Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8367 (Misses' Wide Leg Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1227 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:svenskaflicka
photo
About svenskaflickastar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/07 5:48 PM
Last Updated:10/21/07 5:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Love these pants. I don't know if I can wear them, but they look so classy and comfortable.
10/21/07 6:03 PM
Kipi said...
Those look great, and I LOVE your pocket. I've been tempted to buy this pattern. Maybe I'll try it now!
10/21/07 6:16 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Your pants turned out beautifully! What an inspiring review. Your shirt choice is perfect. Whole outfit is stunning.
10/21/07 6:23 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Cute! Thanks so much for the review. I have been curious about these since I love hi waisted pants. I love your whole outfit.
10/21/07 6:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great style on you. You got the waist height just right. It looks so cute with your little blouse and tie belt.
10/21/07 7:13 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Your review made this a must have pattern for me! Thanks! Very G. Stephani!
10/21/07 8:00 PM
Lori V said...
Those are very cute on you, the entire outfit is perfect.
10/21/07 8:03 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Genius. They look terrific. With the tie that hangs down it elongates the look. Now I have to finish reading your review. There are patterns that overlap the sizes....Why can't Vogue???? It iritates me also because I am right in between also. The drape of fabric looks great on you. Nice pants. AAnd I love your one pocket lining...NIce touch.
10/21/07 8:28 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Genius. They look terrific. With the tie that hangs down it elongates the look. Now I have to finish reading your review. There are patterns that overlap the sizes....Why can't Vogue???? It iritates me also because I am right in between also. The drape of fabric looks great on you. Nice pants.
10/21/07 8:32 PM
Sharon M said...
These look wonderful on you! You can definitely wear this style. And I LOVE the special pocket - isn't that one of the great things about sewing? There are no mistakes only design opportunities!
10/21/07 9:33 PM
Erica B. said...
These pants are great! I love this style.
10/22/07 2:45 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous. Great choice of fabric to show off drape.
10/22/07 2:46 AM
Erica B. said...
These pants are great! I love this style.
10/22/07 2:46 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
You look about a million miles tall in these pants, gorgeous, and I love that your 'oversight' became a feature!
10/22/07 6:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. So elegant. You look great in the pants. I love the pocket. Perfect top for the pants.
10/22/07 1:01 PM
dorothyn said...
Nice work. They look really expensive. Though you said the fabric is not expensive, it drapes really nicely.
10/23/07 7:03 AM
Dottie1966 said...
Wow! What a super look! So much style for an easy pattern, it would be a bad choice not to make them! And the perfect top sets off the outfit. Thanks for your review.
10/23/07 9:21 PM
Mahler said...
Your pants look wonderful, with this shirt it is elegant and original. Congratulations !
10/24/07 10:45 PM
VelmaVance said...
great photo
8/14/11 4:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4063
photo
Review by TalyQ on 1/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-126 Trousers
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/6/07
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us