SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5520 (Child's knight costume)

22 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo

 
 
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/07 11:17 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (10/31/07 8:24 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too, but I think they might've out grown it..and I even have some special fabric for it. Thanks for the review, the costume looks great and your son obviously loves it!
jnamcd said... (10/12/07 9:33 PM) Reply
Great looking costume! You did an awesome job with it, and he looks thrilled!!
Linda G said... (10/12/07 8:11 PM) Reply
Your outfit is so cute...it looks like your son is really into it....aren't boys fun?...mine are grown so now it is grandkid outfits.
Sharon M said... (10/12/07 1:52 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I bet your son is thrilled! This is one costume that I bet will get lots of use over the next year. Are you entering it into the costume contest?
SewLil said... (10/12/07 12:22 PM) Reply
That looks amazing! Great job!
Skymom said... (10/12/07 8:54 AM) Reply
Superb! From the photo, I can tell it was well worth the effort--he obviously adores it!
BeckyC said... (10/12/07 8:09 AM) Reply
What a fabulous knight your son makes!!! The costume turned out great. Thanks for the heads-up about the sizing and working with the lame!
Mary in MS said... (10/12/07 8:07 AM) Reply
Love that costume, it looks great on him and he looks SO happy to be wearing it too. :) That pattern is going on my list.
CarolynGM said... (10/12/07 6:32 AM) Reply
Great costume. Your son looks like he's really getting into the role of knight.
Tiner W said... (10/11/07 11:38 PM) Reply
Fantastic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-13

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Silhouette Patterns 195

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review