SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4630 (Girls' Princess Costume)

3 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/07 1:02 PM
Last Updated:10/27/07 1:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said... (10/29/07 10:08 PM) Reply
Wow! BEautiful costume. Would love to see a pic with your niece wearing it.
carolynw said... (10/28/07 5:09 PM) Reply
It is absolutely beautiful - great work shows! I know your niece is just going to be so proud and happy to wear this
Kellie R. said... (10/28/07 5:05 PM) Reply
What a lovely costume! I'm glad you showed close ups of the back collar - I think it's a great feature of this dress! Great job - your niece is beaming I'm sure!
Luckylibbet said... (10/28/07 12:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for the wonderfully detailed review! That costume is a real winner! Gorgeous work.
Patti B said... (10/28/07 10:07 AM) Reply
Just gorgeous! And what a helpful review. You've just won the Auntie Award! I do hope that there is an archive of the costumes you have made -- or perhaps they were just worn so much, they've worn out? What a wonderful collection to have in the family.
CarolynGM said... (10/28/07 4:22 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous costume and charming tradition. Surely Natalie will be a warm princess in this.
Em's Summer said... (10/27/07 11:47 PM) Reply
Very cool and regal!
apple annie said... (10/27/07 11:36 PM) Reply
Natalie will feel princess-like in this beautiful creation. You have outdone yourself with this one!!! It is just gorgeous and your thourough review is most generous.
apple annie said... (10/27/07 11:35 PM) Reply
Natalie will feel princess-like in this beautiful creation. You have outdone yourself with this one!!! It is just gorgeous and your thourough review is most generous.
Tiner W said... (10/27/07 10:23 PM) Reply
That is a stunning costume!
Elemenopeo said... (10/27/07 4:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful gown. Great review.
bluenines said... (10/27/07 1:51 PM) Reply
wow , what a great dress, and a wonderfull tradition to sew for your nieces, i will have to keep this pattern in mind for my gd thanks for such a great review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 9340

photo
by: TaraDebbie

Review
Simplicity A1738 OOP

photo
by: KarlaB

Review
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details