Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2007-114 thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 813 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:avancleve
photo
About avanclevestar
AZ USA
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 17
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/07 12:38 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute top. Thanks for the tip about the sizing around the waist area!
11/1/07 12:42 PM
Angelia74 said...
This top is on my "2 make soon" list. Thanks for the review... and its looks great!
11/1/07 12:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks so cute on you - glad it was no real loss having to make it again since your fabric was inexpensive. Thanks for the sizing tips too!
11/1/07 2:20 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice top.
11/1/07 4:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
yes, very cute and stylish like the picture in BWOF.
11/1/07 9:46 PM
Tesla121 said...
Very cute! thanks for the sizing tip.
11/1/07 10:42 PM
RuthieSews said...
OOh nice. I like this in the mag and yours looks great
11/2/07 4:39 AM
squirrellypoo said...
this looks great! it was one of my earmarked patterns from this issue. Having made it, do you think the neckline would stay up without the bow though? I was hoping to omit it but I wasn't sure if it would slide off the shoulders without it...
11/2/07 9:23 AM
trinicity said...
very cute,, I was eyeing this one also, thanks for the review
11/2/07 10:39 AM
avancleve said...
The first one I made did not have a bow and the neck line stays up just fine. It looks great with or without the bow.
11/2/07 12:51 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Cute top! I was considering making that top, so your review is helpful!! Thank you.
11/2/07 4:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love this - it's perfect on you too. Must go find some fabric to make it up.
11/2/07 6:37 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute. I love how it looks on you.
11/2/07 9:55 PM
MelC said...
Nice Job! You've got me running to look at my issue to check it out.
11/3/07 6:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very charming! You look fabulous!
11/3/07 12:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 5778
photo
Review by SondraG on 12/21/09
Read Review

McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )
McCalls 2339 Pattern ( Size 30 1/2-31 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7257 Pattern
Burda 7257 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by pdiddly on 11/3/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us