SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4630 (Girls' Princess Costume)

3 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/07 1:02 PM
Last Updated:10/27/07 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
wow , what a great dress, and a wonderfull tradition to sew for your nieces, i will have to keep this pattern in mind for my gd thanks for such a great review
10/27/07 1:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful gown. Great review.
10/27/07 4:45 PM
Tiner W said...
That is a stunning costume!
10/27/07 10:23 PM
apple annie said...
Natalie will feel princess-like in this beautiful creation. You have outdone yourself with this one!!! It is just gorgeous and your thourough review is most generous.
10/27/07 11:35 PM
apple annie said...
Natalie will feel princess-like in this beautiful creation. You have outdone yourself with this one!!! It is just gorgeous and your thourough review is most generous.
10/27/07 11:36 PM
Em's Summer said...
Very cool and regal!
10/27/07 11:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a gorgeous costume and charming tradition. Surely Natalie will be a warm princess in this.
10/28/07 4:22 AM
Patti B said...
Just gorgeous! And what a helpful review. You've just won the Auntie Award! I do hope that there is an archive of the costumes you have made -- or perhaps they were just worn so much, they've worn out? What a wonderful collection to have in the family.
10/28/07 10:07 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the wonderfully detailed review! That costume is a real winner! Gorgeous work.
10/28/07 12:59 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a lovely costume! I'm glad you showed close ups of the back collar - I think it's a great feature of this dress! Great job - your niece is beaming I'm sure!
10/28/07 5:05 PM
carolynw said...
It is absolutely beautiful - great work shows! I know your niece is just going to be so proud and happy to wear this
10/28/07 5:09 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! BEautiful costume. Would love to see a pic with your niece wearing it.
10/29/07 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-24

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now