SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5520 (Child's knight costume)

21 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:ryankckids
photo

 
 
About ryankckidsstar
Member since: 1/3/06
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/07 11:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Fantastic!
10/11/07 11:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great costume. Your son looks like he's really getting into the role of knight.
10/12/07 6:32 AM
Mary in MS said...
Love that costume, it looks great on him and he looks SO happy to be wearing it too. :) That pattern is going on my list.
10/12/07 8:07 AM
BeckyC said...
What a fabulous knight your son makes!!! The costume turned out great. Thanks for the heads-up about the sizing and working with the lame!
10/12/07 8:09 AM
Skymom said...
Superb! From the photo, I can tell it was well worth the effort--he obviously adores it!
10/12/07 8:54 AM
SewLil said...
That looks amazing! Great job!
10/12/07 12:22 PM
Sharon M said...
This is so cute! I bet your son is thrilled! This is one costume that I bet will get lots of use over the next year. Are you entering it into the costume contest?
10/12/07 1:52 PM
Linda G said...
Your outfit is so cute...it looks like your son is really into it....aren't boys fun?...mine are grown so now it is grandkid outfits.
10/12/07 8:11 PM
jnamcd said...
Great looking costume! You did an awesome job with it, and he looks thrilled!!
10/12/07 9:33 PM
Hilary said...
I have this pattern too, but I think they might've out grown it..and I even have some special fabric for it. Thanks for the review, the costume looks great and your son obviously loves it!
10/31/07 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Kwik Sew 1671

photo
by: SamF

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: trinicity

Review