SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 7329 (Vintage Blouse)

Viewed 1225 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/07 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
avancleve said...
Very Cute! Nice fit.
10/16/07 11:52 PM
nimble said...
Love the vintage/retro look. Very nice blouse!
10/17/07 0:22 AM
morzel said...
What a beautiful one! Like the style,and the buttons just fit wonderfully.
10/17/07 2:00 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I too love those cute fitted blouses and you have really got the fit down too, which is not always easy in these styles.
10/17/07 3:16 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, what a fabulous job you've done with the construction of this blouse, flawless.
10/17/07 3:31 AM
jlg said...
Adorable.
10/17/07 5:26 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful.
10/17/07 7:06 AM
cindyann said...
Excellent fit. This style was made for your figure. Very beautiful blouse.
10/17/07 7:36 AM
Hilary said...
Oh, what a beautiful blouse!! I can see why you're so enamored with it :o) I love the shape of it and the details, and the buttons are perfect. Thanks for the review!
10/17/07 8:00 AM
Twinkster said...
That is one great looking shirt and it fits you so good.
10/17/07 8:38 AM
Skymom said...
What a great design you've unearthered, and you've really done justice to it. It's got vintage charm, but really can pass for contemporary, too.
10/17/07 9:07 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Spectacular! Your fabric and button choices add to the vintage charm. I want to make a blouse like this.
10/17/07 9:25 AM
Rustybobn said...
That's lovely.
10/17/07 9:59 AM
Kitty Couture said...
What a beautiful blouse! It fits you so well.
10/17/07 10:16 AM
CarolynD said...
Love the blouse, great fit, nice buttons ,good job!
10/17/07 11:14 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This is darling, so feminine. Do make more.
10/17/07 12:15 PM
michellep74 said...
Your blouse looks gorgeous, and it fits great!
10/17/07 12:28 PM
vespabelle said...
I love everything about this. The buttons are pitch perfect!
10/17/07 2:40 PM
carolynw said...
Love this blouse - you did a great job
10/17/07 3:52 PM
Annette1 said...
Very, very pretty and feminine, from the styling to the fabric to the buttons. Perfect!
10/17/07 5:16 PM
OP Gal said...
An adorable top. The buttons are very vintage. Great job!
10/17/07 6:27 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great job, LBG! What a great, retro look!!
10/17/07 7:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Perfect little blouse!
10/17/07 8:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I thought WOW when I first saw the photo of your blouse. It is very pretty and flattering fit on you. Love the buttons!!
10/17/07 8:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just lovely!!! I love the gathers and fitted waist too! I've been looking at similar blouse patterns and now I want to make one. Your fabric and buttons are a perfect match! Great job!
10/17/07 8:43 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like your blouse - it's very nicely fitted. You simply must make more!!
10/19/07 11:59 AM
Babsy72 said...
I think your version looks better than the illustration. Nice job.
12/9/07 4:24 PM
AnneM said...
Great blouse; love it.
1/5/08 11:13 AM
Athene said...
Well I don't know how I missed this review when you first wrote it, but I saw it tonight and I love your blouse.
4/20/08 2:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 7739

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
Oliver + S No-Tie Scarf

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now