SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5520 (Child's knight costume)

22 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo

 
 
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/07 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (10/31/07 8:24 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too, but I think they might've out grown it..and I even have some special fabric for it. Thanks for the review, the costume looks great and your son obviously loves it!
jnamcd said... (10/12/07 9:33 PM) Reply
Great looking costume! You did an awesome job with it, and he looks thrilled!!
Linda G said... (10/12/07 8:11 PM) Reply
Your outfit is so cute...it looks like your son is really into it....aren't boys fun?...mine are grown so now it is grandkid outfits.
Sharon M said... (10/12/07 1:52 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I bet your son is thrilled! This is one costume that I bet will get lots of use over the next year. Are you entering it into the costume contest?
SewLil said... (10/12/07 12:22 PM) Reply
That looks amazing! Great job!
Skymom said... (10/12/07 8:54 AM) Reply
Superb! From the photo, I can tell it was well worth the effort--he obviously adores it!
BeckyC said... (10/12/07 8:09 AM) Reply
What a fabulous knight your son makes!!! The costume turned out great. Thanks for the heads-up about the sizing and working with the lame!
Mary in MS said... (10/12/07 8:07 AM) Reply
Love that costume, it looks great on him and he looks SO happy to be wearing it too. :) That pattern is going on my list.
CarolynGM said... (10/12/07 6:32 AM) Reply
Great costume. Your son looks like he's really getting into the role of knight.
Tiner W said... (10/11/07 11:38 PM) Reply
Fantastic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-101

photo
by: Kemish

Review