SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4399 (Men's Shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/08 9:59 AM
Last Updated:6/27/08 6:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
I use this same pattern for my boyfriend's casual shirts. I agree--it's a winner! Your "wearable muslin" looks great!
6/12/08 11:45 AM
Annette1 said...
What are you trying to do, GUILT me into making Bailey a shirt? :o) (I do think periodically, geez, I should make HIM something ... then I think, NAAAA!) Your lucky hubby's shirt has turned out great: casual and carefree, yet stylish.
6/12/08 2:20 PM
wvsher said...
Cute shirt; you did a nice job on it! My dh wants me to make him a knit polo. I don't really want to go there. I wish he would ask for a Hawaiian shirt!
6/13/08 2:11 PM
dbsewer said...
Don't you just love these easy shirts, no real fitting issues, and quick to put together? Love the fabric. It's wild.
6/27/08 8:54 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great job and your collars look very professional and, certainly, better than buying RTW shirts.
6/27/08 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now