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, that's beautiful! you certainly have a lucky daughter! Erg mooi!!
10/2/07 7:39 PM
LindsayT said...
Very attractive and oh so courant! Nice job.
10/2/07 8:55 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a stylish and unique jacket! Your daughter will love it!
10/2/07 9:12 PM
davin said...
THANKS FOR THE GREAT INSPIRATION. i'D LIKE TO TRY, AS A SEWING LEARNER, TO MAKE YOUR CHANGES. ANY OTHER HINTS?
10/2/07 11:35 PM
MareeAlison said...
Lovely jacket, Sigrid.
10/3/07 4:43 AM
MissCelie said...
Excellent, excellent. Again, I wish my mom sewed for me!
10/3/07 8:04 AM
Irene Q said...
I love what you did with this pattern!
10/3/07 10:32 AM
Hilary said...
That turned out really cute-I love the retro style!
10/3/07 11:03 AM
Tany said...
It's beautiful! Well done, Sigrid!
10/3/07 5:00 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautifully done.
10/3/07 6:42 PM
LauraLo said...
This is beautiful and very chic! I love your alteration
10/4/07 7:13 AM
Nancywin said...
Love this, Sigrid. Nice job on adding the pleats. I can see my own daughter wearing this.
10/4/07 9:19 AM
Annette1 said...
I love all of your creations, Sigrid, and this is certainly no exception. The pleats are a great addition.
10/4/07 6:21 PM
cathy45 said...
Nice job. My DD loves that jacket, too. We just purchased the fabric. Glad to know it goes together easily.
10/5/07 0:11 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love love love this jacket!
10/5/07 10:24 AM
Angelia74 said...
SO cute!!
1/2/08 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now