SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980 (Today's Fit Bolero Top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1229 times 
Reviewed by:rosannec
photo

 
 
About rosannecstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/07 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
That's a great review. I love the way the bargain made you so happy. I guess we all love Joann's bargain bin!
12/19/07 3:15 PM
katyusha said...
Stunning.
10/25/07 12:40 PM
zora said...
This is gorgeous! I love this style!
10/22/07 6:02 AM
ChristineX said...
Sexy!! I love animal prints too!
10/20/07 8:54 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! I love your version. The pattern never called out to me, but your top is fab! It should be on the pattern cover.
10/18/07 7:15 PM
rosannec said...
Oh! I was also thinking about this pattern today and realize that we can solve the bra strap/no-strap issue. Because the fabric is rather loose where the shoulders cross in front of the bodice top, it would be easy to add a snap at the corner to hid a bra strap if you don't wear strapless. And thanks for all your great comments!
10/18/07 2:53 PM
DorothyK said...
Looks great on you. It's interesting to see it with short sleeves. I just made the pattern also and will publish my review shortly. I share your enthusiasm for the pattern.
10/18/07 12:01 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! I'm definitely going to buy this pattern now...Like you, I'm a sucker for the perfect animal print...
10/18/07 8:13 AM
Membear said...
you look great in it I always feel very naughty even thinking abpout animal prints!!
10/18/07 3:32 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY flattering on you, and you're right, it WOULD make a nice dress. :o)
10/18/07 0:57 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks lovely, I bought a RTW jersy dress with a similar bodice, although it was a surplice princess wrap and empire seamed if that makes sense. I am very tempted to buy this pattern and turn it into a dress.
10/18/07 0:55 AM
Lori V said...
Your top looks fantastic
10/17/07 11:42 PM
xtreme1 said...
This wonderful top looks like the pattern designer had you in mind when drafting it.
10/17/07 10:54 PM
Athene said...
I just love the look of your version. Thank you for the review.
10/17/07 10:37 PM
amyb said...
That top does look better that on the envelope love it! It is going to make a gorgeous dress. Add a belt, and you'll have a knit version of the Mouret Galaxy dress. Had no idea that the Today's Fit patterns would look so fabulous!
10/17/07 10:13 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is an awesome top! I wish I would have cut mine a size B like you - maybe I will just bite the bullet and buy another pattern. I love that print too - va va voom! :-)
10/17/07 9:58 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your top looks great! You've solved my sizing dilemma - I'd been debating if I needed to go up a size since some reviewers said it was too small, but I think I'll go with the recommended size.
10/17/07 9:44 PM
carolynw said...
This is lovely - I have the pattern not used yet but for sure I do not have your beautiful figure - you look wonderful in this!!
10/17/07 9:30 PM
Sharon M said...
Love it! I always check the remnant bin at Joann's - I've made a few tees and a few pencil skirts out remnants. Aren't you glad you picked this one up? It works great in this top and the top looks great on you
10/17/07 9:29 PM
cindy-lou said...
That is one sweet top. I love it!
10/17/07 8:54 PM
swing like a girl said...
Love the fabric and the pattern. Looks great.
10/17/07 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

New Look 6013

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now