SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8367 (Misses' Wide Leg Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1229 times 
Reviewed by:svenskaflicka
photo

 
 
About svenskaflickastar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/07 5:48 PM
Last Updated:10/21/07 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Love these pants. I don't know if I can wear them, but they look so classy and comfortable.
10/21/07 6:03 PM
Kipi said...
Those look great, and I LOVE your pocket. I've been tempted to buy this pattern. Maybe I'll try it now!
10/21/07 6:16 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Your pants turned out beautifully! What an inspiring review. Your shirt choice is perfect. Whole outfit is stunning.
10/21/07 6:23 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Cute! Thanks so much for the review. I have been curious about these since I love hi waisted pants. I love your whole outfit.
10/21/07 6:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great style on you. You got the waist height just right. It looks so cute with your little blouse and tie belt.
10/21/07 7:13 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Your review made this a must have pattern for me! Thanks! Very G. Stephani!
10/21/07 8:00 PM
Lori V said...
Those are very cute on you, the entire outfit is perfect.
10/21/07 8:03 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Genius. They look terrific. With the tie that hangs down it elongates the look. Now I have to finish reading your review. There are patterns that overlap the sizes....Why can't Vogue???? It iritates me also because I am right in between also. The drape of fabric looks great on you. Nice pants. AAnd I love your one pocket lining...NIce touch.
10/21/07 8:28 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Genius. They look terrific. With the tie that hangs down it elongates the look. Now I have to finish reading your review. There are patterns that overlap the sizes....Why can't Vogue???? It iritates me also because I am right in between also. The drape of fabric looks great on you. Nice pants.
10/21/07 8:32 PM
Sharon M said...
These look wonderful on you! You can definitely wear this style. And I LOVE the special pocket - isn't that one of the great things about sewing? There are no mistakes only design opportunities!
10/21/07 9:33 PM
Erica B. said...
These pants are great! I love this style.
10/22/07 2:45 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous. Great choice of fabric to show off drape.
10/22/07 2:46 AM
Erica B. said...
These pants are great! I love this style.
10/22/07 2:46 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
You look about a million miles tall in these pants, gorgeous, and I love that your 'oversight' became a feature!
10/22/07 6:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. So elegant. You look great in the pants. I love the pocket. Perfect top for the pants.
10/22/07 1:01 PM
dorothyn said...
Nice work. They look really expensive. Though you said the fabric is not expensive, it drapes really nicely.
10/23/07 7:03 AM
Dottie1966 said...
Wow! What a super look! So much style for an easy pattern, it would be a bad choice not to make them! And the perfect top sets off the outfit. Thanks for your review.
10/23/07 9:21 PM
Mahler said...
Your pants look wonderful, with this shirt it is elegant and original. Congratulations !
10/24/07 10:45 PM
VelmaVance said...
great photo
8/14/11 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012/135

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now