SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8146 (Very Easy Jacket and Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1427 times 
Reviewed by:amyb
photo

 
 
About amyb
NY
Member since: 1/2/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/07 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kitty Couture said...
That's a great little dress. Love the combination of a classy pattern with an unusual print. It works really well!
10/17/07 3:49 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, and I do like the print! Certainly wish I could find something similar. Great first review!
10/17/07 4:22 PM
SandraB said...
Very simple, elegant and pretty.
10/17/07 4:38 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty
10/17/07 4:54 PM
Linda G said...
very nice fitting dress. You did a great job.
10/17/07 7:18 PM
amyb said...
Thanks everyone, for the comments and compliments they're appreciated! It's so fun to post, after admiring everyone else's work for some time.
10/17/07 7:24 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great print you've showcased with this dress, and the fit is perfect! Great review, and I especially like how you posted all three views of your dress there in one link.
10/17/07 7:35 PM
Speech girl said...
Your dress is a wonderful marraige of fabric and pattern. It is very stylish.
10/17/07 8:54 PM
rosannec said...
Cute Dress Amy! I like your fabric very much; lately I'm all about animal prints in their various interpretations and your's is unusual and interesting. I see it with longish green beads and green and black plastic bracelets. If you had white boots you could be very mod...
10/17/07 11:28 PM
rosannec said...
Cute Dress Amy! I like your fabric very much; lately I'm all about animal prints in their various interpretations and your's is unusual and interesting. I see it with longish green beads and green and black plastic bracelets. If you had white boots you could be very mod...
10/17/07 11:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like your print - you took something simple (the dress pattern) and made it "yours"! Perfect!
10/19/07 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
StyleArc Polly Top

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now