SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1080-1000 (Wedding dress)

Viewed 1532 times 
Reviewed by:Caroly72
photo

 
 
About Caroly72star
OR USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/07 11:22 PM
Last Updated:10/23/07 2:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsanniep said...
Beautiful! I'm really impressed!
10/23/07 0:04 AM
AngieC said...
Absolutely gorgeous! An ivory romantic fairy tale~
10/23/07 0:12 AM
CynthiaSue said...
looks amazing but the flowers are right in the way:( any other pictues? Amazing wedding dress!
10/23/07 2:00 AM
JenniferBee said...
Lucky girl to have such a clever mother. Looks beautiful
10/23/07 2:40 AM
F and L said...
That is simply amazingly beautiful.
10/23/07 4:19 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh wow, you are such a wonderful mum. Gorgeous gown and your beautiful daughter looks wonderful in it.
10/23/07 6:24 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful! More pictures, please, we can't see the bodice. What an incredible labour of love. You were very brave to do such a complicated dress with only one 'real life' fitting. Sue
10/23/07 6:59 AM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful dress by a very talented mother. More pictures please and good luck on the next wedding dress.
10/23/07 7:02 AM
Carolmarol said...
Wow, talk about a labour of love! It's hard with someone living so far away, but you pulled it off beautifully! Your daughters must be so proud of you!
10/23/07 7:41 AM
said...
Beautiful dress for a beautiful bride. You did an excellent job. I hope your other daughter gives you time to recover :).
10/23/07 8:46 AM
carolynw said...
This is a major beautiful wedding dress!! Your beautiful daughter must feel so proud of you.
10/23/07 8:47 AM
mewiththree said...
It looks gorgeous and she looks so happy and beautiful! Great job Mom!
10/23/07 8:48 AM
LindsayT said...
I am so impressed with you. What a legacy this is for your daughter--that her dear mother made her wedding dress. That just makes it all the more special.
10/23/07 9:06 AM
Kitty Couture said...
OMG that is stunning!! What an excellent job you did with that dress. When you mention "Sonja Kafje's book" do you mean Susan Khalje?
10/23/07 9:24 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! I'd love to see some more pics. What an amazing dress in only one fitting.
10/23/07 9:29 AM
svenskaflicka said...
That's a landmark project for sure! She looks gorgeous in your fine work.
10/23/07 9:32 AM
Carolyndh said...
The setting of the photo gives such a stately and sophisticated background for displaying such a beautiful dress. Well done!
10/23/07 11:29 AM
frogs2 said...
This dress is fabulous - and you did it all from afar! I am in awe (and taking notes!)
10/23/07 12:04 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What more could I possibly say? Gorgeous, stunning, beautiful, lucky daughter. How talented you are!!!!
10/23/07 1:56 PM
Caroly72 said...
Thanks for the kind comments--my head is swelling! IsabelleB-yes it is Susan Kafje--Should have looked it up. The background is the historic courthouse in Santa Barbara and many weddings are held there both in the Mural Room and on the lawn. This wedding was on the lawn.
10/23/07 2:26 PM
Caroly72 said...
oops--now I misspelled Khafje!
10/23/07 2:32 PM
Dale C said...
Wow... I love it!
10/23/07 3:22 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Such a beautiful dress. The pleating on the bodice and the back waist treatment are so lovely. Bravo Mom!
10/23/07 3:32 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful !!!!
10/23/07 4:06 PM
ButtonFaith said...
What a stunning dress and so beautifully made! I would love to see a picture of the back and that very interesting-looking bow! You did a wonderful job~ you can be PROUD!!!!
10/23/07 4:27 PM
avancleve said...
Just amazing! Perfect! You should be proud.
10/23/07 5:36 PM
Hilary said...
Your DD and her dress are both gorgeous-how wonderful that you made it! She will treasure it forever :D
10/23/07 5:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The gown is absolutely beautiful.
10/23/07 6:07 PM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful.
10/23/07 7:58 PM
BeckyC said...
Your daughters wedding gown is absolutely beautiful! Your daughters are so lucky to have a Mom that can make them their fantasy wedding gowns.
10/23/07 8:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
That is the most beautiful wedding dress I have ever seen! That dress is absolutely exquisite in every detail. If I had made that dress, I would have included a prominently-placed notation of that fact in the wedding program! "Wedding dress painstakingly fashioned by bride's very talented mother!"
10/23/07 10:21 PM
Erica B. said...
OMG! That dress is magnificent! Very impressive! Kudos to you!
10/23/07 11:46 PM
Doctor Sister said...
Wow! So beautiful! You did an inspiring job. How special.
10/24/07 7:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Wow! Fantastic dress. The ruching is perfect for a thin girl and the dress is wonderful on her. What a labor of love.
10/24/07 5:20 PM
Mac426 said...
Very beautiful and I love your dresses as well! Now I'm going to have to go back to JoAnn fabrics and get that pattern while they're still .99. Mine won't look as beautiful as yours but I have to have that pattern after seeing your outfits!
10/26/07 10:00 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful dress! I made my wedding dress, as well, but it wasn't nearly as pretty as this. I love the vertical ruching and the full, hooped skirt. NICE fitting too, especially considering you had to make do with a duct tape form.
10/26/07 10:28 PM
Rachl323 said...
What a beautiful dress! Your daughters are fortunate to have such a talented and caring mother!
10/30/07 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now