Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4630 (Girls' Princess Costume)

3 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/07 1:02 PM
Last Updated:10/27/07 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said... (10/29/07 10:08 PM) Reply
Wow! BEautiful costume. Would love to see a pic with your niece wearing it.
carolynw said... (10/28/07 5:09 PM) Reply
It is absolutely beautiful - great work shows! I know your niece is just going to be so proud and happy to wear this
Kellie R. said... (10/28/07 5:05 PM) Reply
What a lovely costume! I'm glad you showed close ups of the back collar - I think it's a great feature of this dress! Great job - your niece is beaming I'm sure!
Luckylibbet said... (10/28/07 12:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for the wonderfully detailed review! That costume is a real winner! Gorgeous work.
Patti B said... (10/28/07 10:07 AM) Reply
Just gorgeous! And what a helpful review. You've just won the Auntie Award! I do hope that there is an archive of the costumes you have made -- or perhaps they were just worn so much, they've worn out? What a wonderful collection to have in the family.
CarolynGM said... (10/28/07 4:22 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous costume and charming tradition. Surely Natalie will be a warm princess in this.
Em's Summer said... (10/27/07 11:47 PM) Reply
Very cool and regal!
apple annie said... (10/27/07 11:36 PM) Reply
Natalie will feel princess-like in this beautiful creation. You have outdone yourself with this one!!! It is just gorgeous and your thourough review is most generous.
apple annie said... (10/27/07 11:35 PM) Reply
Natalie will feel princess-like in this beautiful creation. You have outdone yourself with this one!!! It is just gorgeous and your thourough review is most generous.
Tiner W said... (10/27/07 10:23 PM) Reply
That is a stunning costume!
Elemenopeo said... (10/27/07 4:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful gown. Great review.
bluenines said... (10/27/07 1:51 PM) Reply
wow , what a great dress, and a wonderfull tradition to sew for your nieces, i will have to keep this pattern in mind for my gd thanks for such a great review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review