SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-105 (Jacket in sixties style)

Viewed 1265 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/2/07 1:16 PM
Last Updated:10/2/07 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
Nice job! Thanks for the review.
10/2/07 1:20 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Love it! You did a great job.
10/2/07 1:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love it! I have that on my list (I swear my sewing list is so long! LOL). Will just adopt me and make me one too? ;-)
10/2/07 1:53 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I love your alterations; lucky daughter :)
10/2/07 2:22 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely jacket! The pleats look so professional - they really give it a unique touch.
10/2/07 3:16 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely jacket. I'd love to see your daughter in it. This is on my list, so thanks for the review.
10/2/07 3:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket. I love the pleats you added. I'm loving all the retro jackets in the stores at the moment.
10/2/07 5:59 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous jacket! I am DEFINITELY going to make this now from this month's magazine, once I've finished Dress 129 from the same issue. Great review thanks!
10/2/07 6:12 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Gorgeous! I want one!
10/2/07 6:49 PM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, that's beautiful! you certainly have a lucky daughter! Erg mooi!!
10/2/07 7:39 PM
LindsayT said...
Very attractive and oh so courant! Nice job.
10/2/07 8:55 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a stylish and unique jacket! Your daughter will love it!
10/2/07 9:12 PM
davin said...
THANKS FOR THE GREAT INSPIRATION. i'D LIKE TO TRY, AS A SEWING LEARNER, TO MAKE YOUR CHANGES. ANY OTHER HINTS?
10/2/07 11:35 PM
MareeAlison said...
Lovely jacket, Sigrid.
10/3/07 4:43 AM
MissCelie said...
Excellent, excellent. Again, I wish my mom sewed for me!
10/3/07 8:04 AM
Irene Q said...
I love what you did with this pattern!
10/3/07 10:32 AM
Hilary said...
That turned out really cute-I love the retro style!
10/3/07 11:03 AM
Tany said...
It's beautiful! Well done, Sigrid!
10/3/07 5:00 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautifully done.
10/3/07 6:42 PM
LauraLo said...
This is beautiful and very chic! I love your alteration
10/4/07 7:13 AM
Nancywin said...
Love this, Sigrid. Nice job on adding the pleats. I can see my own daughter wearing this.
10/4/07 9:19 AM
Annette1 said...
I love all of your creations, Sigrid, and this is certainly no exception. The pleats are a great addition.
10/4/07 6:21 PM
cathy45 said...
Nice job. My DD loves that jacket, too. We just purchased the fabric. Glad to know it goes together easily.
10/5/07 0:11 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love love love this jacket!
10/5/07 10:24 AM
Angelia74 said...
SO cute!!
1/2/08 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Patti's Dolls Tail Waggin Dragon

photo
by: LaurieEm

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: Judy Willi...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now