SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8367 (Misses' Wide Leg Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:svenskaflicka
photo

 
 
About svenskaflickastar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/07 5:48 PM
Last Updated:10/21/07 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaVance said...
great photo
8/14/11 4:04 PM
Mahler said...
Your pants look wonderful, with this shirt it is elegant and original. Congratulations !
10/24/07 10:45 PM
Dottie1966 said...
Wow! What a super look! So much style for an easy pattern, it would be a bad choice not to make them! And the perfect top sets off the outfit. Thanks for your review.
10/23/07 9:21 PM
dorothyn said...
Nice work. They look really expensive. Though you said the fabric is not expensive, it drapes really nicely.
10/23/07 7:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. So elegant. You look great in the pants. I love the pocket. Perfect top for the pants.
10/22/07 1:01 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
You look about a million miles tall in these pants, gorgeous, and I love that your 'oversight' became a feature!
10/22/07 6:32 AM
Erica B. said...
These pants are great! I love this style.
10/22/07 2:46 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous. Great choice of fabric to show off drape.
10/22/07 2:46 AM
Erica B. said...
These pants are great! I love this style.
10/22/07 2:45 AM
Sharon M said...
These look wonderful on you! You can definitely wear this style. And I LOVE the special pocket - isn't that one of the great things about sewing? There are no mistakes only design opportunities!
10/21/07 9:33 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Genius. They look terrific. With the tie that hangs down it elongates the look. Now I have to finish reading your review. There are patterns that overlap the sizes....Why can't Vogue???? It iritates me also because I am right in between also. The drape of fabric looks great on you. Nice pants.
10/21/07 8:32 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Genius. They look terrific. With the tie that hangs down it elongates the look. Now I have to finish reading your review. There are patterns that overlap the sizes....Why can't Vogue???? It iritates me also because I am right in between also. The drape of fabric looks great on you. Nice pants. AAnd I love your one pocket lining...NIce touch.
10/21/07 8:28 PM
Lori V said...
Those are very cute on you, the entire outfit is perfect.
10/21/07 8:03 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Your review made this a must have pattern for me! Thanks! Very G. Stephani!
10/21/07 8:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great style on you. You got the waist height just right. It looks so cute with your little blouse and tie belt.
10/21/07 7:13 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Cute! Thanks so much for the review. I have been curious about these since I love hi waisted pants. I love your whole outfit.
10/21/07 6:26 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Your pants turned out beautifully! What an inspiring review. Your shirt choice is perfect. Whole outfit is stunning.
10/21/07 6:23 PM
Kipi said...
Those look great, and I LOVE your pocket. I've been tempted to buy this pattern. Maybe I'll try it now!
10/21/07 6:16 PM
mastdenman said...
Love these pants. I don't know if I can wear them, but they look so classy and comfortable.
10/21/07 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

StyleArc Barb's Stretch Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now