SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1080-1000 (Wedding dress)

Viewed 1533 times 
Reviewed by:Caroly72
photo

 
 
About Caroly72star
OR USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/07 11:22 PM
Last Updated:10/23/07 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rachl323 said...
What a beautiful dress! Your daughters are fortunate to have such a talented and caring mother!
10/30/07 5:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful dress! I made my wedding dress, as well, but it wasn't nearly as pretty as this. I love the vertical ruching and the full, hooped skirt. NICE fitting too, especially considering you had to make do with a duct tape form.
10/26/07 10:28 PM
Mac426 said...
Very beautiful and I love your dresses as well! Now I'm going to have to go back to JoAnn fabrics and get that pattern while they're still .99. Mine won't look as beautiful as yours but I have to have that pattern after seeing your outfits!
10/26/07 10:00 AM
Nancy K said...
Wow! Fantastic dress. The ruching is perfect for a thin girl and the dress is wonderful on her. What a labor of love.
10/24/07 5:20 PM
Doctor Sister said...
Wow! So beautiful! You did an inspiring job. How special.
10/24/07 7:53 AM
Erica B. said...
OMG! That dress is magnificent! Very impressive! Kudos to you!
10/23/07 11:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
That is the most beautiful wedding dress I have ever seen! That dress is absolutely exquisite in every detail. If I had made that dress, I would have included a prominently-placed notation of that fact in the wedding program! "Wedding dress painstakingly fashioned by bride's very talented mother!"
10/23/07 10:21 PM
BeckyC said...
Your daughters wedding gown is absolutely beautiful! Your daughters are so lucky to have a Mom that can make them their fantasy wedding gowns.
10/23/07 8:30 PM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful.
10/23/07 7:58 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The gown is absolutely beautiful.
10/23/07 6:07 PM
Hilary said...
Your DD and her dress are both gorgeous-how wonderful that you made it! She will treasure it forever :D
10/23/07 5:50 PM
avancleve said...
Just amazing! Perfect! You should be proud.
10/23/07 5:36 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a stunning dress and so beautifully made! I would love to see a picture of the back and that very interesting-looking bow! You did a wonderful job~ you can be PROUD!!!!
10/23/07 4:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!
10/23/07 4:06 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a beautiful dress. The pleating on the bodice and the back waist treatment are so lovely. Bravo Mom!
10/23/07 3:32 PM
Dale C said...
Wow... I love it!
10/23/07 3:22 PM
Caroly72 said...
oops--now I misspelled Khafje!
10/23/07 2:32 PM
Caroly72 said...
Thanks for the kind comments--my head is swelling! IsabelleB-yes it is Susan Kafje--Should have looked it up. The background is the historic courthouse in Santa Barbara and many weddings are held there both in the Mural Room and on the lawn. This wedding was on the lawn.
10/23/07 2:26 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What more could I possibly say? Gorgeous, stunning, beautiful, lucky daughter. How talented you are!!!!
10/23/07 1:56 PM
frogs2 said...
This dress is fabulous - and you did it all from afar! I am in awe (and taking notes!)
10/23/07 12:04 PM
Carolyndh said...
The setting of the photo gives such a stately and sophisticated background for displaying such a beautiful dress. Well done!
10/23/07 11:29 AM
svenskaflicka said...
That's a landmark project for sure! She looks gorgeous in your fine work.
10/23/07 9:32 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! I'd love to see some more pics. What an amazing dress in only one fitting.
10/23/07 9:29 AM
Kitty Couture said...
OMG that is stunning!! What an excellent job you did with that dress. When you mention "Sonja Kafje's book" do you mean Susan Khalje?
10/23/07 9:24 AM
LindsayT said...
I am so impressed with you. What a legacy this is for your daughter--that her dear mother made her wedding dress. That just makes it all the more special.
10/23/07 9:06 AM
mewiththree said...
It looks gorgeous and she looks so happy and beautiful! Great job Mom!
10/23/07 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
This is a major beautiful wedding dress!! Your beautiful daughter must feel so proud of you.
10/23/07 8:47 AM
said...
Beautiful dress for a beautiful bride. You did an excellent job. I hope your other daughter gives you time to recover :).
10/23/07 8:46 AM
Carolmarol said...
Wow, talk about a labour of love! It's hard with someone living so far away, but you pulled it off beautifully! Your daughters must be so proud of you!
10/23/07 7:41 AM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful dress by a very talented mother. More pictures please and good luck on the next wedding dress.
10/23/07 7:02 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful! More pictures, please, we can't see the bodice. What an incredible labour of love. You were very brave to do such a complicated dress with only one 'real life' fitting. Sue
10/23/07 6:59 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh wow, you are such a wonderful mum. Gorgeous gown and your beautiful daughter looks wonderful in it.
10/23/07 6:24 AM
F and L said...
That is simply amazingly beautiful.
10/23/07 4:19 AM
JenniferBee said...
Lucky girl to have such a clever mother. Looks beautiful
10/23/07 2:40 AM
CynthiaSue said...
looks amazing but the flowers are right in the way:( any other pictues? Amazing wedding dress!
10/23/07 2:00 AM
AngieC said...
Absolutely gorgeous! An ivory romantic fairy tale~
10/23/07 0:12 AM
mrsanniep said...
Beautiful! I'm really impressed!
10/23/07 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 3134

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5357

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern