SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980 (Today's Fit Bolero Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1229 times 
Reviewed by:rosannec
photo

 
 
About rosannecstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/07 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
swing like a girl said...
Love the fabric and the pattern. Looks great.
10/17/07 8:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
That is one sweet top. I love it!
10/17/07 8:54 PM
Sharon M said...
Love it! I always check the remnant bin at Joann's - I've made a few tees and a few pencil skirts out remnants. Aren't you glad you picked this one up? It works great in this top and the top looks great on you
10/17/07 9:29 PM
carolynw said...
This is lovely - I have the pattern not used yet but for sure I do not have your beautiful figure - you look wonderful in this!!
10/17/07 9:30 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your top looks great! You've solved my sizing dilemma - I'd been debating if I needed to go up a size since some reviewers said it was too small, but I think I'll go with the recommended size.
10/17/07 9:44 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is an awesome top! I wish I would have cut mine a size B like you - maybe I will just bite the bullet and buy another pattern. I love that print too - va va voom! :-)
10/17/07 9:58 PM
amyb said...
That top does look better that on the envelope love it! It is going to make a gorgeous dress. Add a belt, and you'll have a knit version of the Mouret Galaxy dress. Had no idea that the Today's Fit patterns would look so fabulous!
10/17/07 10:13 PM
Athene said...
I just love the look of your version. Thank you for the review.
10/17/07 10:37 PM
xtreme1 said...
This wonderful top looks like the pattern designer had you in mind when drafting it.
10/17/07 10:54 PM
Lori V said...
Your top looks fantastic
10/17/07 11:42 PM
yummymummy38 said...
looks lovely, I bought a RTW jersy dress with a similar bodice, although it was a surplice princess wrap and empire seamed if that makes sense. I am very tempted to buy this pattern and turn it into a dress.
10/18/07 0:55 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY flattering on you, and you're right, it WOULD make a nice dress. :o)
10/18/07 0:57 AM
Membear said...
you look great in it I always feel very naughty even thinking abpout animal prints!!
10/18/07 3:32 AM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! I'm definitely going to buy this pattern now...Like you, I'm a sucker for the perfect animal print...
10/18/07 8:13 AM
DorothyK said...
Looks great on you. It's interesting to see it with short sleeves. I just made the pattern also and will publish my review shortly. I share your enthusiasm for the pattern.
10/18/07 12:01 PM
rosannec said...
Oh! I was also thinking about this pattern today and realize that we can solve the bra strap/no-strap issue. Because the fabric is rather loose where the shoulders cross in front of the bodice top, it would be easy to add a snap at the corner to hid a bra strap if you don't wear strapless. And thanks for all your great comments!
10/18/07 2:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! I love your version. The pattern never called out to me, but your top is fab! It should be on the pattern cover.
10/18/07 7:15 PM
ChristineX said...
Sexy!! I love animal prints too!
10/20/07 8:54 PM
zora said...
This is gorgeous! I love this style!
10/22/07 6:02 AM
katyusha said...
Stunning.
10/25/07 12:40 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's a great review. I love the way the bargain made you so happy. I guess we all love Joann's bargain bin!
12/19/07 3:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now