SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5520 (Child's knight costume)

22 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo

 
 
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/07 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (10/31/07 8:24 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too, but I think they might've out grown it..and I even have some special fabric for it. Thanks for the review, the costume looks great and your son obviously loves it!
jnamcd said... (10/12/07 9:33 PM) Reply
Great looking costume! You did an awesome job with it, and he looks thrilled!!
Linda G said... (10/12/07 8:11 PM) Reply
Your outfit is so cute...it looks like your son is really into it....aren't boys fun?...mine are grown so now it is grandkid outfits.
Sharon M said... (10/12/07 1:52 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I bet your son is thrilled! This is one costume that I bet will get lots of use over the next year. Are you entering it into the costume contest?
SewLil said... (10/12/07 12:22 PM) Reply
That looks amazing! Great job!
Skymom said... (10/12/07 8:54 AM) Reply
Superb! From the photo, I can tell it was well worth the effort--he obviously adores it!
BeckyC said... (10/12/07 8:09 AM) Reply
What a fabulous knight your son makes!!! The costume turned out great. Thanks for the heads-up about the sizing and working with the lame!
Mary in MS said... (10/12/07 8:07 AM) Reply
Love that costume, it looks great on him and he looks SO happy to be wearing it too. :) That pattern is going on my list.
CarolynGM said... (10/12/07 6:32 AM) Reply
Great costume. Your son looks like he's really getting into the role of knight.
Tiner W said... (10/11/07 11:38 PM) Reply
Fantastic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-108

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review